Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Geez, what's Tallis got against us?

God-King Dean

I hope the professional bench warmer keeps giving us sh*t, along with Pearce and Freeman. Let the media blow smoke up everyone else's arse; what the media says has no bearing on the scoreboard or the end results.

As for the Dally M; I have no respect for this medal. Chosen by media hacks who will award points to their favourite players regardless of their performance. Jonathon Thurston has truly inherited Bargearse's mantle; not just as the best halfback, but as the most fellated player by the media.

Yeah, I don't put much stock in it. I rememer looking at the judges and 6/8 were involved with the team they were judging in some way.

dragonfire

btw back to Gordon's comments, i havent seen any other team anywhere near as effective at making teams pay for not having a good kick chase or errors. If that is the difference between a win in the finals and a lose im sure not going to complain. You have to look at why teams are making errors and mistakes allowing us to create the plays in broken field, its our defence. But again his opinions are worthless, seriously you would think they could get guys on the panel who are former footy players with a bit more intellect and no bias towards any team.

found the quote i was looking for. 'Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity'

SN0WMAN

I hated the aftergame show more. Comparing Soward and Lockyer, with Tallis and Freeman saying how much better a 5/8 Lockyer is because he runs to and challenges the line and Soward avoids the line at all costs.

The footage they showed to back up their arguments of Soward and Lockyer was EXACTLY THE SAME. Soward ran towards the line, then offloaded before being king hit, now Lockyer, he runs towards the line, then offloaded before being king hit.

Spastics the lot of them.

SN0WMAN

I also loved the comment through MNF in second half "Fittler will be impressed that the Roosters have held there defens.... "<silence as Souths score a 60-70m try straight through the middle>

renouf

Yeah deadset. Basically says we cant break teams down with our attack, and are simply scraping points off broken play. Says most people aren't convinced about us.

So your all denying that? There is nothing spectacular about the Dragons attack.

Godz Illa

So your all denying that? There is nothing spectacular about the Dragons attack.
Yes we are denying it. We have the most points in the NRL and only a small percentage, especially recently, are from the opportunist counter-attack situations Tallis refers to

v Warriors 5 tries, 4 from 'pure' attack
v Manly 8 tries, 7 from pure attack
v Roosters 5 tries, 4 from pure attack
v Tigers 4 tries, all from pure attack
v Cowboys 5 tries, 4 from pure attack

I could probably go on

LOYAL DRAGON

dont worry about him, his only sooking because we made him sit out the season.
dont forget, there is no love lost between Gordie and Bennett as well

renouf

Yes we are denying it. We have the most points in the NRL and only a small percentage, especially recently, are from the opportunist counter-attack situations Tallis refers to

v Warriors 5 tries, 4 from 'pure' attack
v Manly 8 tries, 7 from pure attack
v Roosters 5 tries, 4 from pure attack
v Tigers 4 tries, all from pure attack
v Cowboys 5 tries, 4 from pure attack

I could probably go on

Fair enough, I haven't seen every single dragons game this year, so I'm only going by what I've seen.

Can't wait to play you guys in a few weeks.

gregstar

neither can we.

just assume the now familiar 'bent over the kitchen bench' position now to save time.

big pat

Fair enough, I haven't seen every single dragons game this year, so I'm only going by what I've seen.

Can't wait to play you guys in a few weeks.

then why come in here and make bold statements, at least godzilla has facts to back him up.

God-King Dean

" You know how I know Tallis is gay ?

He has a bumper sticker that says ' I like it when balls are in my face. ' "

Jono1987

heh, if we have our strongest side on the park it won't be a walk over.. but we'll see.

You again. Ha. If we lost to your mob it would be an upset.

Tallis hates both St. George and Bennett. However listening to his comments on MNF it's clear to me he hasn't watched us since round 8. Will be great when we win the big one so we can shove up his arse and all those other media no-it-alls.

dragonfire

i knew Tallis probably hated Dragons due to him being a sell out bitch but why does he hate Bennett? But yeah Broncos dont stand a chance at being us this year and i think that will make it what 9 straight?

SEAT 1A

hope they make the 8 for 2 reasons

1. i hate brisbane
2. if they do make it they'll be 8th then we can smash 'em and then get him to say we can't attack

Agree big_dell. After we flog them, the club can sing BNE can't play. :D

SEAT 1A

Highest For
Highest Against
Highest Wins
Lowest Losses
Highest Points Difference
Best Kicker in the game
Best forward pack in the game
Best fullback in the game
Best half back in the game
Wendell!!!!
We have the better Morris, highest try scorer and pointscorer (@ Slodgeface) :)

All undisputed and tallis still knocks us ???????

lets knock his F#$king boncos to kingdom come on the 21st of August!!!
Well said blackberryman. Big Gordie is to Fox, what MG is to 9.