Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I would like to congratulate BOTH Manly and Newcastle ...

[SPAG Nazi mode]

What, do I need to slow down for you, so you can understand mate?

[/SPAG Nazi mode]

Punctuation helps people read ;-)

t-ba

Mr Saab said:
Last nights game was better than any of the semis of 2005.
That game last night will be remembered for many yrs.

Mostly for the sound of the entire city of Newcastle weeping at the grave injustice of Sir Daniel being suspended for Robertson's crude attack on his tackling hands...

Front-Rower

This thread is load of cods wallop. How on earth could you say last years finals series lacked "intensity"? Just because the ball dominated the defence doesn't mean it lacked intensity. And if you have forgot the premiers actually only averaged a defenisve aggregate of 10 points against per game.

I wonder if the "intensity" of the broncos is going to pick up. They are dead set walking.

Blaze

The finals have been dire since the Sea Eagles Knights game.

The Dogs Raiders game was ok in tough conditions, but the others have lacked intensity imo. Hopefully we see a cracker tonight.

salivor

I've been bored sh*tless with the finals this year bar the Knights/Eagles match, let's hope tonight is a little better as so far it's a finals series to forget.

You couldn't have expected much from us vs Canberra. The conditions made it difficult to watch. Saints Brisbane was good, but too one sided. Melbourne/Parra was like watching a car wreck at times, I have severe concerns about the Storm if they turn up with that same game plan against Saints on Saturday. Manly Newcastle was good in intensity, but far too much drop ball for a game that didn't see rain. Good tight finish though made it all the more enjoyable.

Last night was sh*thouse. Saints were on fire and Manly had no answer.

salivor said:
I've been bored sh*tless with the finals this year bar the Knights/Eagles match, let's hope tonight is a little better as so far it's a finals series to forget.
I don' know about that. I thought the Saints v Brissie match was a ripper. You should have been there.

salivor

Willow said:
I don' know about that. I thought the Saints v Brissie match was a ripper. You should have been there.

I don't consider a game where the result is over with nearly 30 minutes still to play to be a ripper, call me picky.

Willow said:

But you had the game won by half time, so how could it be a ripper :roll:

Some people have no sense of humor.
salivor said:
I don't consider a game where the result is over with nearly 30 minutes still to play to be a ripper, call me picky.
Not at all. You would have loved it. The atmosphere and the result was spot on. I would have let you sit with us Sali.

salivor

Willow said:
Some people have no sense of humor.Not at all. You would have loved it. The atmosphere and the result was spot on. I would have let you sit with us Sali.

Looking for a bite? I prefer 80 minute contests. For the record I'd rate the Broncos v Dragons match earlier on in the year at Suncorp as my favourite so far, the result is meaningless.

RABK

Seems the Knights = intensity and a damn good game. ;-)

We feature in 5 of the top 10 NRL games of all time as voted by the staff of Big League do we not. Dragons, Dogs and Broncos were the other teams that featured in a few games.

Red and Blue Knight said:
Seems the Knights = intensity and a damn good game. ;-)

We feature in 5 of the top 10 NRL games of all time as voted by the staff of Big League do we not. Dragons, Dogs and Broncos were the other teams that featured in a few games.

Go Brisbane!! :p :p :p

I'm glad to say the top five this season are the five most deserving teams IMO. No matter who gets eliminated tonight, Melbourne, Canterbury, Brisbane, Saints and Newcastle have all earned their finals spots.