Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Harold Matthews and SG Ball Discussion Thread

ashton

Trials will be on september 10th 70 players for matts and about 80 for ball and of course contracted will be there but i doubt they will play trials which is a good idea imo save chances of injury plus it keeps the other clubs away and pressuring them to trial elsewhere....

Stretch do you know who the contracted players and the country players are? Thanks

cmtf

I herd on saturday that there wil be some trials for matts & ball on wed 7 sept at kingsway. they will be trialing fringe players.

mounty

Gday,Gents any bolters from the fringe side for harold matts who will make a impact next season any players to look out for if got picked?

cmtf

Mounty, i have a bolter for you, Quakers Hill, Oliver Clarks second row partner, tall rangy kid, good pace, if he goes well againt the div1 boys in trial he may be the kid to look out for.

mounty

I shall keep a eye out thanks mate,a block buster this sat in the u15 div 1 grand final between stmarys and minchinbury should be a cracker.

mounty

soni front row from minchinbury,blake milgate 5/8 minchinbury,robert jennings minchinbury,tyrone may,tyrell stmarys,the big centre 3 stmarys,shy stmarys but mostly good across the park in both sides i just hope the rain stay away nice dry track for some fast footy.

ashton

soni front row from minchinbury,blake milgate 5/8 minchinbury,robert jennings minchinbury,tyrone may,tyrell stmarys,the big centre 3 stmarys,shy stmarys but mostly good across the park in both sides i just hope the rain stay away nice dry track for some fast footy.

Who do we watch out for in the 14 div1 grand final? Who in this grand final could make Harold Matthews side next year?

mounty

Good morning,mate im impressed with the half from stmarys and the big lanky kid from minchinbury i think he plays second row,i never watched any of the 14 1s games but these 2 boys stand out.

Friza

Good morning,mate im impressed with the half from stmarys and the big lanky kid from minchinbury i think he plays second row,i never watched any of the 14 1s games but these 2 boys stand out.

Jarome Broadbridge (St Marys #7)
Shane Coppins (Minchinbury)

U14/1 GF, look out for:
Joe Vaegaau & Jayden Mahara (St Marys)
Reed Izzard & Sam McKinlay (Windsor)

mounty

i heard some of the 15 yr old have penrith letters for the trial to be played on the 10th next month at ST MARYS LEAGUES STADIUM kick off at 10 am does any one know who the boys are playing?

mounty

I heard the harold matts match trial is invitation only and also the penrith signed players have to trial to.

ashton

Shane Coppins (Minchinbury)

U14/1 GF, look out for:
Joe Vaegaau & Jayden Mahara (St Marys)
Reed Izzard & Sam McKinlay (Windsor)

I heard good things about this kid.
What is your opinion?

murraymob