Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne~NFL~RU~Tits~Eels~Dad~Jailed~Mistrial~Jailed~Retrial~Jailed~Appeal~Quashed-Sued~Fat Coach

My wife passed away on the 3rd July after fighting pancreatic cancer for 3.5 years.

Don't really have the mood for much anything, not even parra.

I feel that life is a bit aimless now. But don't worry. I believe life is a series of tests and if you take the easy way out, you will need to go through it again
Very sorry to here that YY, all the best to you and your family. You've been missed on here, Cancer is a terrible thing and your story really puts today's news in perspective.

At the end of the days it's just a game.

phantom eel

He probably waived it so he can play this weekend as annesley said that they can't announce it if he didn't waive it
I reckon Hayne wanted smething to announce before the Rio Olympics started, so that it looks like his failed plan to join Fiji 7s wasn't as significant as it really was.

hybrideel

Sorry to hear YY. Really puts our whinging all day in perspective doesn't it. There are many more important things in life than where a footballer decides to play.

Roadrunner

I think this is good news that Parra didn't agree with Hayne's offer. It is obvious that Hayne goes for the money. He goes to NFL because of the money then he tries Rugby, again it's all about $$$. His heart doesn't belong to Parra, his heart follows the $$$.
Don't worry, Parra will be a much stronger team without Hayne, I'm sure of it.
Hayne is 3xrejects (NFL, Rugby 7 and RU). He will never be as good as before, too arrogant for my taste.

T-Boon

My wife passed away on the 3rd July after fighting pancreatic cancer for 3.5 years.

I feel that life is a bit aimless now. But don't worry. I believe life is a series of tests and if you take the easy way out, you will need to go through it again

Heck, that has levelled me and put this into perspective.
Hope you have the support you need mate. Stay strong.

IFR33K

Sorry to hear that. Putting it into perspective, it's only footy.

My thoughts are with you. Best wishes.

phantom eel

You really are bitter about this, eh?
Bitter? You're reading it all wrong again as usual Suit....

Without the old emoticons, perhaps it's not clear what a good result I think Hayne not signing for our club actually is for the balance of our squad and our future finals hopes?

I think this is good news that Parra didn't agree with Hayne's offer. It is obvious that Hayne goes for the money. He goes to NFL because of the money then he tries Rugby, again it's all about $$$. His heart doesn't belong to Parra, his heart follows the $$$.
Don't worry, Parra will be a much stronger team without Hayne, I'm sure of it.
Hayne is 3xrejects (NFL, Rugby 7 and RU). He will never be as good as before, too arrogant for my taste.

Ahmm. He took a pay cut to go to the NFL.
A massive pay cut. Then earned f**k all for his stint in rugby.
Get your facts right please.

phantom eel

Ahmm. He took a pay cut to go to the NFL.
A massive pay cut. Then earned f**k all for his stint in rugby.
Get your facts right please.
Don't forget the money he made in NFL from merchandise share in his first season Suit.
And the ongoing deal he made with Fiji Air as a result of doing the Rugby 7s cross-promotion gig.
It's not all about the playing contracts....

My thoughts are with you and your family, friend.

Take care of yourself.

Bitter? You're reading it all wrong again as usual Suit....

Without the old emoticons, perhaps it's not clear what a good result I think Hayne not signing for our club actually is for the balance of our squad and our future finals hopes?

I do not need some silly smileys for things to be clear to me. I've also never said that Hayne not signing isn't good for the club.
Keep being patronising if that's what powers you.

Haynzy

So sorry to hear mate.

Look after yourself and cherish your loved ones.

phantom eel

I do not need some silly smileys for things to be clear to me. I've also never said that Hayne not signing isn't good for the club.
Keep being patronising if that's what powers you.
Your attribution of emotion to the word of my forum posts have never exactly been "clear" Suity... your red mist clouds your visions more often than not, and you got this one wrong again.

There's no patronising involved - concerning my posts you appear to passive-aggressively stick your neck out for the chop, again and again and again... only to later have a whinge about it ("stop replying to me", lol!)?

All the best again champ - until the next thread in which you unsuccessfully attempt to call me out.