Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Has Todd Carney found a new club?

Bird, Myles, Choppy, Gilly. The Four Rugby League immortals - Grog Monster category. Perfect for Carney.

The again, Brisbane havent got a playmaker, and they are used to five eights crash tackling bar managers to steal beer.

dogslife

Bird, Myles, Choppy, Gilly. The Four Rugby League immortals - Grog Monster category. Perfect for Carney.

The again, Brisbane havent got a playmaker, and they are used to five eights crash tackling bar managers to steal beer.

beave

I'd have him up here in a heartbeat but the summers in NQ are perfect for beer drinking.................... I doubt he would last a few weeks without getting into strife tbh.

AlwaysGreen

IMO it comes down to this. Apparently it's upto Maguire if he wants him or not. And because we missed out on Sandow we can offer more than the Tits' 70k a year, and he doesn't have to move interstate to play for us. So I reckon if Maguire wants him he'll be playing for Souths next year.

Maguire knows him since they were both at the Raiders at the same time, either way I trust his judgement.
How cute, Maguire is your new BFF.

You didn't miss out on sandow you ridiculous muppet, he was already at your club, souths didn't see his true worth and so he left. And I have severe doubts that a first year coach has much of a say on who comes to the club particularly when one R Crowe is running the show.

The titans seem a desperate club. I wouldnt touch carney until he gets his shit together which considering his history will probably be never.

Nice Beaver

You never know with guys like Gilly and Chop at the club he may start acting like a man if given the chance.

I don't give a f#ck if he gets blind every night tbh. I want to win footy games

I give you the tip. Having seen blokes like this in my life I know for certain he will NEVER change his spots. He sees nothing wrong with that he's doing.
Apparently neither do you. And that imbecile Choppy Close is the last thing he needs. A bigger f*cking idiot I have never seen.
I can hear you sayiing "all he's doing is having a drink". This idiot has done all sorts of stupid shit on the drink and has gotten away with it every time. (in saying that I mean he gets sacked from one club and gets picked up by another).
The best thing for Carney would be to get out of footy for 2 years and work out what the hell he wants in life. It sure aint footy because all he does is piss it up against the wall (so to speak).
SIgn him at you own peril because I guarantee he will do it all again.

Mader45

Gold Coast could solve matters and earn decent cash all in one hit.....

Reality tv show on their stars.

Gives an excuse to have a camera on Myles and Carney at all times, makes the attention seeking and untalented thesbian Idris happy and can provoke a great deal of interest in the club. Even if Carney screws up then they'll make their cash back by ppl watching him ruin everything again rather then reading of it.

Choppy. Remember the footage of his missus at Origin? No teeth, holding a schooner, yelling at the ref.....:lol:

As for Carney, Take 2010 away and all he is is a distant sad memory, in the Jacin Sinclair mould. A couple of entries in the Goulburn District Court archives, A banana lugger at Atherton. And a distant memory of a neat step in a city v country game remembered only by the type of Rain Man sivants who remember Paul Hayward's tackling stats, and which of Schlossy's shoes were shat in.

Mr Fourex

Yep . :lol: .....Carney.

Only 12mnths ago he was NSW's latest nuffie ...... touted to be destined for greatness. Supposedly we should have booted Lockyer for Todd in last years 4N final

Distant sad memory indeed......

We might have won.

Carney's career was as stellar and long lasting as Choppy the slob's was.

AlwaysGreen

Yep . :lol: .....Carney.

Only 12mnths ago he was NSW's latest nuffie ...... touted to be destined for greatness. Supposedly we should have booted Lockyer for Todd in last years 4N final

Distant sad memory indeed......

We get it. You're a proud Queenslander and a one trick pony. :roll::roll::roll:

Mr Fourex

We might have won.

Carney's career was as stellar and long lasting as Choppy the slob's was.

In your wet dreams.......

Carney didn't even get close to Origin

Chris "Choopy" Close is a League Legend who represnted both his state and country with distinction.

....../

WAPAU

Is there no chance of him getting a run in france anymore?

I really think a stint in a place where no one knows his name and the media dont really care would do him some good. Bit of a different drinking culture over there as well.

Choppy and disctinction? :lol: They belong in the same sentence as much as "Bowraville" and "Queensland" you noob.

Choppy is Carney's soulmate. They are both used to going missing in grand finals.

The Roosters dropped Carney for going out with Nate Myles. Carney's solution - hang with Myles AND Choppy. ](*,)

Carney will be in the headlines for the same old reasons before Round 1, 2012.

smithie

Is there no chance of him getting a run in france anymore?

I really think a stint in a place where no one knows his name and the media dont really care would do him some good. Bit of a different drinking culture over there as well.

Agreed. A couple of seasons at Catalans would be the best thing for him, then bring him back when the league expands in 2014/15.

canberra_raiders2k2

Just because people won't know him does not mean he will stay clear of trouble. It basically means hs will be locked up and nobody will care.

Cliffhanger

Wow, the level of idiocy on here never ceases to amaze.

Anybody who thinks Carney wasn't drinking in 2010 is an idiot, he was, he was also drinking when he was at the Atherton Roosters.

It's pretty ironic that you knobjockeys frequently criticise the Daily Telegraph yet buy into their sensationalism.

What were Carney's indiscretions this year? The low range DUI. Rothfield, Wilson and the DT f**kwits would have you believe he's in the same category as guys who are assaulting women. FFS he got a little drunk, he loves his alcohol, nobody has the right to tell him to give it up.

The DT was following him around waiting for him to stuff up, hell a week ago they photographed him getting into a cab after a night out and were bitching about him walking into a few garbage bins, what a f**king joke and you are trusting this mob to tell you that Carney is trouble.

Okay so he broke a team promise, why the f**k shouldn't here after those senior players who came up with the idea were the same mob who wanted him out of the club, I wouldn't give a f**k about their stupid pact either.

The biggest form drop in living memory, crucifying a grand finalists following season is no cause for concern???

Hooch

The Titans are offering him a second tier contract around $70 000 plus behavioural clauses so they can dump him, so perhaps they're not all stupid.

The thing with Toddy is he is one good season away from commanding top dollar. He had a groin injury this year which held him back for quite a while, but it's his attitude to a bit of adversity that everyone questions.

Toddy will probably just waste it. He is the bogans bogan.