Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hodges view from the sideline next week

Nice Beaver

Hope he gets a week.

Firstly, for karma on the grub.

Secondly, for the tin foil hat brigade to go into overdrive.

user_nat

Hard one.

If this were round 4, it would be hard to disagree with getting a week. But in the current circumstances, it would be pretty rough.

They always bend the rules around Origin, so why not finals to.

Lebbo73

They should build a special iron maiden for the Scum Pussy...an extra large one since he is such a big arsehole.

And a supply of cut throat razors so he can re-inact his SOO antics.

And pre match entertainment will be a tape loop of the Pussy's first SOO match!! NSW best try scorer that night.

The butthurt is strong in this one!

Hope he gets a week.

Firstly, for karma on the grub.

Secondly, for the tin foil hat brigade to go into overdrive.

I'm quite sure you can agree with what I'll say.

Issac missed the GF.

For what he did Hodges should get 1 week and miss the GF. He must be charged for that.

It's very harsh but that's the way it should be.

He's gone. Stupid. Love that a Rooster fan started this thread.

Also, get veggiepatch help. asap.

Issac missed the GF last year for a lifting tackle.

Hodges lifting tackle was slightly worse than what Issac did!

Hodges should miss 1 wk and the GF.

DeeJ

I think he's gone, his record will ruin it for him. Copley is a good replacement though.

See where I say, "he's gone, stupid". Meaning Hodges was stupid and he's gone.

Sorry mate I missed that bit.

Congrats on the win and enjoy the week!

Any Broncos supporters at the game, how many Chooks fans do you reckon were there???

Jack_Napier

I must be one of the only Easts fans who still likes Hodgo, great centre and loved his time at our club barring a few nightmare defensive efforts.

Big call for the MRC coming up, media scrutiny will be crazy. Think he probably should miss a week but wouldn't care if he escaped suspension.

Lebbo73

Sorry mate I missed that bit.

Congrats on the win and enjoy the week!

Any Broncos supporters at the game, how many Chooks fans do you reckon were there???

More then what turn up for Sydney games. Seriously though, probably about 10% of the crowd max.

DRAGONS2016

Regardless of the result the judiciary should never be swayed or bend any rules and yet it continually happens.

As for Hodges, he deserves to miss a week for that. He is the dirtiest player in the league and the game is far better off without him. I don't know what Gould is on about.

SLRBRONCOS

More then what turn up for Sydney games. Seriously though, probably about 10% of the crowd max.

I think less than 10%. I was sitting opposite them and could see bay 313 that was also reserved for them was majority Broncos fans. Also when Pisser got the second try it was quiet with little movement in all other areas.

Given the lower bowl holds 17k, and they had the small corner, I would say about 3,500-4,500. Regardless, a great effort, if it were on Saturday I'm sure a few more would have booked tix.

Wizardman

Considering the circumstances, I'd be shocked if he misses the game. Judiciary should not be swayed by outside matters but considering the Pritchard verdict a week ago, I'd be shocked if Hodges misses out.

BadSport

He deadset jumps off his right leg. Watch the footage. He crouches the leg then powers off it, using the tacklers to rotate him forward. Maybe so he controls it and doesn't end up on his head as Hodges lifts his leg, also to get a penalty.

Full credit, it was masterful.

For the record Hodges is a cat, but the footage is pretty clear.

No idea if he misses the GF. He did lift the leg so you'd have to think in this climate he is gone.