Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

If it’s Perth PNG & NZ, then what order will NRL choose?

If it's PNG, NZ 2 and Perth, what order will they debut?

• PNG, NZ 2, then Perth

• PNG, Perth, then NZ 2

• Perth, PNG, then NZ 2

• Perth, NZ 2, then PNG

• NZ 2, Perth, then PNG

• NZ 2, PNG, then Perth

Results are only viewable after voting.

Vlad59

I'm not surprised you had to set up a new account after you had to ditch the last one for cheering for genocide.
You really are a big sook aren’t you? You are incapable of coping with an alternative view. I think you are very pompous and very amusing.

Maximus

You are incapable of coping with an alternative view.

This coming from you, the guy who has 90% of his posts whinging about other posters and calling them negative.

Learn to cope with people being allowed to disagree with you and the NRL. No matter how much you want it to be the case, we are not all in a cult like you.

Vlad59

This coming from you, the guy who has 90% of his posts whinging about other posters and calling them negative.

Learn to cope with people being allowed to disagree with you and the NRL.
Get your hand off it mate. You are the worst offender. You and canard. The whinging brothers.

docbrown

The PNG top marginal rate is 42%, and every single player will be on the top marginal rate as it starts at 100k AUD.

The PNG govt won't make their income tax free because they just had a major riot because $20 was accidentally withheld from people's pay and they thought it was a tax increase. They know exactly what would happen if they made a bunch of rich people pay no tax.
A PNG NRL team will be receiving massive subsidies from both the Australian and PNG governments. What you're talking about in terms of potential income tax loss to the PNG government basically pales into insignificance. You're conflating two separate things with the recent pay riot.

Also remember that at the end of the day, the alternative for the PNG government is no team AND no income tax anyway. At least in PVL's scenario they get a team.

Maximus

A PNG NRL team will be receiving massive subsidies from both the Australian and PNG governments. What you're talking about in terms of potential income tax loss to the PNG government basically pales into insignificance. You're conflating two separate things with the recent pay riot.

Also remember that at the end of the day, the alternative for the PNG government is no team AND no income tax anyway. At least in PVL's scenario they get a team.

The riot was because public sector workers were missing $20 in their pay and thought it was a tax increase, so the police went on strike. What do you think is going to happen when a bunch of rich people get all their income tax free? You reckon all the low paid workers who rioted over $20 are going to be happy with $40,000+ tax cuts for a small group of wealthy people?

docbrown

The riot was because public sector workers were missing $20 in their pay and thought it was a tax increase, so the police went on strike. What do you think is going to happen when a bunch of rich people get all their income tax free? You reckon all the low paid workers who rioted over $20 are going to be happy with $40,000+ tax cuts for a small group of wealthy people?
I know what the riot was about. I just find it amusing that you're trying to use poor people thinking they had an unannounced paycut and making it about a hypothetical NRL team. Sorry comrade but there's not going to be a communist revolution in Port Moresby just because the NRL gets a tax break.

Maximus

I know what the riot was about. I just find it amusing that you're trying to use poor people thinking they had an unannounced paycut and making it about a hypothetical NRL team. Sorry comrade but there's not going to be a communist revolution in Port Moresby just because the NRL gets a tax break.

Are you serious? Even in Australia we got pissed off with rich people getting tax cuts. It's delusional to think that'd go over well in PNG, a country that just had massive riots over $20.

docbrown

Are you serious? Even in Australia we got pissed off with rich people getting tax cuts. It's delusional to think that'd go over well in PNG, a country that just had massive riots over $20.
Oh yeah, there was blood in the streets over the Liberals Stage 3 plan. They even burned down the shrine to Scomo at Engadine McDonalds.

In reality we live in a country where it's easier to buy your 20th house than your first and multinationals pay zero tax over decades. And nobody does anything about it.

Like I said, ordinary people in PNG won't care because the alternative is the same - no income tax - but also NO TEAM.

Your histrionics are amusing but nonsense.

Vlad59

All you anti png knobs can’t you at least be happy for five minutes with the massive success of Vegas

you miserable old
Sods
Vlandys was just talking up PNG on fox. What a great day mate. I know we clash but we love the game and at least we try to focus on the positives. Bring on Thursday night.

Wb1234

Vlandys was just talking up PNG on fox. What a great day mate. I know we clash but we love the game and at least we try to focus on the positives. Bring on Thursday night.
I’ve dreamt about a png nrl team for 20 years and never thought it would happen

seeing rugby league under competent leadership is so much more enjoyable than what happened previously when nothing happened

these are actually fun times to be a fan away from the on field stuff

Vlad59

I’ve dreamt about a png nrl team for 20 years and never thought it would happen

seeing rugby league under competent leadership is so much more enjoyable than what happened previously when nothing happened

these are actually fun times to be a fan away from the on field stuff
I’m more wary of a PNG team right now but until I see a proposal I’m noncommittal. I love the idea but it has to be functional.

Maximus

Oh yeah, there was blood in the streets over the Liberals Stage 3 plan. They even burned down the shrine to Scomo at Engadine McDonalds.

In reality we live in a country where it's easier to buy your 20th house than your first and multinationals pay zero tax over decades. And nobody does anything about it.

Can't say I've ever seen Australians rioting and murdering over a missing $20 either. Unlike people in PNG.

Like I said, ordinary people in PNG won't care because the alternative is the same - no income tax - but also NO TEAM.

Your histrionics are amusing but nonsense.

Since when was tax free status for the players a condition of the team? It was a brain fart from PVL because he doesn't understand how tax works. He thought Australia gives Hong Kong jockeys a tax break, and was suggesting we do the same with PNG players. The actual situation is that Australia treats those jockeys the exact same way as any other Australian citizen who lives and works overseas, just like we would with PNG players. He hasn't asked that of the PNG govt because he knows there is no chance of it happening.

The funding that's been granted to the PNGRFL is a huge win, regardless of whether it leads to an NRL licence. We've now got money spent on internationals, Hunters and junior football in PNG. Perth Red should be happy that there's an effort in place to grow the game at all levels. Of course he only cares about Perth, so he's sulking like a little bitch.

Can't say I've ever seen Australians rioting and murdering over a missing $20 either. Unlike people in PNG.

Since when was tax free status for the players a condition of the team? It was a brain fart from PVL because he doesn't understand how tax works. He thought Australia gives Hong Kong jockeys a tax break, and was suggesting we do the same with PNG players. The actual situation is that Australia treats those jockeys the exact same way as any other Australian citizen who lives and works overseas, just like we would with PNG players. He hasn't asked that of the PNG govt because he knows there is no chance of it happening.
Australians riot over toilet paper.