Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Harrison out, Teo Expected to Replace

ANTiLAG

3 months before the finals.

Before the Origin season was over and the Broncos suffered all those timely injuries.

True, by the finals Tate and Thorn were back.

Wests Tigers 34 v Brisbane 6

Semi Final, 2005

Wests Tigers Brisbane

FB Karmichael Hunt
WG Scott Minto
CN Shaun Berrigan
CN Brent Tate
WG Justin Hodges
FE Darren Lockyer
HB Brett Seymour
PR Shane Webcke
HK Barry Berrigan
PR Petero Civoniceva
SR Darren Smith
SR Brad Thorn
LK Tonie Carroll
BE Corey Parker
BE Casey McGuire
BE Dane Carlaw
BE Sam Thaiday

Hodges on the wing and that bench does not scream INJURIES.

Big Pete

You haven't seen a player played injured before?

Hodges was a late desperate inclusion. If you watched the game, you'd realise he wasn't fit. Neither were Webby, Lockyer or Parker (among others).

This is all beside the point which is...

Big Pete said:
Again, I'd take the 2005 side over some of the sides Lockyer had to play with during the finals.

ANTiLAG

You haven't seen a player played injured before?

Hodges was a late desperate inclusion. If you watched the game, you'd realise he wasn't fit. Neither were Webby, Lockyer or Parker (among others).

Yes, Ben Kennedy, when someone touched his face.

They were all fit enough to keep Bott, Mapp, Costigan, TLL, Kenny and Eastwood all missing out. Wow: such depth.

I had forgotten TLL was a Brisbane product. Thought he was a green machine production.

AuDragon

I'm not going to check this stat, but I love how footy fans can commit the most absurd trivia to absolute recall, even 50 years later at times. Good for you, sir!
I'm not about to forget that game against the Storm. I felt dejected at the end... Now even more when thinking we lost to cap cheaters.

2007 - We lost the QF in Melbourne with Shane Perry as HB and Sam Thaiday as 5/8! :crazy:
2008 - Beat the Roosters at the SFS and lost at home to the Storm in the above mentioned game.
2009 - Beat the Titans at Skilled Park. Beat the Dragons at home, where we lost Peter Wallace to injury. Lost to the cheats again in the PF without our halfback.
2010 - No Finals played
2011 - Beat New Zealand at Suncorp. Beat the Dragons at Suncorp, this time loosing Lockyer to injury. Lost the PF to Manly at the SFS without Lockyer...

My memory served me well. :p

ANTiLAG

I'm not about to forget that game against the Storm. I felt dejected at the end... Now even more when thinking we lost to cap cheaters.

2007 - We lost the QF in Melbourne with Shane Perry as HB and Sam Thaiday as 5/8! :crazy:
2008 - Beat the Roosters at the SFS and lost at home to the Storm in the above mentioned game.
2009 - Beat the Titans at Skilled Park. Beat the Dragons at home, where we lost Peter Wallace to injury. Lost to the cheats again in the PF without our halfback.
2010 - No Finals played
2011 - Beat New Zealand at Suncorp. Beat the Dragons at Suncorp, this time loosing Lockyer to injury. Lost the PF to Manly at the SFS without Lockyer...

My memory served me well. :p

That is cool, but Pete and I were merely discussing the games that Locky played in.

AuDragon

:lol: Only decent part of that movie...well, C.Diaz wasnt too shabby either, for her vintage
Have you ever seen a picture of her without make-up?

make-up-cameron.jpg

AuDragon

That is cool, but Pete and I were merely discussing the games that Locky played in.
Locky played 15 finals as pivot, won 9 and lost 6, losing only one with Wallace.
The other losses were 2 with Casey McGuire, 2 with Brett Seymour and one with Tonie Carroll :crazy: as halfbacks.

Benji played 9, won 6 and lost 3, without ever missing his first choice halfback.

Mr Fourex

The only way the kiwis could jag a World Cup was by poaching an Aussie coach. :lol:

Exactly

and just how f*cken sad is that?

Having to import someone from the country who has been flogging you for decades just so you can actually win something

.......once

ANTiLAG

Exactly

and just how f*cken sad is that?

Having to import someone from the country who has been flogging you for decades just so you can actually win something

.......once

Robbie Deans and Graham Lowe say hi.

Please take John Buchanan back. Please.

icewind

In the movies, sure, but they don't wake up wearing it, which is when I scare most easily! :lol:

When I wake up, I'm expecting the aroma of coffee in the air and the sound of bacon crackling on the fry pan. Plenty of time for her in between popping the toast and poaching the eggs to make herself beautiful, ready for a quick post brekky shag before work.

And then I wake up for real.

Canard

Really, where did you here that?

That would suck for the Cowboys if Bowen misses the club game and doesn't play at all.

Which I reckon is on the cards.