Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Homesick Queenslanders = sooks

AuDragon

I'm gonna celebrate hard when the Blues win this year's series. I'm gonna find a similar outfit to the one I wore last time we won, flares and all
May not happen this year, but it eventually will, and I can't begrudge that. I'll take whatever comes my way on the chin as much as I dish it now... ;-)

beave

Rob Lui drank a carton of Cruizers and pretended to be Robbie Fowler one night, just so he could come back home to QLD........ That's how much he loves the joint........

Too soon?

At the time, I should've known better than go into any sort of debate with you. You twist and misportray anything said or written into something that will suit your agenda, or it just goes right over your head.

Actually, when I think about it, it's probably both...

Denial isnt just a river mate. People actually said that. People a bit like you actually.

Greenbits

Isn't the guy from Rockhamtpon? If so, how does moving to the Gold Coast cure his homesickness? The GC is nothing like and nowhere near Rockie. Smells like BS to me.

Homesick........pfft!!

Trust you to buy into that bullshit loudtard. Morons like you and your pal Johnsy are half the reason why Sydney is the gay capital of Australia. You spend all day sucking each other off.......

The real reason Big Dave wanted to go back to QLD is..... at least in QLD/Brisbane, you can go down to your local pub (any local) and watch a couple of young maidens strut their stuff in skimpy bikinis (and less) whilst selling you meat tray tickets and or serving you alcohol during your usual afternoon drink session after work

Try finding that in the latte sucking metro man-wimp haven that is the Sydney local pub scene. Not gonna happen.......

So big dave misses perving on chicks while knockin' back a few cool ones with his mates......big fuggin deal

what red blooded male (obviously this excludes you "male" Sydneysiders) can blame him......?

Softcocks.......:lol:

Sad or not.......face facts. Sydney is full of metro-sexual latte sucking poofs.

I saw one wanker checking out his "do" in his compact mirror at the bus stop on the way to work this morning .....FFS. :roll:

Interestingly enough i think XXXX homophobic cliched comments, show that he has some issues. Not sure if it is because of his mummy issues or he is just releasing his needs &/or wants.

I'll leave the psycho analysis to the experts.

http://www.philosophy-religion.org/handouts/homophobia.htm
New Study Links Homophobia with Homosexual Arousal

WASHINGTON -- Psychoanalytic theory holds that homophobia -- the fear, anxiety, anger, discomfort and aversion that some ostensibly heterosexual people hold for gay individuals -- is the result of repressed homosexual urges that the person is either unaware of or denies. A study appearing in the August 1996 issue of the Journal of Abnormal Psychology, published by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides new empirical evidence that is consistent with that theory.
Researchers at the University of Georgia conducted an experiment involving 35 homophobic men and 29 nonhomophobic men as measured by the Index of Homophobia scale. All the participants selected for the study described themselves as exclusively heterosexual both in terms of sexual arousal and experience.

Each participant was exposed to sexually explicit erotic stimuli consisting of heterosexual, male homosexual and lesbian videotapes (but not necessarily in that order). Their degree of sexual arousal was measured by penile plethysmography, which precisely measures and records male tumescence.

Men in both groups were aroused by about the same degree by the video depicting heterosexual sexual behavior and by the video showing two women engaged in sexual behavior. The only significant difference in degree of arousal between the two groups occurred when they viewed the video depicting male homosexual sex: 'The homophobic men showed a significant increase in penile circumference to the male homosexual video, but the control [nonhomophobic] men did not.'

Broken down further, the measurements showed that while 66% of the nonhomophobic group showed no significant tumescence while watching the male homosexual video, only 20% of the homophobic men showed little or no evidence of arousal. Similarly, while 24% of the nonhomophobic men showed definite tumescence while watching the homosexual video, 54% of the homophobic men did.

It's ok XXXX, we are a pretty supportive & accepting bunch here on LU. We'll support you with no judgement when you choose to come out. Keep your chin up chump, pun intended.

stimpy u idiot

I don't want to generalise, but the reality is that a lot of QLDers do live quite basic lifestyles. They have simple priorities and as such, quite a lot do not have education as a priority. This can lead to things such as not traveling much and not having a great perspective on the world at large

As such, change can appear as a scary concept for these people. They don't know how to deal with it so they revert back to what is familiar. This is why I think you see the highe proportion of sooky la las when you head north of the border. They just don't know or have an appetite for embracing change (obviously, as a generalisation)

Truth this man speaks it. I am a transplanted cockroach living in this toad-infested overgrown cow town they call Brisbane.

For example, in NSW you get arrested if you don't send your kids to school. In QLD, you get arrested if your kids can count past ten or have read a book. I think the LNP are promising a mandatory sentence increase to 20 years if it's proved that you've ever read your kids a book. This popular policy move is why they are going to cane the ALP in this week's election.

I'd send you to the LNP website for proof of this vote-winning measure, but of course there isn't anything written on it.

Rhino_NQ

Mr XXXX - making the rest of us QLDers look bad since the beginning of this thread (and most likely well before that)

Mr Fourex

Mr XXXX - making the rest of us QLDers look bad since the beginning of this thread (and most likely well before that)

What's your problem f*ckstick?

If your inferiority complex is making you feel bad...don't blame me. I'm sure the NSW lads will still like you.

Mr Fourex

Interestingly enough i think XXXX homophobic cliched comments, show that he has some issues. Not sure if it is because of his mummy issues or he is just releasing his needs &/or wants.

I'll leave the psycho analysis to the experts.

http://www.philosophy-religion.org/handouts/homophobia.htm
New Study Links Homophobia with Homosexual Arousal

WASHINGTON -- Psychoanalytic theory holds that homophobia -- the fear, anxiety, anger, discomfort and aversion that some ostensibly heterosexual people hold for gay individuals -- is the result of repressed homosexual urges that the person is either unaware of or denies. A study appearing in the August 1996 issue of the Journal of Abnormal Psychology, published by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides new empirical evidence that is consistent with that theory.
Researchers at the University of Georgia conducted an experiment involving 35 homophobic men and 29 nonhomophobic men as measured by the Index of Homophobia scale. All the participants selected for the study described themselves as exclusively heterosexual both in terms of sexual arousal and experience.

Each participant was exposed to sexually explicit erotic stimuli consisting of heterosexual, male homosexual and lesbian videotapes (but not necessarily in that order). Their degree of sexual arousal was measured by penile plethysmography, which precisely measures and records male tumescence.

Men in both groups were aroused by about the same degree by the video depicting heterosexual sexual behavior and by the video showing two women engaged in sexual behavior. The only significant difference in degree of arousal between the two groups occurred when they viewed the video depicting male homosexual sex: 'The homophobic men showed a significant increase in penile circumference to the male homosexual video, but the control [nonhomophobic] men did not.'

Broken down further, the measurements showed that while 66% of the nonhomophobic group showed no significant tumescence while watching the male homosexual video, only 20% of the homophobic men showed little or no evidence of arousal. Similarly, while 24% of the nonhomophobic men showed definite tumescence while watching the homosexual video, 54% of the homophobic men did.

It's ok XXXX, we are a pretty supportive & accepting bunch here on LU. We'll support you with no judgement when you choose to come out. Keep your chin up chump, pun intended.

:lol:..........relax Johnsy, just having a little fun. Didn't realise my words would hurt you so much

sook.

Mr Fourex

Doesn't that dipstick live in Sydney? Is he including himself in those generalisations?

Oh.....so I'm not allowed to make "generalisations" but all and sundry can about QLDr's ????

wanker. You don't deserve to live in QLD. Get the f*ck out !!

Joker's Wild

Without Southerners moving up to SEQ and beyond, this state would be well behind in both infrastructure, education, industry and tourism

Your welcome Qlders

lol Fourex reiterating that he is the biggest hillbilly, 14 fingered, 2 headed, 3 eyed, seat pissing, hallway shitting redneck on the whole of LU.

We NSWelshman are an accepting bunch, I mean really! We let you reside in our state.

AlwaysGreen

My bet is mrs xxxx isn't even a Queenslander, just jumped on the bandwagon because it makes him feel like a winner for a brief moment in his sad little life.