Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many, Souths fans?

* A 99.998% chance at cementing once and for all a semis berth, the first in almost 20 years.

* A chance at ending the regular season by beating arch rivals the Roosters.

* Witness win lose or draw the first time in 13 years finishing in front of your arch rivals of 100 years.

* Your final home game in a re-surgent season.

* a chance to offer Cwaig a jersey as he trots off at fulltime.

* a chance to REALLY give it to the chooks, you know that mob thats been giving it to you for over a decade?

Lots to witness, lots to play for, lots to be there for....we wouldve gotten 40,000 at Telstra yesterday, Souths bosses and fans will tell you.....just a few points above should be enough surely to see this figure cracked, not to mention the fact there'll be....

No waiting for hours for food
No waiting for hours for beer
No waiting for hours for a leak
Comfy seating for one and all
Undercover in case of inclement weather
Plenty of ample parking a short stroll away.
Not having to sit in a suburban sh*thole.

You'd think there'd be more than 40,000...what with all thats on offer.

40,000 fans to see Souths make history, it deserves it imo....but we'll see....its up to you, bunnies fans.
You told us all week we'd get it yesterday....this weekends your chance.

Will they go in numbers, or will there just be excuses to follow?

ash the bash

Honestly Ink i wish we could get over 30,000 but i doubt it, you can bet that the Rorters arnt going to travel out to Telstra...

IMO I think wel get about 25k, im trying my best dragging 7 others with me, 3 from uni who have never been to a league game...

This should be a call to Arms for all Souths Fans this game could be history so be there to witness it...

Glory Glory

PS: if i could say if this game was at the SFS near our heartland i reckon 30k Def...

sydraider

I agree Inky.

Not having a go at Souths whatsoever but gees if at least 30k of the fans out there cant make it to this one, there is something wrong.

I really hope they do get 40k out there and I hope they do give it to the Rorters, would top off a pretty damn good turnaround season for the club as Eddie stated in that thread of his.

I would dare to say that the club is owed a massive turn up from the fans after the season they have had.

29k is my guess. Should fetch plenty more though. Sat 5:30 was TERRIBLE scheduling.

sydraider

With so many older generation fans out there though Tim, dont you think that 530 would be a better time for them?

Timmah said:
29k is my guess. Should fetch plenty more though. Sat 5:30 was TERRIBLE scheduling.

Zero excuse.
I will be there in the members area.
If souths have alllllllllllllll this support out there then 35k minimum is what they shoud get.

NGR

the rooster fans would be less inclined to go now they are out of contention. It would have reached 40k if it was for a place in the eight for both teams...

we will be lucky to get 30k...

I'm very much thinking of going myself with the 'Dogs playing out of town.

S.S.T.I.D

I will amputate my right arm if the crowd is over 30K. It will be around 25K, give or take. There won't be many Sydney fans there I don't believe.

Ari Gold

What a dumb thread from someone who is obviously bitter after yesterday's loss.

Why would you compare yesterday's potential crowd to this Saturday's potential crowd?

Sunday 3pm vs Saturday 5:30pm

Travelling Tigers support vs Non-existant roosters support?

Yeah good comparison...

yobbo84

I still can't get over the scheduling! What were they thinking? My guess will be 20k but it deserves much, much more.

Ari Gold

So the eels, bulldogs, tigers, dragons etc after years and years of relative success haven't been able to break 35k or so during the regular season.... and now after 12 wins we're expected to do so?

yobbo84 said:
I still can't get over the scheduling! What were they thinking? My guess will be 20k but it deserves much, much more.

Curse channel nine for thinking 5 weeks ago plus that Souths would be where they are now....and the chooks would rebound from 56-0 to becoming a potenital top 8 hope (up until last week)

Timmah said:
ink, you're a bitter old man. Move on.

Am I?

I congratulated Souths fans on their win several times in several threads yestrday.

What got my goat up is people all week bandying around very large figures safe in the knowledge there would be no way theyd be disproved....yet a week before they have a chance to prove something, the excuses are flying thick & fast.

Southernsaint

I'll be there.

My Souths mate has bought me a category one seat and is giving me a lift out to the ground...