Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne quits NRL for NFL

Surely

I pulled a 165 kilo Lance Thompson lookalike once. God only knows how or why I did it But to this day my mates still think it was the greatest thing I have ever done for them.

the merkins!

Did you wake up with a sore arse ?

Weaponhead

It might end up in reverse & show yanks there is another football they could play?

That is an interesting possibility. Plenty of excellent athletes finish college and don't make the NFL. A few ex College players playing the for the USA in 7s are absolute flyers and would smoke the quickest NRL players easily.

Tight ends could make decent props or backrowers. Running backs, wide receivers could transition to centre/winger roles.

If Hayne wants to make it big in the Grid Iron then he should listen to Good ol' Chuck Quigs.

I will give him the good oil.

I reckon the first thing he will have to learn will be how to walk like a chook.

Generalzod

Just goes to show that if players don't give a f**k about winning a premiership, why should the fans do....The game these days is just a corporate business and were just statistics. Anyway Good luck Hayne Plane.

its been a business since superleague mate.
it is what it is.

Madsharkie

For me Hayne has always been a bit of a lone wolf. Kinda does things his own way.
He's clearly a very talented athlete and will probably succeed at whatever his heart is set on. As much as I dislike the prick (would be different if he was a shark, naturally :cool:), it's a shame the game is losing him.
Anyways I hope he kills it over there.

webShark

For me Hayne has always been a bit of a lone wolf. Kinda does things his own way.
He's clearly a very talented athlete and will probably succeed at whatever his heart is set on. As much as I dislike the prick (would be different if he was a shark, naturally :cool:), it's a shame the game is losing him.
Anyways I hope he kills it over there.

Heard from different sources that Hindy is no fan of Haynes's.

I say good on him for taking up the new challenge, I guess he's made enough $$s in league and doesn't see Parramatta as being in contention for a premiership during his playing life.

And as others have said, Parramatta have the biggest challenge to readjust to life without him, like we've had to without Carney.