Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do The Wallabies try and stop Ritchie?

Te Kaha

By cheating....

2 swinging arms to his face in the opening 10 minutes...

Vicious spear tackle...

End result? Ritchie holds up both the tri-nations and bledisloe cups...

the Aussie way... if you cant beat him.. try and beat him up...

ozbash

that spear tackle could have broken his bloody neck ! and lote just stood there and tried to wind up the crowd. pathetic.

Iafeta

Lote should get a nice sit down... but given the way George Gregan got away with one just as bad in the Super 14, he won't.

Waugh on the other hand, that head high was absolutely disgraceful. Waugh is a thug, always has been, always will be, who'll ever forget his cheap shot to get rid of Justin Marshall in the WC semi final?

How either men didn't get ordered from the field I'll never know. It was obviously a deliberately ploy and therefore a dog act of the lowest ebb.

Manu Vatuvei

The worst thing about the Waugh hit was that it wasn't even a tackle. Australia had the ball! He just ran in and smacked McCaw in the face.

If Union had a fair dinkum judiciary Waugh and Tuqiri would be gone for at least 6 games each. Unfortunately there is nothing fair dinkum about rugby union at all, so I doubt it will happen.

Furthermore, the video ref should be banned for life for the worst decision in history.

how do all blacks stop brian o'driscoll

Te Kaha said:
By cheating...

dislocated his shoulder ousting him for the season...so youse can hardly talk about 'fair play'

that spear tackle, damn, ive seen far worse than that, pffft tuqiri 12 weeks? stop ya whingin

seriously you kiwis whinge alot

you got ya win get over it and celebrate it

Iafeta

We whinge?

Listen to your mate skeepe

I've heard the following excuses from your mob

The referee
The sunlight
The travel
The food on the flight over
Tackling the leaguies too hard
NZ should have to play as two teams - North Island and South Island

FMD. That's the pot calling the kettle black mate.

I think Waugh can consider himslef lucky.

Tiquiri didn't really get the hand between the legs and lift, but I'm not sure if that rule applies to Union. Tiquiri's I thought was 50/50.

Its one think to play hard and legally, and another to get a few cheap shots in

I think its a sign of desperation from our coach who doesn't really have any answers to counteract the ABs.

there is a hearing atm, before Lote gets back on the plane home

looks like he could miss out on the last Tri Nations game

Kiwishark

KrypnotiK said:
how do all blacks stop brian o'driscoll

We would've beaten them with O'Driscoll anyway. The Lions have only won one series here, in 1971 or something like that (don't quote me on it). They didn't even score a try in that match!!!!! He wouldn't have made a single difference.

We beat Ireland this year with O'Driscoll..... He's a good player but he doesn't make a team.

Your're theory is flawed

We can stop him if we want to, or if we don't want to, that's how good we are.

That's arrogance for ya.

gunnamatta bay said:
Why was no action taken over the o'driscoll tackle? It looked far worse.
because the south african sighting commissoner didn't sight them.

thanks to the agreement that the poms signed off, which reduced the time allowed to do it.

Thomas

Lote out until November.

Pretty unlucky I reckon.

McCaw twisted in the air and fell badly.

ozbash

gunnamatta bay said:
Why was no action taken over the o'driscoll tackle? It looked far worse.

nothing to take action over. o'd was victim of being off balance and landing awkwardly (despite what the doctored home video will tell you).

Iafeta

gunnamatta bay said:
I see. So did the nz press give their opinion on the issue? You know like the current hysteria.

At least your signature is right about you.

Thomas said:
Lote out until November.

Pretty unlucky I reckon.

McCaw twisted in the air and fell badly.
so how many weeks should mccaw get then, since hes at fault. :sarcasm:

the tackler has all the onus to make sure the tackle is not illegal.

mccaw and hayman are likely to be left out of the game against south africa

likely forward pack
1. sommerville
2. hore/oliver
3. tialata
4. jack
5. williams
6. thorne
7. masoe
8. rodney