Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I guess cheats do prosper......

Stop whinging, look, we've got an awsome coach, and players who nearly always give 100%.

Our defence today was the best exhibition of a blitz ever probably.

If Sisa Wungah would have won the Clive Churchill for his defensive preformance I wouldn't have complained. I would have given it to Cronk, not Smith as most seem to be saying.

18to87

Cam Smith will probably go out on the weekend and celebrate on his boat. Oh how did you get that boat again?

crying-kids04.jpg

Eric Galt

At least the grubby Bulldogs didn't win, Biting cheating thugs they are but:D then with a coach like Hasbeen what would you expect.

Perce

Melbourne had a few decisions go its way. The knock on against Stagg when it was knocked out springs to mind. But it's all irrelevant because the Storm were too good and were always going to be. The nature of this place, sport and society in general these days is to blame everyone or everything possible for things not going your way. I don't particularly like Melbourne or a lot of their players, but they were the best team in the comp and they were certainly the best team in the GF. I'm sick of the bitching, bad sportsmanship and bias that exists everywhere, especially in RL, and it doesn't matter who wins the comp and how there will always be people who find reasons to whinge, makes excuses, deride the winners and generally bring one of the best days we have down with negativity. It's sad really.

Spot on mate! I don't want us to become a nation of whingers but it's creeping in everywhere. Melbourne was the best team, good on em. Rugby league was always the sport of blokes who copped it sweet and didn't cry about it, and a few fans could try to follow their lead.

Perce

Enjoy the game did you champ? I reckon Smith will be laughing for a long while - but not as long as you'll be crying in your corner.

Perce

At least the grubby Bulldogs didn't win, Biting cheating thugs they are but:D then with a coach like Hasbeen what would you expect.

The Dogs played some good footy this year and provided lots of entertainment. And I reckon two GFs and one premiership in two years means Hasler might know a bit about coaching.

Eric Galt

The Dogs played some good footy this year and provided lots of entertainment. And I reckon two GFs and one premiership in two years means Hasler might know a bit about coaching.

Exactly right, he can win with a good team MANLY but not this bunch of overrated thugs at the Dogs.

Perce

Exactly right, he can win with a good team MANLY but not this bunch of overrated thugs at the Dogs.

Haven't thought the Dogs have been grubby this year - with the obvious exception of the Graham chomp.
But keep snippin at those tall poppies if it does it for you!

Cammo

The message for clubs here is - breach the cap by massive amounts, get caught, win GF 2 years later. Happened twice now.

I am not bitter about The Storm winning, I was cheering when we won in 04 under similar cap circumstances. But it does show that breaching the cap is not something that will cause long term punishment if you ever do get caught

firechild

Slater has some form with knees in the back but generally is a clean player.

Haha, you don't watch much rugby league do you? You can add sliding at tryscorers feet first, headbutting, stomping to his resume.