Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gay rights campaigner loses Footy Show case

This Year?

Willllllburrrrrrr!

mred7vj.jpg

Coastbloke

The Footy Show should have this clown on the show next week..

Gus can grill the hypocrite and they can show some of the more vicious vilification of various groups and individuals the gay and lesbian mardi gras attacks and basically ask what is the difference...

This thread has to be proof that this skit has been taken too seriously.

this thread is proof, that you cant just say anything to anyone, and laugh it off if you think its funny or you were not being serious.

this skit was low and pathetic.....

the worst thing is now the entire Johns family is exposed as pathetic.

i pointed out your post because this is proof that people are just idiots.
you should not vilify anyone.

Mate, I was asked about drink driving the other day, that it was a pain to do random breath tests....and my response was "look. there's a reason why they do it....there's a reason for laws....they dont just put them in place to make your life hell....they are actually trying to help you out....

"think about it. What if everyone drank then drove? How dangerous a place would the roads be? Think. You could not even go down the road to get the bread, because the danger of coming across someone who was drunk would be huge. Mate, you would NEVER EVER - NO WAY - dare take your kids in the car anywhere, because the danger of being hit by someone drinking alchohol and driving would be so real, your kids could be as good as dead....and therefore, with you knowing that, even IF you took your kids out in the car you would be held criminally negligent because you failed to take due care....

"so in effect, driving your kids in the car in that world, with our laws like they are, would be illegal....you would never win in court....and that world would suck, and why???? because YOU, you big sook, want to believe that breath tests and the law is a joke...well its not."

There are rules for a reason. Thats why no one is allowed to legally drink and drive. I highlighted it blue because its important that people understand that the cops are not trying to ruin your life, and laws are not a hinderance. They are a nesessity.

Now calling people names and talking down minorities is not generally seen as serious as all that, but if we all were just let to go around with such low standards calling people names and attacking groups, the world would be a lot worse off....and the actual damage done by that kind of thing is emotional damage - and thats the kind of thing you pass onto your kids, etc, and also, if you are loopy, whatever, you have to submit all the people you know to your behavior, and believe me, i dont want to have to deal with other peoples junk emotions anyway, neither would you....

how would you like it for instance if everyone in the country was allowed to come around to your house - people you dont even know - and start calling you derogatory names and saying you were pathetic and hopeless - all your life, man....

you would be miserable and bitter and angry, not to mention psychologically damaged... and thats no way to live....

This whole thing, this footy show and the way they conduct themselves, needs to end. I hope this is the case that does it.

Fatty and co are not cut out to be on tv anymore.....they have grown worse over the years and times have changed to boot.

Take them off tv please.

PBB

Wow.... that was the biggest load of tripe I've read in a while....

Judging by the old saying, "What you don't know can't hurt you," you are practically invulnerable.

Are you always so stupid or is today a special occasion?

Perhaps your whole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others.

ramble_on

I'll agree that from your perspective I'm stupid... at all times... because numbnuts like you have some weird sense of reality that just doesn't quite fit with society today....

Tell me smartass, in what way has political correctness improved life for you? or anyone you know? What new law has been made that makes everybody love each other as equals?

I'll agree that from your perspective I'm stupid... at all times... because numbnuts like you have some weird sense of reality that just doesn't quite fit with society today....

Tell me smartass, in what way has political correctness improved life for you? or anyone you know? What new law has been made that makes everybody love each other as equals?

i fully understand how low-brow you are. if you are not then i apologise, but you come across of one lacking in intelligence.

what, you strive for 35k, think maccas is great because they offer salad now, and that people should just settle for less?

i was presenting to you a hypothetical situation. I am sorry with your limited brain power, you could not differentiate between what was what.

I dont actually care what you think. You dont matter.

I already know the answers. I guess its hard to impart wisdom to people like yourself.

Let me tell you something about people.....humans are greedy, vain, lazy, ambitious, selfish, liars, opertunists,

its neither good nor bad, here nor there - its just the way it is.

So yes, you dont know me, so you have no idea....but man i know the score.

I find it funny, because i was not professing any love mentality or do-gooder....i am just talking about reality through a reverse-angle: a hyperthetical situation to make people see their falacy.

My point was that we NEED LAWS..

People need something to aim for. Is it any wonder there are so many problems in the world with 6 billion lazy, greedy, ambitious, vain, lying opertunists out there?

lol :D

greedy because we can never get enough to fill our emotions and desires.
ambitious because we would love to be at the top
lazy because we dont want to work to get there,
vain because we are trying to make up for the internal conflicts
lying because we do so to get around reality....our brains are taking in 1000's of bits of information at any one time....its been reasoned that lying is our way of altering it for supposedly beneficial/selfish purposes.

is it any wonder?

now why i dont expect a lovey dovey utipia world...i was trying to point out the importance of laws and rules.

and therefore i was trying to point out why the footy show should hang for this offence.

now mull that over. see how you go.

here it is in a nutshell:

we need laws and rules. People are people, and need leaders and rule makers to tell them what to do and how to act. This is why we have cops and government, and structure and rank.

this is why we do not have lawlessness....its why the footy show should be pulled for this kind of thing.

you cant let idiots run the show...never trust idiots with technology or knowledge or power. In general people need leaders to tell them what to do. Its the one reason why the world is not in chaos....

i hope the footy show is over. it ought to be.

ramble_on

f**k off idiot... you make assumptions about my income and favorite diet from a few posts here and expect to be taken seriously..!!

Your hypothetical theory about drink driving to demonstrate how laws are required to keep people from doing unfunny skits that happen to be taken as offensive by a minority of people is justification for you thinking I have low brows and you call me stupid... Yes I can definitely live with that...

moron...

ramble_on

Just a question though.. did you want the Footy Show to be over and done with prior to this latest "scandal"?

ramble_on

Does this know that Johns was found guilty of nothing...

What this idiot knows could be inscribed on the rim of a 1 cent piece with an angle grinder.. 2 essays later and he's still yet to make any semblance of sense.. the law is required but if it doesn't suit his stance he'll refer to the law of public opinion as prescribed by the media.....

as I said... he's a moron....

Sam I Am

The Footy Show has been at the forefront of diminishing respect for rugby league in the public consciousness for the last decade and should be put out of our misery. Permanently.

The few apes who are still entertained by it can stay inside their caves and find a Benny Hill torrent to keep them happy.

so let me get this right, we cant say black merkin or n****r anymore?
What about if I write a song called the black merkin n****r rap?

Sam I Am

so let me get this right, we cant say black merkin or n****r anymore?
What about if I write a song called the black merkin n****r rap?

Just for those of you who don't actually know Australian law, here is s 18C(1)(a) of the Racial Discrimination Act 1975 (Cth):

http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/rda1975202/s18c.html

Offensive behaviour because of race, colour or national or ethnic origin
(1) It is unlawful for a person to do an act, otherwise than in private, if:
(a) the act is reasonably likely, in all the circumstances, to offend, insult, humiliate or intimidate another person or a group of people; and

(b) the act is done because of the race, colour or national or ethnic origin of the other person or of some or all of the people in the group.
You know what they say: if you don't like it, leave!

If you don't like Australian laws and our way of life, leave!

Racial vilification is simply not on.

What this idiot knows could be inscribed on the rim of a 1 cent piece with an angle grinder.. 2 essays later and he's still yet to make any semblance of sense.. the law is required but if it doesn't suit his stance he'll refer to the law of public opinion as prescribed by the media.....

as I said... he's a moron....

Some drink from the fountain of knowledge, but you just gargled.

You would be out of your depth in a parking lot puddle. Hey, fatty....:roll:

Just for those of you who don't actually know Australian law, here is s 18C(1)(a) of the Racial Discrimination Act 1975 (Cth):

Quote:
http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/c...5202/s18c.html

(a) the act is reasonably likely, in all the circumstances, to offend, insult, humiliate or intimidate another person or a group of people; and

(b) the act is done because of the race, colour or national or ethnic origin of the other person or of some or all of the people in the group.
You know what they say: if you don't like it, leave!

If you don't like Australian laws and our way of life, leave!

Racial vilification is simply not on.

I would wager that the footy show has been engageing in some kind of mass sexual harrassment of gays with the skit. If not intentional - as it was for laughs - then its irresonsibily done so.

I'm not gay, so I couldnt be offended by it, but it would be interesting to know if more gays were offended by it than those who are taking action.

I find it easy to see how they could be.

We live in a society whereby if you think you are being harrassed in ANY WAY, all you have to do is lodge a complaint. So the powers that be take this all very seriously. Whether anything comes of it is another thing. But its quite clear a line has been crossed here. I think the footy show is well due for a reprimand.

Going on the facts, it looks like a nothing issue, i'll give you that, because at every stage people have just brushed it off going "lighten up it was just a joke"....but the fact of the matter is, with things set up like they are serious action can result.

From other cases in this area i know that if the person you are insulting hates it, then thats all thats required.....in other words what you consider harrassment may not be considered harrassment by the other party. This is where political correctness arose and becomes such a knife edge.

However, my thinking with this is there is no knife-edge, no fence sitting....if comments like these are contributing to young people commiting suicide and feeling isolated and offended, then action needs to be taken.

At the very least the footy show should take a step back and apologise....but more than that..... THEY NEED TO CHANGE THEIR BEHAVIOUR to get a real lasting change.

The show certainly needs a new culture too. IMHO it all needs to go.

http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/c...5202/s18c.html

Which f**ked up Mediterranean Descendant wrote this shyte?