Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here we go again? Salary cap issues?

fizman

A few years ago when Paul Crawley was giving it to our Club I had the golden opportunity to tell him exactly what I thought of his work.

No swearing, no abuse, no anger but I did question his integrity and love for the game - honestly, I thought he was going to cry.

ALL of these guys have one thing in common - they suffer from little man syndrome and were the kids at school that nobody picked in their footy teams at lunch time. They were always the reserves.

I simply laugh at the chips these blokes carry around on their shoulders. It is like their revenge on the world.

Card Shark

Listening to the Big Sports Breakfast early & their newspaper wrap-up / summary.

As soon as I hear them read out, “the Daily Telegraph understands”, I knew that is the cue for “we are making this shit a lot worse than it is so you buy this paper”.

Generalzod

Listening to the Big Sports Breakfast early & their newspaper wrap-up / summary.

As soon as I hear them read out, “the Daily Telegraph understands”, I knew that is the cue for “we are making this shit a lot worse than it is so you buy this paper”.
The last time I bought the paper is when we won the Grand final keeping it for memorabilia, other than that I haven’t bought a Daily Telegraph newspaper for over 15 years

Card Shark

The last time I bought the paper is when we won the Grand final keeping it for memorabilia, other than that I haven’t bought a Daily Telegraph newspaper for over 15 years

I also bought it for that but other than that, haven’t bought 1 since ASADA.

Generalzod

People educated in the the classics will understand this quote “Beware of Greeks beating gifts” Slothfeld is our Trojan horse

Youse gotta keep me posted re this hard hitting investigative reporting. Me old mate just rang me in full panic mode wanting to know what was happening as he just saw on qld morning brekkie TV that we were in deep shit.

I told him we are going to go with the Andrew Gee program.