What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many have been a supporter of the Warriors since day 1?

Hulk Hogan

Juniors
Remember the pagentry of the first game, the army shootup show, the narrow loss to Brissy?
Doesnt seem that long ago huh.
Anyway, im a newbie and been a fan since day one.
Im very positive about this year, just got that feeling.......... 8)

Iafeta

Referee
Certainly have. Loved them walking out of the fiery tunnel, the pacific islands drums - man, those were the days.

And I have that feeling too. I'm outwardly confident, quietly measured and cautious outwardly, but I have a wicked feeling that we'll bounce back this year. I reckon 2006 if they do bounce back this year will be "the" year if you know what I mean.

Hulk Hogan

Juniors
I dont expect us to win this year, but expect a semi.
Price's influence on field will be enormous, and Campo and Cleary off it will be huge.
Not forgetting a new look attitude.

My wife is a Roosters fan and the atmosphere in the house for the final a couple of years ago was wicked. :D

JTR

Juniors
*sticks hand up*

I was a Raiders fan previously (go big Mal!), but that was always going to be a short term thing while waiting for the Warriors first season.

I'll have to dust off all my old tapes one day and re-live the memories.

Martli

Coach
I wasn't really a league fan untill recently, but when ever I saw the warriors on TV i would support them.

bayrep

Juniors
I remember when they announced that the Warriors where in the NRL. 18 months build up it had to be the longest year and the final month until they played the Broncos took forever. Bell is still one of my heros.

dazza

Staff member
bayrep said: