Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne~NFL~RU~Tits~Eels~Dad~Jailed~Mistrial~Jailed~Retrial~Jailed~Appeal~Quashed-Sued~Fat Coach

Crk41qyUMAArD3m.jpg

Imo, he's not playing well because he's unhappy.

Whatever happened with his return to the NRL, his body language convinces me he didn't want to go to the Gold Coast.

100% right, especially if the story about him - being sent to the GC to check out facilities and then being railroaded into a meeting with a bunch of suits and his manager telling him to sign immediately or the offer gets pulled - is true. I feel for anyone in that situation.

However I have no further sympathy because he carried on like a pork chop, disrespected and lied to his Eels family for days after like an egotistical narcissistic twat.

100% right, especially if the story about him - being sent to the GC to check out facilities and then being railroaded into a meeting with a bunch of suits and his manager telling him to sign immediately or the offer gets pulled - is true. I feel for anyone in that situation.

However I have no further sympathy because he carried on like a pork chop, disrespected and lied to his Eels family for days after like an egotistical narcissistic twat.

I have hi sympathy for him, either.

But part of me wishes he'd play to his potential, because he's an amazing athlete.

Joshuatheeel

Really it was a longshot that he would be playing anywhere near his potential this year. Yeah he is a brilliant athletic but he has been out of the game for nearly two years and didn't even have an off season before coming back. Gee he wasnt even sure he was coming back to league a few weeks before he signed with the Titans.

Next year after a proper offseason will be where he will be under massive pressure if he doesn't perform to expectations.

Joshuatheeel

Wait until next year where the Titans are struggling around the fringe of the top 8 and we are not only well in the top 8 but fighting for a top 4 spot. His mental state will start playing games with him, he will really struggle then I reckon, finally realising how he has really f**ked up signing for the Titans!!

Chipmunk

If what your suggesting in the first paragraph is correct then he will have no worries getting out of the contract, as I doubt it would legally meet the definition of 'consideration', which needs to be at least done with some kind of duress.

ash411

Imo, he's not playing well because he's unhappy.

Whatever happened with his return to the NRL, his body language convinces me he didn't want to go to the Gold Coast.
As I've said before, he didn't HAVE to go there. He had other options, but he went for the pay cheque, so stiff shit to him if he's "unhappy".

He chose it, now he can deal with it.

especially if the story about him - being sent to the GC to check out facilities and then being railroaded into a meeting with a bunch of suits and his manager telling him to sign immediately or the offer gets pulled - is true. I feel for anyone in that situation.

I don't believe this story for one damn second. He's savvy enough to not get railroaded into anything. This story portrays him like the hapless country boy that doesn't know the ways of the big city being tricked by the evil corporate suits. nah... don't even believe that a little bit...

Poor Jarryd, he can cry and console himself in a big pile of money.

I have no doubt after a decent pre season and an injury free year he will still be one of the best players in the game next year.

If what your suggesting in the first paragraph is correct then he will have no worries getting out of the contract, as I doubt it would legally meet the definition of 'consideration', which needs to be at least done with some kind of duress.

Did he have the benefit of a cooling off period ? If so then duress won't fly.

Who has said Hayne signed under duress and is having a sook besides you blokes?

You need to get out more.

Merkins can correct me if I'm wrong, but I'd say 70% of people out there are of the opinion that he is under-performing commensurate to his salary and looks unhappy.

Duress is a thought bubble by some that is linked to his apparent state of mind.

Good luck to him, I hope that the "best off season ever" brings him back to the elite pack, cos right now he's playing like a has-been.

I think he looked frustrated at the weekend and looked much better at 5/8 then he does at fullback.
I've already stated elsewhere that he doesn't look match fit yet he has made some incredible plays since his return.
Never mind, keep making shit up about him to make your own opinion and yourself feel better.

I think he looked frustrated at the weekend and looked much better at 5/8 then he does at fullback.
I've already stated elsewhere that he doesn't look match fit yet he has made some incredible plays since his return.
Never mind, keep making shit up about him to make your own opinion and yourself feel better.

Looks unhappy.

Playing average.

Is a tosser.

Are not things that are made up.

As I've said before, he didn't HAVE to go there. He had other options, but he went for the pay cheque, so stiff shit to him if he's "unhappy".

He chose it, now he can deal with it.

I don't believe this story for one damn second. He's savvy enough to not get railroaded into anything. This story portrays him like the hapless country boy that doesn't know the ways of the big city being tricked by the evil corporate suits. nah... don't even believe that a little bit...

Several people I've spoken to in league circles are adamant that the NRL "made it happen" when it came to Jarryd signing with the Titans (and only the Titans).

It's entirely possible that he was told point blank - you want to return, you join the Titans, or nobody at all.

Whatever the case, I'm just pointing out that his body language screens "I'm not happy".

Whether you choose to read into a subtext that isn't there and think I'm defending him is up to you.