Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hooker exchange mars NRL final

RugbyHighlights

From LOST?

From the UK

29.jpg

:sarcasm:

DRAGONZ_RULE

If it can be proven that Dean Young is a racist scum of the earth type breed then he should be banned for a lengthy period and fined.
Not sure what club you support, but last season Paul Gallen called Mickey Paea a "black merkin" and didn't even get suspended for that.

I am a "Mediterranean Descendant" by definition, but whenever anyone calls me a Mediterranean Descendant, I don't get offended.

I originally feared that Young had called Farah "a dirty lebanese merkin" or some such, but calling him a Mediterranean Descendant is hardly problematic, if a little disappointing nonetheless.

Especially given he has so much more potential artillery when it comes to Farah.

Fingerbang

If this forum reinstates one thing it's that Australians live up to the international stereotypes of being racists and bigots

You're all scumbags. Repulsive excuse for human beings. Should be ashamed of yourself.
I for one enjoy the Aussie way. Most slurs are more than often jibes between mates. And it is mostly give and take. The only thing about being an Aussie that I am ashamed of, is allowing whinging pommy pratts to come out here to live and all they do is whinge about anything and everything in their new homeland.

Now go sharpen your knife. Lots more racism going on in countries other than Australia.

TheMightyRedV

Dean's got some close mates that are lebanese and for those who know him he is the furthest from being a racist. If anything it was a few words from both in the heat of the moment.

Fire the fk up and bring on the chooks.

RugbyHighlights

Not sure what club you support, but last season Paul Gallen called Mickey Paea a "black merkin" and didn't even get suspended for that.

I am a "Mediterranean Descendant" by definition, but whenever anyone calls me a Mediterranean Descendant, I don't get offended.

I originally feared that Young had called Farah "a dirty lebanese merkin" or some such, but calling him a Mediterranean Descendant is hardly problematic, if a little disappointing nonetheless.

Especially given he has so much more potential artillery when it comes to Farah.

Well it doesn't matter what you think. Racism is racism. I know plenty of uncle tom type breeds.

As for Gallen. He should have been given a lengthy suspension too, if not banned outright.

This sort of stuff isn't accepted in other countries and games. Why accept it in Australia and the NRL?

It's f**king embarassing mate. How am I meant to show this stuff to my friends? It's a blight on the f**king game.

RugbyHighlights

I for one enjoy the Aussie way. Most slurs are more than often jibes between mates. And it is mostly give and take. The only thing about being an Aussie that I am ashamed of, is allowing whinging pommy pratts to come out here to live and all they do is whinge about anything and everything in their new homeland.

Now go sharpen your knife. Lots more racism going on in countries other than Australia.

There's racism in other countries, but no country is as accepting of racism and bigotry as Australia is.

I don't live in Australia and personally wouldn't want to. From all my experiences its a backwards place that's rife with nationalism, bigotry and racism.

I've been there on several occasions with mates and all we've copped is blatant racist and bigoted garbage.

Scientists who want to perfect the art of time travel should start by visiting some Australian states.

f**king disgrace it is.

RugbyHighlights

Dean's got some close mates that are lebanese and for those who know him he is the furthest from being a racist. If anything it was a few words from both in the heat of the moment.

Fire the fk up and bring on the chooks.

Racists tend to have friends of other ethnic origin. Such is their stupidity

DRAGONZ_RULE

Well it doesn't matter what you think. Racism is racism. I know plenty of uncle tom type breeds.

As for Gallen. He should have been given a lengthy suspension too, if not banned outright.

This sort of stuff isn't accepted in other countries and games. Why accept it in Australia and the NRL?

It's f**king embarassing mate. How am I meant to show this stuff to my friends? It's a blight on the f**king game.
If he did indeed call Farah a "f**king Mediterranean Descendant", I would be very disappointed in him (I mentioned this in my post above). There is no need to even go there on a footy field. Regardless of how strong/weak a racist remark is, the fact of the matter is that it's still racist.

He could make the same point without resorting to racist means by telling Farah he's an ugly merkin with a hooknose and a seedy monobrow.

My point was just that if Gallen didn't get suspended for something which is clearly far worse than this one, Young wouldn't get suspended either.

You don't have access to the Jubilee Avenue sub-forum -- I'm known on there as a very staunch anti-racist!

RugbyHighlights

If he did indeed call Farah a "f**king Mediterranean Descendant", I would be very disappointed in him (I mentioned this in my post above). There is no need to even go there on a footy field. Regardless of how strong/weak a racist remark is, the fact of the matter is that it's still racist.

He could make the same point without resorting to racist means by telling Farah he's an ugly merkin with a hooknose and a seedy monobrow.

My point was just that if Gallen didn't get suspended for something which is clearly far worse than this one, Young wouldn't get suspended either.

You don't have access to the Jubilee Avenue sub-forum -- I'm known on there as a very staunch anti-racist!

The best outcome is Farah misheard him, and he called Farah a f**king dog. :sarcasm:

Pete Cash

Rugbyhighlights are you thinking of "Mediterranean Descendant" in the English use of the word or "Mediterranean Descendant" as in the Australian use. While both are slurs it is a slightly stronger slur in your own country and in general used against different ethnic groups.

I apologise if you are not from England. I am only sorta followign the thread but they mean different things in each of our slang. (ps I am against racism and it shouldn't be said on the field, I just don't want you to think that Dean Young called him an overtly strong slur or for some reason thought he was black)

Divine

Robbie Farah being the man he is, isn't interested in taking it further. That should be the end to it.
Words exchanged in the heat of battle on a football field a punishable offence!...Please

Fingerbang

Love the title of this thread. Sounds like the guy sitting there with his $1000 a night escort was peed off when the guy with the $5 scrubber from Canterbury Rd swapped girls.

emack

............wow, its real simple, Mr POM (rugbyhighlights) feeds off attention (most POMS I know do!) and it must have killed him to go to bed and not have the last say!

Do what I did...........add him to your forum "ignore" list and the over sensitive little possum just simply disappears......:sarcasm::crazy::D

Now, no matter what dummy spit he comes up with..........you don't even see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

macdragon

]Brother, are you geniused[/B], or is it something you've been working on?

There is absolutely no comparison between an attack on your nationality and an attack on ones race, or ethnicity.

Call me a pom and I won't bat an eyelid. Call me a cracker and I'll crack you in the f**king skull.

The fact all of you can't seem to diffientiate between nationality and ethnicity is shocking.

Get an education broham

For someone so high and mighty you don't mind insulting people with a disability, do you brother?

redvscotty

If this forum reinstates one thing it's that Australians live up to the international stereotypes of being racists and bigots

You're all scumbags. Repulsive excuse for human beings. Should be ashamed of yourself.

f**k off you union loving twig.

Gotta love that irony!