Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Homesick Queenslanders = sooks

Mong

Get over yourselves, who gives a f**k where someone lives.

Say that at origin time :D

But your overall point is true enough.

I am never going to leave QLD, weather and lifestyle is the number one consideration for me. Out of Brisbane and back up the coast on a beach and near a golf course somewhere is the only move likely.

Why anyone would want to live in large cold places like sydney, but moreso Melobourne, is something i can't understand. Each to their own though.

Pete I mentioned the thread, but you have been sooking about it ever since.

Mong - yeah, Qld weather is great -I saw it in the news last night! And there are more places outside QLD than Sydney and Melbourne! But you'd be like Taylor - move from Cairns to Murwillumbah and get homesick, and move to Currumbin :lol:

Mong

Did someone say there wasn't places outside of Sydney and Melbourne?

Was amusing to see it got that kind of response from you though :lol:

Mr Fourex

Im sure somewhere in Sydney there are establishments where 40 year old virgins like yourself can get a light beer served by a barmaid with exposed tits - giving you a months worth of masturbating material. Obviously the Toonie doesnt have such a "service", but its a bit sad to generalise and say ALL Sydney pubs are the same. Maybe is that no barmaid can get paid enough to bare their breasts with a drooling inbred dunny cleaner leering over the bar. But if you like pubs that dont attract female clientele, but instead attract pissed men with a boner, I would suggest Sydney can cater for you as well - at Oxford Street. Sydney is big enough to cater for all. Brisbane is only big enough to cater for homesick morons.

Sad or not.......face facts. Sydney is full of metro-sexual latte sucking poofs.

I saw one wanker checking out his "do" in his compact mirror at the bus stop on the way to work this morning .....FFS. :roll:

HowHigh

I am never going to leave QLD, weather and lifestyle is the number one consideration for me. Out of Brisbane and back up the coast on a beach and near a golf course somewhere is the only move likely.

Why anyone would want to live in large cold places like sydney, but moreso Melobourne, is something i can't understand. Each to their own though.
Cold > hot and humid

fightingirish69

actually i thought i'd piss it in [having lived in queensland most of my life] yeah mebournes cold, but the summers are atrocious [a dry heat[]. i find myself itching for a southern winter to come around.

I'm not saying NQ is any better than Brisbane or any worse, all I'm saying is no need to hate on people for being proud of where they are from.

Personally tho, I think Brisbane is too hot, I couldn't imagine how it would be up north. However lots of people like warm weather, so rock on NQ.

fightingirish69

before people bag off brisbane. they should remember that brisbane was a fantastic city before the gentrification started. it had a lot of character. it seems the delight in knocking down buildings with character didn't stop with joh. they have souped up nearly all the good pubs making them for basically trendy inner city types.
the thing i like about sydney and melbourne is that they retained a lot of their character , brissie used to be a city with loads of character

Bananabender

Can't blame Taylor for coming back to the sunshine. Qld is full of true blue proud Aussies and the ones who do wreck the GC are usually from south of the border anyway.

Frank_Grimes

I don't think that website is legitimate.

It's an email address. It has been set up to accept all future whinges and whines about Inglis and/or 6 in a row. Not sure how long it will last come Origin time though. No server could handle that much traffic.

Hutty1986

It's an email address. It has been set up to accept all future whinges and whines about Inglis and/or 6 in a row. Not sure how long it will last come Origin time though. No server could handle that much traffic.

I'm gonna celebrate hard when the Blues win this year's series. I'm gonna find a similar outfit to the one I wore last time we won, flares and all

AuDragon

I agree. Australia is a great place with great people wherever you go pretty much. I wish these idiots from Brisbane would realise that. I still shake my head at the attitude that says Gold Coast aint Queensland by some of them!
At the time, I should've known better than go into any sort of debate with you. You twist and misportray anything said or written into something that will suit your agenda, or it just goes right over your head.

Actually, when I think about it, it's probably both...

Mong

I'm gonna celebrate hard when the Blues win this year's series. I'm gonna find a similar outfit to the one I wore last time we won, flares and all

If nsw finally win you deserve to party hard after all this time.

Post pics as well :)

Rhino_NQ

Might go back to topic, anyone remember Lyon leaving the eels because he was "homesick" only to end up in the UK?

firechild

In his defense he did go back and play a season for Wee Waa. He wasn't simply jumping ship for a bigger contract which is what many mentioned in this thread have done.

bottle

Might go back to topic, anyone remember Lyon leaving the eels because he was "homesick" only to end up in the UK?

Mick Ennis left Saints because he was 'homesick' for Newcastle, and joined the Broncos. I think he'd borrowed an atlas from Inglis and thought it was closer.