Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

** Game VS Rooters

Doug2234

not a bad performance tonight.

main key was Rooters came out hard first 30 minutes.... but they arent a 80 minutes team like the new improved DRAGONS!!

SAAAAAAAAAAINT GEORGE!!!!

Kiki

i was worried after the first half but the boys killed it. very proud.

dragondad

My god the refs and touchies are bad. The decision near the end when the Rooster fell on the ball in a blatantly offside position had us laughing in disbelief. It happened two metres in front of the touchie. Also, the one offside penalty was against us when we had just defended a set on the try line. The ref couldn't see half the time because the Roosters were blocking his vision by standing in front of him at each play the ball.

albert

I would prefer to watch the Dragons on T.V. My god it is hard listenening on the radio trying to picture the game in your head (we way the teams are running)In saying that I am glad I can listen to the game live.

dragonfire

was good, though you can see the difference in our go forward early without Weyman. Again Poore played well think he went for 50 minutes again without a break

Godz Illa

Our go forward was too one-out and on-dimensional in the first half, the Roosters rushed up and picked us off with ease. Pretty obvious watching from the ground what Bennett said at half time: more numbers around the ball, more variation. The going was a lot easier as a result of that change

dubopov

Our go forward was too one-out and on-dimensional in the first half, the Roosters rushed up and picked us off with ease. Pretty obvious watching from the ground what Bennett said at half time: more numbers around the ball, more variation. The going was a lot easier as a result of that change

feen will change it up

dragonfire

Fien will be good off the bench, i think Young has really picked up his dummy half play the last couple weeks. To be honest the game went exactly how i saw it, Roosters coming out hard and fast and the Dragons just grinding them into the dirt and then putting on the after burners and blowing out the scoreline. Cant wait for the Manly game. Though we may struggle if we loes any more players to origin. I am all aboard the Orford train for origin

Dea

Roosters played well for the 1st half and I don't think we did. But 5 unanswered tries in the second half shows the class of this team [and the quality of the coaches 1/2time talk to turn them on]

CreaghzyMark

fien is a great player but young had a great game last night and in heads limited game time he done nothing wrong and a few things great. bennett is a great honest coach and will not drop a player if he is performing. fien will work his way up thru shellharbour, and im thinking bennett bought him cheap to get him to start training and gelling to the teamand our conditions now rather then do it all next year.

Slackboy72

The first half our middle just looked soft. We also started to do the wests tigers trick of running sideways and spreading the ball too early.
Second half we obviously got a rev up from Benny because that turned around. Forwards started to re-assert dominance of the ruck with big efforts in the tackle and we were running straight again.

As to the refs. They let the chooks get away with murder half the night.

marty_dragon

great match, my last live game before i head off to europe for eight weeks. Can not believe im gonna miss that much footy just for the sake of a holiday ;)

SuperSuper

Clear to see where we missed Wayman BUT a Big congrats does go to Poore for putting in a mammoth effort as mentioned he went something like 50 mins without a break.

The refs and touchies were terrible they had no idea. I saw a number of times Willie was offside and made tackles from the line and was STILL not penalised. They lacked in the first 15 but we seemed to pick up, well done to the boys.

jpaciocco91

The first half was a worry but saints got the job done in the second half. Refereeing could have been better, cooper could have got BOTD and numerous times they were offside, as were we, and the usual high tackles were done on saints players that got ignored.

grandorient

I was nervous before the game, during the 1st half, half time and again when they ran out for the second.

I couldn't believe the difference, I'm sure the neighbours could hear me cheering them on. Would love to know what Benny said to them at half time, it was two different teams.

Having said that, I thought the Saints played ok in the first and the Roosters were committed to an upset. Full marks to both teams.

GO

grandorient

Marty Dragon,

Have a great holiday mate, you will love it over there, good weather, lots to see.

Shame about the footy though. Arh well you can catch some of it over there, and there is always the Bigpond videos.

GO