Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Greg Inglis: 18 mths good behaviour bond for mid range DUI, speeding offences

I know you don't need to be a university professor to captain the Australian rugby league side & GI is not the sharpest tool in the shed but now we are getting close to the most blunt.

Looks like my post was deleted as I provided no source.

Dane Gagai named to replace Inglis in the Australian squad, Boyd Cordner named as captain. Source: https://www.nrl.com/news/2018/10/02...s-of-drink-driving-charge-out-of-his-control/

Magpie, who knows Cordner may grow into the role. If anyone can remember when Brad Fittler became captain, they said similar things about him. By the end of his career he was far more polished as a speaker. That said, being a sporting team captain is not always about how eloquently you talk now is it? :)

magpie4ever

Looks like my post was deleted as I provided no source.

Dane Gagai named to replace Inglis in the Australian squad, Boyd Cordner named as captain. Source: https://www.nrl.com/news/2018/10/02...s-of-drink-driving-charge-out-of-his-control/

Magpie, who knows Cordner may grow into the role. If anyone can remember when Brad Fittler became captain, they said similar things about him. By the end of his career he was far more polished as a speaker. That said, being a sporting team captain is not always about how eloquently you talk now is it? :)

Believe I said that, but f**k there are some tools you just can't sharpen.

Pedge1971

This is very naive tbh.

In this case, and with some assumptions being made, Inglis was close to 3 hours into his journey from Dubbo and blew mid-range AND was speeding.

He is very, very lucky he did not have a RBT just outside Dubbo.

Can't believe anyone gets in a vehicle with the idea they should drive even after 1 drink.

f**king irresponsible dead shits.

If only he could have collected drunken derpy James Hooper on his bonnet we might have gotten a 2 for 1 deal.

Pedge1971

Not that I even mentioned him or his situation..

Soyou are saying if I go for dinner and drive with my wife and have one beer that makes me a dead shit?
Even though I haven’t broken one single law or done anything wrong???

Drink heaps of piss and take a cab. Dont be so boring Carch.

69-05-41

Morally there was only one possible outcome, so it is sad that the "Captain" acted in his own self interest forcing the NRL to step in. What will be totally reprehensible and a national insult is if the NRL sweep everything under the carpet after a couple of Test matches and let Inglis anywhere near the national team ever again. Grow a set Toddy.

firechild

Fitler still can't string a sentence together. His grasp of the English language is appalling.

Spot On

So
Do you expect me and everyone to believe that you have never had one drop of alcohol and then driven a car?

Yet you reckon you go out and get on it and then catch cabs every time?

Never caught up with a mate for a quick beer on the way home.
Or at the footy?
Or a bbq
Ever?

Bwhahaha

Mate I’ll admit I’ve done it
I admitted I was unsure how little could put me over the limit
But
What you’re trying to saying sounds like utter bullshit.

Bwhahaha
FFS

FFS, and you think others have a problem controlling themselves on the grog.

Lol.

It's sad you can't see ways to drink and NOT drive. Or just not drink if you have to drive.

Extremely naive.

Take Greg's advice Carch - have a plan B bud. :laughing: