Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is Mortimer a dog?

Agent Mulder

I dont mind some bulldos fans some of them really know alot about footy and you can have a good footy convo with them, But ive meet alot of Dogs fans who are just full of sh*t, You took the bait.

Honestly i would be suprised if anyone wanted to leave the club ATM, we are a club and team that is going places :cool:

But so are the Dogs. Full credit to them - they've totally turned themselves around on and off the field and are once again a powerful club.

November 1, 2009.

That is the date when players off contract in 2010 can be contacted by other clubs, unless the club has given permission to negotiate before that date.

planeteels

I think that whilst there is always a possibility that Mortimer may wish to join the dogs to continue the family legacy, never discount the fact that he might also have a desire to establish himself as a quality player in the top grade on his own merits and to enjoy doing so at a club where the pressure of family history isn't quite so intense i.e. not at the bulldogs.

So, basically, scrapping the anti-tampering deadline didn't really do all that much? I mean, yes, you can talk to a contracted player after November 1st - but I thought the reason they scrapped the anti-tampering deadline was because monitoring and policing whether clubs were talking to players before June 30th was nearly impossible - I would say monitoring and policing whether rival clubs are talking to you contracted players who don't have your permission to talk is also essentially impossible.

Bloody NRL and their confusing, nonsensical rules. :fist:

Binga

yeah i heard that on 2sm this arvo, a bloke had called in and initially talked about the abysmal form of the two blues then mentioned that parra fans were about to get some good news about the signing of DM

Yeah, I heard that caller as well. Said that he couldn't say much but for Parra fans to expect some good news about Daniel Mortimer Real Soon. Then went on to say that we would be shocked about the details of the contract.

He has an out clause to play in the Danish National Lacrosse League.

Actually, I'm reliably informed that the clause is to allow him to follow Fitzy to the newly formed Icelandic Beach Volleyball league should he receive an offer...:sarcasm:

Knowing us we will sign him for 4 years on a backloaded contract worth millions .....

Had it been the previous administration I reckon you could almost assure it. I'd rather the club keep him but not on an excessive contract that hampers the club and him long term - to be honest I can't see that happening.

Id be happy to sign him on a 2 year 150k deal, if he turns into a superstar then we offer him the big bucks.

Surely this thread could have had a better tittle, Maybe "Has Morts signed for the Bulldogs" instead of "Is Mortimer a Dog?"