Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Homesick Queenslanders = sooks

undertaker

I don't want to generalise, but the reality is that a lot of QLDers do live quite basic lifestyles. They have simple priorities and as such, quite a lot do not have education as a priority.

That description fits DUI perfectly. Thank God she doesn't come from New South Wales.

Rhino_NQ

That description fits DUI perfectly. Thank God she doesn't come from New South Wales.

She's a qlder?

Considering she waves the swans flag at every league contraversy (either real or something she has just pulled out of her ass) i figured she was a cockroach.

Mr Fourex

"Hey Pah, that there border on the bridge ain't got no guards on it, tell ma get on the jalopy. Were outa here, big city here we come yeeahahh!"

No butthurt at all, the better side won those 6 series.

I find it truly bizarre that man QLD'ers will use the above when they have nothing else, empty for points to make, void of anything factual.

It must be a shallow life you lead if that is the best defence to the barbs that have been traded, but then again you have won 6 SOO series in a row, quite pathetic really. :shock:

Yes ....really pathetic, pointing out that the homos from NSW can't play footy

almost as pathetic as your well worn QLDr's are inbred / rednecks / hillbillys scenario

ayyy......;-)

undertaker

Snappy

It must be a shallow life you lead if that is the best defence to the barbs that have been traded, but then again you have won 6 SOO series in a row, quite pathetic really. :shock:

:lol: Whats pathetic is all the lame imbred, seat pissing, uneducated ect comments from you lot as a response to everything that you dont agree with.

Interestingly enough i think XXXX homophobic cliched comments, show that he has some issues. Not sure if it is because of his mummy issues or he is just releasing his needs &/or wants.

I'll leave the psycho analysis to the experts.

http://www.philosophy-religion.org/handouts/homophobia.htm
New Study Links Homophobia with Homosexual Arousal
:lol: Classic Johnsy!

Yes ....really pathetic, pointing out that the homos from NSW can't play footy
Rubbish. Ian Roberts certainly could play footy!

almost as pathetic as your well worn QLDr's are inbred / rednecks / hillbillys scenario

ayyy......;-)
Yes, I have to agree. Clearly the good people of North Queensland are quality folk, and their representatives on his fine site are kindred spirit to those south of the Tweed and Macintyre Rivers.

It's only you mongs from Boganbane who are the problem. Example, this thread is about yet another Queenslander getting homesick. The Brisbane element (easy to tell because the extra finger plays havoc when they type) have turned this into an Origin sucess thread - which has nothing to do with the original post - but uses one of the few comebacks they have (others include "our curtains dont fade" reflecting on the absence of daylight saving, and some drivel about seeing topless chicks at the local pub - only an asset if you cant manage to get a topless chick in your house)

The thing their uneducated minds dont get about the Origin thing is this - 2002 is the last year a New South Welshman has not celebrated an Origin Series victory!

I also found this titbit in Wikipedia's page on the subject - relating to the debate over the status of he 1987 Los Angeles origin - won by NSW-
Media and governing bodies in Queensland (Queensland Rugby League, The Courier-Mail) include the match in individual player tallies, but not in the overall tally.[27] For example, The Courier-Mail noted after game 3 in 2005 that "It took NSW 25 years to draw level with Queensland in overall Origin clashes..." when other statistics from New South Wales show the tally to be 37–36.
So no Origin occurred but their 17 players got accredited with it! If that aint a sook I dunno what is.

Back to topic - I'm glad Dave Taylor will cure his homesickness by being 17 minutes closer to his family which are still 10 hours away!

Oh, and as for the bloke who emigrated to scrub klingons off the dunny at the Pendle Hill Caltex..........

picture.php

:lol: What's pathetic is all the lame "imbred, seat pissing, uneducated ect." comments from you lot, as a response to everything that you don't agree with.
Edited on behalf of the NSW Education System. One question, what does "IMBREAD" mean? Are you referring to multigrain?

Mr Fourex

Was one guy in a chastity belt for all the homos that are apparently everywhere. That was probably him

Moron.

We were discussing Dolphin Oval which is situated in Redcliffe, Brisbane.

The homos are in Sydney........you've heard of Sydney's Gay Mardi Gras haven't you?

loudturd and his bumchum johnsy have a float there every year. You seem desperate to fit in

go up and say hi

sydney-mardi-gras-12.jpg

The homos are in Sydney........you've heard of Sydney's Gay Mardi Gras haven't you?

Really? All the homos are in Sydney, Brisbane is full of heterosexual blokes in pubs perving on tits - right?

Explain this then you raving nice person!

http://www.rainbowtourism.com.au/2012/02/big-gay-day-in-brisbane/

BigGayDay_BRN-2012.jpg

This annual street party is based at the Wickham Hotel and surrounding streets in Brisbane’s gayest block.
:lol::lol::lol:

You pathetic shirtlifter

Lewis

Really? All the homos are in Sydney, Brisbane is full of heterosexual blokes in pubs perving on tits - right?

No doubt your very familiar with that website.

Tell me, if they allow name changes here, is it possible for you to replace "strat" with "mouth"?

You use the bountiful knowledge you got from the 16 years of schooling in Queensland that it took for you to reach year 7 to work that out champ.

Now f*ck off back to your banjo and rocking chair before your little brother, Uncle Cletus, comes back with the pig.

Mr Fourex

http://www.rainbowtourism.com.au/2012/02/big-gay-day-in-brisbane/

BigGayDay_BRN-2012.jpg

:lol::lol::lol:

You pathetic shirtlifter

I didn't say ALL the homos are in Sydney loudturd..........:roll:

the influx of ex-Sydney residents moving up to Brisbane has changed the demographics of the local populace considerably.

This is just one of the bi-products of Sydney's notoriously gay abandon......

I'll leave the psycho analysis to the experts.

http://www.philosophy-religion.org/handouts/homophobia.htm
New Study Links Homophobia with Homosexual Arousal

WASHINGTON -- Psychoanalytic theory holds that homophobia -- the fear, anxiety, anger, discomfort and aversion that some ostensibly heterosexual people hold for gay individuals -- is the result of repressed homosexual urges that the person is either unaware of or denies. A study appearing in the August 1996 issue of the Journal of Abnormal Psychology, published by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides new empirical evidence that is consistent with that theory.
Researchers at the University of Georgia conducted an experiment involving 35 homophobic men and 29 nonhomophobic men as measured by the Index of Homophobia scale. All the participants selected for the study described themselves as exclusively heterosexual both in terms of sexual arousal and experience.

Each participant was exposed to sexually explicit erotic stimuli consisting of heterosexual, male homosexual and lesbian videotapes (but not necessarily in that order). Their degree of sexual arousal was measured by penile plethysmography, which precisely measures and records male tumescence.

Men in both groups were aroused by about the same degree by the video depicting heterosexual sexual behavior and by the video showing two women engaged in sexual behavior. The only significant difference in degree of arousal between the two groups occurred when they viewed the video depicting male homosexual sex: 'The homophobic men showed a significant increase in penile circumference to the male homosexual video, but the control [nonhomophobic] men did not.'

Broken down further, the measurements showed that while 66% of the nonhomophobic group showed no significant tumescence while watching the male homosexual video, only 20% of the homophobic men showed little or no evidence of arousal. Similarly, while 24% of the nonhomophobic men showed definite tumescence while watching the homosexual video, 54% of the homophobic men did.

Moron.

We were discussing Dolphin Oval which is situated in Redcliffe, Brisbane.

loudturd and his bumchum johnsy have a float there every year. You seem desperate to fit in

go up and say hi

sydney-mardi-gras-12.jpg

Once again, XXXDerp is doing what comes naturally, resorting to cliched homophobic barbs that would only upset one recipient, him.

Mr XXXX - making the rest of us QLDers look bad since the beginning of this thread (and most likely well before that)

Even his own are turning on him, surely it can't be XXXDerp is exactly what many have described him as. I guess blind state loyalty only goes so far before a knob shows how much of a knob he really is.

:lol:..........relax Johnsy, just having a little fun. Didn't realise my words would hurt you so much

sook.

XXXDerp, I am certainly relaxed no doubting that. I think you are giving yourself way way too much credit, I find your comments lame laced with a sense of humour that was clearly unintended by the author.

Read the study it will help you deal with your issues, and once again, seriously we'll all support you when you are able to accept your heavy baggage.

:lol: Whats pathetic is all the lame imbred, seat pissing, uneducated ect comments from you lot as a response to everything that you dont agree with.

I think you'll find it was a QLD'er who introduced the seat pissing aspect into this thread. :roll:

Dave wants proper Qld seats to piss in.

I will also think you'll find that the inbred comments were directed to XXXXDerp himself, no-one else. But don't let facts get in the way of displaying the chip on the shoulder syndrome. ;-)

Hutty1986

Ahh yes, a typical SOO-related thread. Derpex embarrassing himself, the usual qlders claiming all NSW fans are "butthurt"

Frank_Grimes

Along with the usual NSW "cletus", "banjo" and "chip on the shoulder" comments, mixed with a dash of Misty/Johnsy dick pulling and fact misrepresentation.

Loudstrat said:
I also found this titbit in Wikipedia's page on the subject - relating to the debate over the status of he 1987 Los Angeles origin - won by NSW-

Quote:
Media and governing bodies in Queensland (Queensland Rugby League, The Courier-Mail) include the match in individual player tallies, but not in the overall tally.[27] For example, The Courier-Mail noted after game 3 in 2005 that "It took NSW 25 years to draw level with Queensland in overall Origin clashes..." when other statistics from New South Wales show the tally to be 37–36.
So no Origin occurred but their 17 players got accredited with it! If that aint a sook I dunno what is.

Good old pick and choose Mistyshit eh? Nevermind including this paragraph from the same Wiki page:

"In 1987 the Australian Rugby League (ARL), New South Wales Rugby League and Queensland Rugby League agreed that the match would count towards the players' individual statistics, but that the match would not count towards the states' overall records. On 15 July 2003 the Australian Rugby League announced that the fourth 1987 game was to be classified as an official match, and that a win in the state of origin match on 16 July 2003 would take New South Wales into the overall lead."

LOL, or the very line above your quote:

"In 1987 it was agreed by both states that this match would be an exhibition match, and was described as such by media in both states."

Idiot.

nqboy

Good old pick and choose Mistyshit eh? Nevermind including this paragraph from the same Wiki page:

"In 1987 the Australian Rugby League (ARL), New South Wales Rugby League and Queensland Rugby League agreed that the match would count towards the players' individual statistics, but that the match would not count towards the states' overall records. On 15 July 2003 the Australian Rugby League announced that the fourth 1987 game was to be classified as an official match, and that a win in the state of origin match on 16 July 2003 would take New South Wales into the overall lead."

LOL, or the very line above your quote:

"In 1987 it was agreed by both states that this match would be an exhibition match, and was described as such by media in both states."

Idiot.
Zing!