What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

hey everyone, new here

sublime9787

Juniors
hey guys, i'm new here and new to rugby. I just started learning about rugby, union and league, a week before the first week of the season. I play for the Raiders. My name is Dean, I'm 20 and i'm starting to love this sport. I just wish we were more competitive with other teams, but we are very young and still learning. Most of the guys on the team besides 2 veterans have never played league until this year and just played union i believe. I'm new to any type of rugby as well as my 2 friends i got to play, we all played football before. another little problem we have is that we can never get the same group of guys to come out. i think theres 7 or 8 guys who have played every week and not missed any games. anyways just introducing myself and explaining a little about us to get started on here.

roopy

Referee
I hope having to play teams with so much more experience doesn't turn young players off the game.
If the AMNRL is to grow they really need to start an 'entry level' tier or it will be really hard to get young Americans to play.

Oh, and welcome to the forum.

Hey mate, just keep at it and I'm sure you and your teammates will only improve. It's always tricky to keep interest high when you're copping a few floggings, that goes for any sport anywhere, but if you take the attitude that you're there to learn and every game is step in the right direction then you'll always have something to play for. And if you really enjoy the game without winning it's a real bonus. Keep in touch with us and let us know how you and your mates are going.

bentman78

Juniors