Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good Luck 2night Lads

MattYg1

I am fully aware that me being a Dragons fan is supposed to hate you lot but my hatred for melbourne burns brighter...

besides dont mind you guys that much anyway...

Kick some melbournian ass Sharkies...

BWNB

I am fully aware that me being a Dragons fan is supposed to hate you lot but my hatred for melbourne burns brighter...

besides dont mind you guys that much anyway...

Kick some melbournian ass Sharkies...

Thanks mate, seems strange Dragons fans are supporting us...

The dark side MattY....... the dark side.

Your foot is in the door..

Declared Idiot #88

Eion

There's a fair dragons representation in our squad (norrie, peek, thomo....) Of course, they only blossomed when at the sharks...

Where are all you other closet Sharks bandwagoners?

C'mon own up, take that leap of faith and post your well wishes in here.

MattYg1

Sorry boyo's...

Im a dragon to the death... or i'll correct myself to spare possible ridicule im a St. George Illawarra Dragon to the death...

but im also a footy fan...

Mind you i think i might get banned from the dragons forums for this post so you guys better win...:lol:

Special K

There's a fair dragons representation in our squad (norrie, peek, thomo....) Of course, they only blossomed when at the sharks...
Rossy, Goodwin and Douglas all spent time at the dragons.

The dragons did not have a place for dougie :lol:

stupidhumour

There must be some very torn Dragons' fans watching tonight's game after what happened in '99.

I wonder how much money is being lost in productivity of Sharks' fans today not being able to concentrate on work.....not a day to be operated on by a doctor who's a fan!

sharknows

Not all Stain supporters are as fair minded as MattYg1. Have a look at this classic by Brendothejet from the Stains forum. This guy must have serious mental health issues..

i know melbourne are a pretty germy side, but are people really willing to give up 41 years of arrogant, money borrowing - never paying back, sh*tty ground, plastic fan, 15 year old girls in the way at the game, awful suburb, racist, violent, riot inciting, high school drop out, surfy bogan, northies attending, Sharks fans?

I sure as hell aint.

41 years of sharks, 10 years of storm.

Ask yourself if you hate melbourne 4 times as much as those westies-by-the-sea?

They are inbred, bong smoking, pregnant teen, bludgers, who offer nothing to society. Their greatest claim to fame is a beach. Well congrats guys on taking credit for thousands of years of erosion turning rocks into sand, combining with tidal movements. You truly are the backbone of this country.

The whole sutherland shire sets this country back 50 years. You can hear the banjos tuning across tom ugly's bridge on a quite day. They are hicks, bogans, white trash and the first grade premiership is too classy to spend a year held hostage in their bogan suburbs.

Im sorry im ranting but think long and hard before you support this mob.

I know melbourne beat us in a grand final. They did cause Manly to lose one but...

At the end of the day, if it is Blue, Black and White, it can f**k back off to the little hole of a town, at a mudbowl stadium, in a trashy little part of Sydney.

And it can do it WITHOUT a premiership.

MattYg1

I wont sit back totally innocent... as a matter of fact I once lived in the Shire for about 2 years after living in Bankstown for 18 years before hand and while my Irish features are much more noticable then what my Italian features I did actually notice a fair bit of racial tension out shire way... so its not entirely my favorite area, but i am not one to hold that over every citizen in that area...

Nor do I find it at all logical to blame the football team that represents that area...

besides iv smoked bongs before nothing wrong with it... lol

In the end it comes down to the sport itself... and whether people want to let personal issues or what not get in the way of the fact that you mob have played an impressive modern brand of footy this year...

You gotta love your footy... pure and simple...

drake

Good luck scummers.

You're by far the lesser of two evils.

God help me, cheering the Broncos one week, Sharks the next. Man, I hate melbourne.

Qld Shark

Not all Stain supporters are as fair minded as MattYg1. Have a look at this classic by Brendothejet from the Stains forum. This guy must have serious mental health issues..

Ha ha ha I love it, so eloquent, so passionate, so feckin scared that we are going to do it

Ronnie Dobbs

Yeah good luck Sharkies. You wouldn't expect anything less than Brendos rant as I'm sure there would be 10 x the vitriol coming from here if the roles were reversed. I quite enjoyed it.

Got some good mates who love the Sharkies to death ever since Docking, Porter & the Speech (not the Peach) used to come to our junior presos.
So...good luck tonight Sharks, hope you do better than you have in the last 5 PRELIMS you have played in.

btj said:
i know melbourne are a pretty germy side, but are people really willing to give up 41 years of arrogant, money borrowing - never paying back, sh*tty ground, plastic fan, 15 year old girls in the way at the game, awful suburb, racist, violent, riot inciting, high school drop out, surfy bogan, northies attending, Sharks fans?

LOL. Okichoki Oval has to be the biggest sh*thole in Australia, closely followed by ANZ which they have taken up residence in this year.