Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamie Soward is.......

Fein

In the olden days, dogs would try and bite the milkman.

Wonders never cease in this day and age.

Mate, even as a Dragons fan you have to look at that and see clearly he was bitten.
Well it was a Manly player in Soward's place, I would have seen it as a nothing incident.

Commentary from the video you linked to:

"In no way was it deliberate"

"Balin hit him with a high tackle"

"Manly were clearly targetting Soward"

"Matai... kneeing him in the back and also a grapple tackle"

48-18

I saw the video, and heard the news report. This is a nothing incident - the amount of sooking is amusing though. Even the tabloid media are now realising they've milked as much as they can from this.

Some folks just want to whinge.

Bulldogs_4_Life said:
I am absolutely stunned
LOL!

Gaba

Dont know whether there been a bite or not , its impossible to tell whether there was a bite, but looking at reaction of Ballin the way he has his hand position when he pulled it away didnt look like a reaction to a bite, but a reaction to let someone breathe

Frank_Grimes

It was a bite. Ballin pulled his hand away like he'd been bitten. May not have been a hard bite, but he bit.

Geeze imagine if Gallen had bitten paea's arm?

The fuggen Dragons fans would've had a coniption.

Soward has performed lowest act on a footy field.

Gaba

if it was something dont you think manly would have put in the complaint straight away, and Ballin on the field if he thought it was an deliberate bite he would have went to the ref.

Its only the fans realising soward is a threat to their team what wanted something done

Garts

Just seen the pic, the pic does not look good for Soward. Could not breathe? Nose looked clear to me. Soward should count himself lucky Ballin left it as is.

Special K

The NRL is a joke. I can't believe they won't take action here but when Micky Pea wanted to leave it on the field they jumped in. Like Carch said if this was Gallen he would be out for the year!

onya Matty.....what a top bloke......gets bitten and says leave it on the field......well done champion

and before anybody uses the age old argument of "48-18".....yes i know we got smashed by the better team.......but that is not the point.....the point is that soward is a diver and now a biter

champion bloke like Matty.....not

but to get serious for a moment.....why dont the NRL take it out of the players hands and if they have a suspicion that ballin was bitten, drag soward and ballin before the judiciary to answer the questions and if soward is found guilty, then oust him for a few weeks

Because his name is not Paul Gallen. If the roles were reversed and it was Gallen doing this then the the thread would be 500 posts already.

ManlyMania

Dont know whether there been a bite or not , its impossible to tell whether there was a bite, but looking at reaction of Ballin the way he has his hand position when he pulled it away didnt look like a reaction to a bite, but a reaction to let someone breathe

to breathe? - how long did the tackle take 3 seconds? - and since when cant you just breathe through your nose for 3-4 seconds. For mine hes lucky he didnt get picked up for it.

jpaciocco91

Hill Billy Jazzman Douchebag is jealous that Soward is the form 5/8 of the competition. He's probably an always-angry Dogs fan or a Rooster man angry that they let him go, only for him to develop into the player he is under Wayne.:sarcasm::crazy::p:lol:

Pierced Soul

the nrl is pissweak with incidents such as gouging, biting and racial villification

if they think something needs to be looked at they need to look at it regardless of what the paleyrs think. if they bring ballin and soward before the judiciary and ballin says he didnt bite me i just pretended he did then so be it....

i doubt there was much there or balin probably would have protested more, but form the footage soward is pretty lucky

Hill Billy Jazzman Douchebag is jealous that Soward is the form 5/8 of the competition. He's probably an always-angry Dogs fan or a Rooster man angry that they let him go, only for him to develop into the player he is under Wayne.:sarcasm::crazy::p:lol:

...ahhhh, if you go back and read my original post, i gave kudos to soward for being a brilliant player and have mentioned this a few times......but he is now a diver and a biter, wich is a shame

and i support Manly

drake

I haven't seen any of the footage, and those pics aren't big enough for my feeble old eyes to make anything out, but if he did bite Ballin, regardless of how much head hunting the Manly scum did, he should be in deep sh*t.

I'm surprised that nothing has come of it from the judiciary, and especially surprised that Manly have clammed up about it. Good form by Ballin though to leave it on the field.