Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good News Week

Frederick

strewth_mate said:
Wil Anderson was a far inferior host too.
Agreed. Paul McDermott has a natural charisma that makes him perfect for this type of show. With Anderson, you can tell that he is a radio host first and foremost. He also, for mine, tries too hard to be controversial. He also paints his fingernails.

Misanthrope

What's with the cross promotion? It's confusing to see people from rival networks appearing on a Channel Ten show.

I agree on McDermott being a far better host than Anderson. The Glass House was carried by the very good panel selections it had - while the opposite tends to be true in the one episode I've seen of the revamped GNW.

I miss GNW Nite Lite with Sandman and Flacco!

bluesbreaker

The f**kwits on the glasshouse made a career out of doing Shane Warne jokes. That was their whole reportoire. The original GNW on ABC was awesome, something was missing from the older ten version. Kind've like the Late Show/D-Generation and the Panel. The abc stuff smoked the panel, best thing about the panel was when Micallef was on it.

Misanthrope said:
What's with the cross promotion? It's confusing to see people from rival networks appearing on a Channel Ten show.

It's interesting to note a few of the guests are appearing on different shows, Meshel Laurie as mentioned has been on both GNW and Spicks and Specks in the past fortnight.

ABC are usually more on with cross promotion - Peter Helliar (Rove) was on last night's S&S as well...

Ill tell what i dont miss... that f**king muppet chick from the panel who described everything as "amazing"... the rest were good, she was f**king annoying

Kate Langbroek? She's now on "Out of the Question" with Glenn Robbins on 7. :lol: Such an annoying cow.

Kate "Thats amazing" f**king Langbroek, thats the f**king idiot
God, id like crush her larynx with my boot

Nevcost

Timmah said:
I think if Clare Hooper was gone and replaced with someone more like Julie McCrossin (Meshel Laurie maybe?)

God no, Meshel Laurie sh*ts me

Fiona O'Loughlin would be a better choice

NPK

Last night, Lemo was trying to be funny but wasn't.
What is it with comedians doing so many political jokes? They are easy targets and a cop out.

Stagger eel said:
it officially died when TFS decided to give Carl Barren a gig...

worst comedian in the history of the planet.

Thank you! I don't understand how he and "Hughsey" are funny.

Misanthrope

I never got Hughesy, but I've found Barron amusing on occasion. Sure, most of it's just dumb sh*t humour, but he at least delivers it well.

Hughesy and Cam Knight, though - they can both suck my balls. Terrible, terrible comedians.

At least Craig was trying to be funny.

Ready? Here's a Dave Hughes impersonation:

[in gratingly irritating bogan nasal voice] I'm angry.

(crowd laughs)

???