Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello from Eels Membership

One more tip, Larry: go into the weekly team/game threads and post "I like the look of that side".

If you do that, we will embrace you as one of our (demented) own.

Jodeci

Here's a tip, Larry: stop all these posts that have legit we, meaningful content. We haven't den that around here for years. For a perfect example, just go look at any of Poo's posts.

Instead, just post crap, argue about anything and everything even if it makes no sense, change your opinion every five seconds in the same thread without acknowledging the change, and pick a political side and flog that dead horse until it becomes mince.

Around here, that's how we roll.

I just hit the "Like" button on this post HJ

Here's a tip, Larry: stop all these posts that have legit we, meaningful content. We haven't den that around here for years. For a perfect example, just go look at any of Poo's posts.

Instead, just post crap, argue about anything and everything even if it makes no sense, change your opinion every five seconds in the same thread without acknowledging the change, and pick a political side and flog that dead horse until it becomes mince.

Around here, that's how we roll.

HJ 2 Pou Nil.

emjaycee

When I renewed my season tickets for the terrace at Pirtek, I knew I would be getting GA in Darwin if I chose to go and I knew I would be up for an increase if I wanted to sit in the Grandstand.
I figured that if they automatically gave every non_GA STH at Pirtek a pre-designated seat at TIO in the Grandstand and/or Terrace then they would have nothing to sell to locals (the grandstand at TIO holds 6,500 I believe I read somewhere).

So I figured if I am going to spend $1,300+ on accom and airfares what's another 1% matter to get a grandstand seat if I want one.

emjaycee

Last I checked going out to ANZ stadium on your STH was not compulsory, also I want to know where your estimation that of the "Cost" of those tickets to the club comes in" If we are going to estimate . . .

My calculations show that purchasing a season ticket saves over 4 and a half games admission fees than walking up and paying for 11. It is more if you managed to make it to Darwin and got a free ticket.

Whose to say those if savings only happen because we play 3 of those games at ANZ ?

Without those games you still get the admission to Parramatta stadium 1.8 games cheaper than buying retail and the Memberships pack which adds between $30 (add on when we all became FC members) and $70 (B&G army membership). Ticketed memberships are a fantastic deal cost wise, I understand what you want, and to some point your reasons, but again without knowning the cost structure that th ANZ Stadium - Parramatta stadium deal has on memberships, you might be cutting of your nose to spite your face.

I was advised recently that STH is equivalent to 7 games at walk up prices at Pirtek.
So I reckon that means Homebush, Darwin and 2 games at Pirtek are free, as well as reciprocal games at Homebush (1 or 2 this year I think).

That's a pretty good offer I reckon and even if you take out Darwin, it still gives you 4 free games at our 2 local home grounds for free. Throw in B&G pack and PDRLC membership and heaps good value.

I was advised recently that STH is equivalent to 7 games at walk up prices at Pirtek.

heaps good value.

Bart and I are in the Cronin, my sums say it only costs 6.22 games of walk ups prices for the 9 games at Pirtek so that is a saving of close to 3 games already before we start talking about Homebush.

Also as a point the cost for the Cronin Adult membership is now the same as it was for the 2009 season (2008 renewal year) and that the costs went up by 35 dollars per year until 2012 when they were bought down because of the Mudgee game and equalised this year because of the Darwin game.

I refused to go to Darwin, because the local sports ground could not guarantee me a red carpet at the front door and a hand shandy at half time.
But Hindy111 was up there, how do you think he paid for the trip????

Jodeci

When I renewed my season tickets for the terrace at Pirtek, I knew I would be getting GA in Darwin if I chose to go and I knew I would be up for an increase if I wanted to sit in the Grandstand.
I figured that if they automatically gave every non_GA STH at Pirtek a pre-designated seat at TIO in the Grandstand and/or Terrace then they would have nothing to sell to locals (the grandstand at TIO holds 6,500 I believe I read somewhere).

So I figured if I am going to spend $1,300+ on accom and airfares what's another 1% matter to get a grandstand seat if I want one.

What I'm trying to say is that the club should of reserved 50 seats for members who made the financial commitment to travel from Syd, Mel & Bris and given them a seat in the grandstand as a thank you for spending that kind of money, time etc coming to the game and making an effort.

To make your way up there and be given a seat near the dead ball line is not the way to do it, you want members coming to these games now that we are there for another 3 years.

What Jodeci is saying is that it's not about money. It's about feeling special and privileged to be a member. Membership Customer Service 101.

Do you feel privileged as a member of this site Avenger?

Sometimes. I don't do any other social media. I don't do Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or other blogs. If I ever meet your sorry arse I'll tell you why in person.

PS I love that avatar. I thought you would do a Croat one to spite me. You take care Pou, you still know more about the game than I. Just leave the prophecies to me.

Every time I come here I feel privileged to be me.

Actually, every time I have any interaction with any other person, be it real life or digital, I get that feeling.

Sometimes. I don't do any other social media. I don't do Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or other blogs. If I ever meet your sorry arse I'll tell you why in person.

I feel you mate. You're heavily engaged in the online jihadist community too?

PS I love that avatar. I thought you would do a Croat one to spite me. You take care Pou, you still know more about the game than I. Just leave the prophecies to me.

I think I have a good grasp of what's happening on the field, even if I don't explain it well enough for the dumbest merkins around here.

But I definitely avoid predictions or saying what I think ought to be happening. I'll leave that to Slavic soothsayers and coaches, respectively.

souths_pride

I think its fair to say that there is an unofficial alliance/truce between all Souths and Parra supporters this week. I'll tell you what would have been a good idea - if both clubs allowed each others season ticket holders to attend each others games for free like other clubs did earlier in the season! (I think it was done over the Easter long weekends games and in another couple of games as well !) In fact, its still not too late for us to come out and allow Parra season ticket holders to attend the game tomorrow night for free! It would be good to have more bums on seats at ANZ for such a crucial game for both teams!