Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General off season footy/sport/current affairs chatter

When I was a kid I used to only go the beach every few months as I lived so far away. Now i am at the beach every other day. When I first moved near the coast it felt like every day was a holiday. Now I've just become used to it.

Went to Hervey Bay last year. Hated it, too many bogans. Noosa is way better.

Maroubra Eel

It's not the beaches that have gone downhill in Port Stephens it's the clientele that visit here if you know what I mean. Nelson Bay is also looking very tired. I went to the movies there last night and was astonished how awful the cinema was. Thank god we picked a good movie. (We bought a zoo - I highly recommend it. )

PS I hear they are finally renovating the pub at Husky. Long overdue.

I think I know what you mean. We get the westies over this way too when it's good beach weather.

Bigfella

It's not the beaches that have gone downhill in Port Stephens it's the clientele that visit here if you know what I mean. Nelson Bay is also looking very tired. I went to the movies there last night and was astonished how awful the cinema was. Thank god we picked a good movie. (We bought a zoo - I highly recommend it. )

PS I hear they are finally renovating the pub at Husky. Long overdue.

Mate not everyone can afford to just buy a zoo of they don't like the look of the local
cinema.

Yeah I know. Just seemed better years ago when it wasn't as popular. Still a top spot but.

played them the week before Christmas

the umpire was marking out the crease with a spray can and one of their players said, dont mark white lines on the crease, we got blokes that will try and snort that up

I kid you not,

still one of my favourite places to surf too

We rented a beach house in Bendalong last year just before Xmas. Unspoilt beaches, roos on the lawn at dusk. Very cool.

This year we're off to Bali for two weeks. Jimbaran, Ubud and Seminyak

Bigfella

Surely you jest ?

Yes mate!

I still have a soft spot for port Stephens - too many good times there not to still love it.

Once saw a dugong swimming metres off the beach at shoal bay.
And I don't like what they've done to the pub but still close to my favourite.

Great morning in the cricket.

I hope the no DRS doesn't come back to haunt us in the 2nd innings.