Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gasnier sacked from NSW for obscene call

brumal

Foz said:
It wouldnt surprise me if Gasnier pulled the pin on his career after this. He's already walked away once so if his form holds true.
You never know.

I think this incident is atrocious behaviour, and I also think there is more to it as Foz suggested, if the entire 'truth' is revealed, more players could be implicated but he should be the fall guy. ](*,)

Still can't believe with all that's gone on in the game recently, that someone would be stupid enough to do that, could he not also face charges for theft? How would you feel as Minichiello if someone tried to set you up? And leaving a recorded message??? :? :shock:

I think another interesting thing now is what St George Illawarra do with him, whether they just give him a fine, or it they suspend him, or sack him. Should be tomorrow's news. :-s

He's going to cop it big time from people at the game and maybe some of his own teammates are appalled also. :blahb:

Despite claiming his phone went missing or was stolen, Anthony Minichiello and teammate Willie Mason were with Gasnier at the time of the call.

http://saints.theeyeon.com/article.php?sid=780

I'm going to take a different viewpoint here
I dont like Gasnier

But I'd be pissed off if I got suspended for making a lewd phone call and humiliated in the media

I'd be pissed off that one standard applied to me just cos i'm a footy player and another to the members of the public who get to judge me

Take it from a reliable source, Gasnier isnt the only 20-odd year old to try and use a mobile*edit* after about 77 schooners

shadowboxer

yeah but ganier was caught at a very important timje of the year, media is in a frenzy for state of origin and now they have some more ammo to work with on the sleazy side of league...

President Lee

You cant make excuses for this, or down play it. It is ultra stupid, I don't care which club he plays for.

The sh*t this game is copping at the moment because of alleged gang rapes. Then this dufus makes a phone call to a woman essentially telling her to get ready coz four guys are coming. Millers and Angry give yourselves upper cuts. It dosent matter if it is a prank gone wrong, with the reputation the game is getting, you would have to be two tinnies short of a 6-pack to do something like that.

Sometimes what something looks like is more important that the reality.

He should be banned for a year just for having less brain capacity than an earwig.

Another headline hunting whore.
Now lets see how this works.
Gas has 3 mates. He thinks, who do I know. Hang on , what about this number. Not home, I'll leave a message.
That phone number was called for one reason. Guaranteed action.

Lesson leant?
Exactly as Mr Angry put it. Never leave messages to the tarts & have a witness.
Also it is illegal to record conversations, so what is the law on using recorded voicemail?

This poor money tart must not have a computer huh?
What if she read her hotmail trash box?
e.g.
See gushing teens
Gain 4 inches & make that biatch scream!!!!!
Wild Uni Orgy action. LIVE!!!!!

Just an example of my hotmail trash.
What is this low C^&t going to do with that? Seu Bill Gates & Microsoft?

It's about time these mischeif causing pieces of shyte got arrested for public mischief & sent to the clink to make a few more think twice about being f**king C&*TS!!

Make no question about it, these low life women act first & think second & will not care who they slurr or put in deep shit to save face.

Not even a St George deserves that sort of bullshit.
f**king Disgrace.

Here's the full quote according to today's Sydney Yawning Herald

"[Woman's name], where the ---- are you? There's four toey humans in the cab.

"It's 20 to four, our ----- are --- and ------- ready to ----- ----- and you're in bed. ---- me, fire up you sad ----."

http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2004/05/20/1085028471659.html

Another headline hunting [edit]
I agree
And the media loves it

Who f**king cares about some message left on some [edit]voicemail
If the media didnt report it, the game wouldnt be brought into disrepute, which is what all the feigned outrage is about

And it's not just a male problem, girls leave lewd messages too
Only blokes wouldnt whine about it, they'd get on with life

Gee what a great f**king thing to have on your resume [edit]

If she was seriously concerned, she'd take it up with Minichiello. Why bring the Roosters or NSWRL into it? *edit - defamation*.

Nullajet

I bet we would never have heard about this...or have had such a harsh reaction, had the previous events of this season occurred.

I'm not defending gasnier.....but geez.......i would have thought the public embarressment and a fine would have been enough

and isn't it inetersting that the big willy was on hand in THIS episode also....

hmmmm

Fargen good on em!!!
I want more in on the action!!!
I want to hear as many stories as possible of guys bangin chicks & vice versa.
As I am too old to do it myself, at least I can get a bit of fun out of knowing that some young rich guys are out there getting amongst it & carvin them up.
Live the f**king dream. For the sake of the rest of us.

Actually maybe I should take back what I said after getting another version of the quote from The Australian

"[Woman's name], where the f*** are you?" the voice said.

"There's four toey humans in the cab - it's 20 to four. Our c**** are fat and f****** ready to spurt sauce and you're in bed. F*** me - fire up, you sad c***."

:lol: :lol:
Now I see what she was offended at.

Nullajet

wow......that is pretty crude

what an idiot...........

but still I think the reaction has been harsher than required...but then what is new

President Lee

Try this scenario:

You work for a finance company. Your industry hits the headlines for some other companies' dodgy dealings with mafia style standover tactics and extortion. The other companies are implicated, it is all over the headlines. But your company is clean.

So you decide to play a joke on a mate. You call him up and leave a message on his answer phone along the lines of "pay up or I will do you in. I own this town. The cops are mine, the judges are mine. If you don't pay double there is a morgue with your name on it..."

It ends up in the media.

If I was your manager I would have you sacked before my saliva hits the page of the SMH with your mug in it.

0neye

millersnose said:
i agree mr angry

a prank gone wrong obviously

he must feel pretty low now and deservedly so

but i dont think the public humiliation he was subjected to is in line with another clubs players who escape public naming in a far more serious case
iTS THE SAME THiNG YOU FARKED UP [edit pp]THE ONLY DiFFERENTS iS THEY HAD NO SEX ](*,)

Chook

ShireShark said:
Despite claiming his phone went missing or was stolen, Anthony Minichiello and teammate Willie Mason were with Gasnier at the time of the call.

http://saints.theeyeon.com/article.php?sid=780

Just because some Dragon loving fool claims other players were with Gasnier doesn't make it fact. There's also another paragraph in another paper story that says "no other players were with Gasnier at the time".

Don't take gossip as fact.

Chook.

pogo

blacktip reeefy you or shire nark would make a great choice for nrl or club ceo , wonderful postings and you exhibit a really broad undestanding of this issue.

0neye

0neye said:
millersnose said:
i agree mr angry

but i dont think the public humiliation he was subjected to is in line with another clubs players who escape public naming in a far more serious case
iTS THE SAME THiNG YOU FARKED UP [edit pp]THE ONLY DiFFERENTS iS THEY DID NOT HAVE SEX ](*,)

0neye

0neye said:
millersnose said:
i agree mr angry

iTS THE SAME THiNG YOU FARKED UP [edit pp] THE ONLY DiFFERENTS iS THEY HAD NO SEX ](*,)

0neye

WOOF WOOOF WOOOF BARK BARK YELP YELP YELP :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ;-) /size]

I can't believe how out of proportion this whole thing has become. This guy made a phonecall, a private phonecall. It wasn't a very nice phonecall in the opinion of most people I suppose. Group sex is not illegal though, and I am pretty sure it's not illegal to propose group sex. He was slightly abusive at the end of the phonecall but that sort of language is pretty common these days. I don't think the ARL have handled this well at all. Surley a public apology is all that is warranted here. I put this in the same boat as Lockyer's joke. Just a stupid mistake. The public and the media are playing this out like the bloke raped someone.

Shark

While Gas has deservedly copped it over this, I have a more pressing issue to pursue...

Minichello LIED about an alleged crime. He LIED and said that his phone had been 'lost or stolen' but he inferred that it had been stolen. He had his account cancelled once he realised how much sh!t he was in.

The Blues and Roosters management were obviously involved in this cover up.

Minichello would have been within his rights to simply say:

"I acknowledge that my phone was used to make an innapropriate phone call. I did not make that call, nor did I give permission for it to be used. I am sorry for the harm caused, blah blah..."

Instead, like a friggin' naughty school boy who knows the truth but doesn't want to dob, he LIES.

In my book, he's as gulity as Gasnier, based on this underhanded way he attempted to handle this matter.