Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gigs

Going to the Butterfly Effect at ANU Bar and Snow Patrol wherever that may be in Sydney....

bowen_1

Electric_Eels said:
Cant wait for The Strokes too mate!!

If you dont mind doing Internet transactions you could sign up for as a member at frontier touring to be eligible for presale from the www.frontiertouring.com.au and get in online, but you also have to be a ticketek member as well.

Unfortunately I do not have a credit card so I'm gonna have to get my tickets the good old-fashioned way and get there as early as possible on friday to get my tickets. thanks for the tip anyway mate, cant wait for this gig should be a ripper!

miniHINDY

I'm going to a couple of Gyroscope's shows when they tour in early July. The Wlofmother + Tucker B's at the Hordern which should be bodacious. The Herd's Enmore Show in August and also Pearl Jam and Kings of Leon which will be osm

I'm seeing You Am I at the enmore on the 30th and Wolfmother on the Thursday might at the Hordern pav.

raider_ktj

Bazal said:
Going to the Butterfly Effect at ANU Bar and Snow Patrol wherever that may be in Sydney....

Im going to that Butterfly Effect gig as well!!! Its going to be awesome!!!
In the near future I am also seeing Gyroscope again, Placebo and travelling up to Sydney to see Hawthorn Heights and to go to the Taste of Chaos Tour!!!

Apple Blossom

I'm going to The Grates/Arctic Monkeys next month. I would have loved to see the Yeah Yeah Yeahs but they aren't coming to Brissie :( And I would have like to see the Hilltop Hoods but I have a hens night on the same night.

skeepe

Saw Gyroscope/The Bleeders/The Critics/Los Capitanes/Some other band at Uni of Canberra last night... god I hate all ages shows. And emo's. Bleached hair with a black fringe NEVER looked good you idiots. And stop looking so f**king depressed. The world isn't THAT bad a place.

Onto the music... got there just as Los Capitanes were finishing up, but they seemed to have a lot of energy and the crowd really got into them.

The Critics were f**king awesome. Great riffs, great vocals, great melodies. All you could want in a band (what's in the water in Perth?)

The Bleeders - tried too hard. The band can play but unfortunately don't have a singer to match. Tried too hard (did I say that already) and came off looking like a wannabe Shihad with 1/1000000th the talent. Had sound issues, some instruments were way too loud and actually started distorting over the speakers, particularly the bass drum.

Gyroscope - What can be said that hasn't already been said? Tight as a motherf**ker, absolutely brilliant, energetic live performance that never quits. Finished with a fantastic version of Nirvana's Territorial Pissings, class from start to finish.

A plea to Gyroscope - next time, don't let the kids in. They're f**ked.

skeepe

Also as this is a thread about past gigs, bands I've seen at some stage:

Metallica
Fear Factory
Oasis
Deep Purple
Powderfinger
Silverchair
Status Quo
Live
Sugar Ray
Good Charlotte (i know i know... but when your gf wants to go what can you do?)
The Casanovas
The Living End
Shihad
Frenzal Rhomb
Unwritten Law
Reel Big Fish
Jurassic 5
Grinspoon
Bodyjar
Jebediah
Gyroscope
Antiskeptic
White Stripes
Pennywise
Me First & The Gimme Gimmes
Less Than Jake
Strung Out
One Dollar Short
Area 7
The Get Up Kids
The Porkers
Something With Numbers
For Amusement Only
After the Fall
The Datsuns
The D4
Superheist
Butterfingers
The Jacksons
Blueline Medic
Kisschasy
28 Days
The Vandals
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Frenzal Rhomb
Dropkick Murphys
Rose Tattoo
Guttermouth
Green Day
Jimmy Eat World
The Pictures
Audioslave
Warped
Segression
Sakkuth
Naxzul
Dungeon
Pod People
Bloodduster
Armoured Angel
Alchemist
Thinktank
The Bleeders
The Critics
Angela's Dish
In The Grey
Lost In Line
Asteroid B112
Hell City Glamours
Irrelevant
Seraph's Coal
The Spazzys
The Streets
Little Birdy
Linkin Park (yuck)
Turbonegro
The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Goldfinger
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Something For Kate
Rocket Science

There's more, just can't remember

miniHINDY

Gyroscope at the Gaelic last night was really brilliant, One of the best live Australian bands imo