Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamie Soward is.......

lifesgood

I am here to say I am a proud Bulldog Supporter, and Jamie Soward did cost us that game.!!

But I refuse to call him a diver, i think 95% of players in that situation would take a dive to get that penalty. Its not his fault the f*cking stupid merkin Video Ref made the wrong decision!

I would expect any doggies player to do so if they were in that position. It isnt cheating!? It all comes apart of the game.

If it was someone running a lead play and they hit the sweep like Storm do with Slater, and the guy running the lead interfered Im sure most players in that position to would also try to take advantage to try and get a penalty!

Stop f**king sooking
Soward is an absolutely awesome player!

Xplosive

I am here to say I am a proud Bulldog Supporter, and Jamie Soward did cost us that game.!!

But I refuse to call him a diver, i think 95% of players in that situation would take a dive to get that penalty. Its not his fault the f*cking stupid merkin Video Ref made the wrong decision!

I would expect any doggies player to do so if they were in that position. It isnt cheating!? It all comes apart of the game.

If it was someone running a lead play and they hit the sweep like Storm do with Slater, and the guy running the lead interfered Im sure most players in that position to would also try to take advantage to try and get a penalty!

Stop f**king sooking
Soward is an absolutely awesome player!

Lick my ball sack hth :crazy:

Randor

This almost reminds me of the punch-up between Nightingale and Slater last year.
Where Nightingale was accused of 'headbutting' Slater. Nathan Brown had it right that Nightingale was only guilty of headbutting Slaters fist.

Anyway what I'm getting at is this is all a load and if Ballin doesn't want to make a complaint he probably realises it wasn't to take a chunk out of his arm. (Also he may realise he probably had it coming with all the cheap shotting going on.)

Ryles got sent off shortly after that fight in that Dragons-Storm game, so yes, I think Ryles should get at least a month for this.

Xplosive

LOL you again throwing scorelines around even though your a dragon supporter who has never seen a premiership in his lifetime bahahaahahahah
Dargons supporters are the most LOL around, I thought manly were bad but you guys take the cake

BWNB

I didn't see a bite. But I did see Ballin and Matai deliberately drop cheap shots like knees, swinging arms and shoulders into the back whenever they could to put him off his game (and failed). If Ballin got bitten, he certainly deserved it.

Funnily enough, with all these cheap shots, he got up straight away and played the ball. He took plenty of dives out there yesterday

Don't know about that. Biting crosses the line.

Xplosive

Don't know about that. Biting crosses the line.

Bro if soward went on a shooting rampage, dragons fans would plea his innocence by claiming the deceased walked into the bullets lol
Dragons fans = spastics

Dragon

Fair dinkum, talk about a non event.

Wiedler - "even though Ballin hit him with a high shot, Soward can been seen giving him a nip"..

More like put his arm in his gob

Bulldogs_4_Life

Mate, even as a Dragons fan you have to look at that and see clearly he was bitten. Soward did it in the spur of the moment, fair enough. But he bit him and should have been charged. Just like Morrin deliberately bit Tahu and deserved 8 weeks.

Screenshots:

If it were a Manly player biting a Dragons player you'd be crying for a suspension. Admit it and take off the red and white glasses for a minute.

Soward is a bloody fantastic player, but he is also a scummy little diving biter. He has fast become my most hated NRL player... Long live Jamie "the biting milkman" Coward.

Bulldogs_4_Life

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/sport/nrl/story/0,26799,25777461-5006066,00.html

ST GEORGE Illawarra star Jamie Soward has been sensationally investigated by the NRL for an alleged bite on Manly hooker Matt Ballin during Sunday's match in Wollongong. The in-form Soward repeatedly apologised to Ballin on the field, claiming he could not breath. But as these images (right) reveal, Soward's nose was not smothered at the time of the alleged incident.
The NRL match review committee viewed Channel 9 footage of the incident yesterday but needed confirmation of the bite by Ballin to charge Soward. Ballin refused to answer any questions on the drama, and Soward escaping a serious contrary conduct charge.
The Manly hooker could not be contacted last night but club officials claim he lives by the "what happens on the field, stays on the field'' philosophy. It was alleged Soward bit Ballin's arm in the 62nd minute of Sunday's match at WIN Stadium.

The NRL is reluctant to charge a player with biting if the bitten player does not confirm the incident. "We picked up an incident during our review where the two players came together,'' said NRL match review committee chairman Greg McCallum.
"Matt Ballin lifted his arm and looked at it. We felt it was worthy enough to be investigated and we did that. We spoke to the Manly club to find out why Matt reacted the way he did. The club nor the player had any further comment to make.''
Soward's mobile phone number was diverting to voicemail last night, as was the phone of Dragons chief exeutive Peter Doust. Ballin did not make an on-field complaint.
Manly coach Des Hasler last night refused to confirm or deny the incident. "There will be no comment from the club,'' Hasler said.
Manly players were aware of the incident during and after the game. McCallum gave reasons why Soward avoided being charged. "We considered all the evidence before us and in the absence of a complaint from Ballin, the evidence was not strong enough to support a charge,'' McCallum said.
"No-one says he bit him and there was no allegation but there was an incident on tape and we carried out an investigation. There was no charge in the end. Because there was no charge, we did not contact the Dragons club.''
Soward has been the form player of the NRL, scoring 20 points in the Dragons' 48-18 win over Manly at WIN Stadium. He was again man of the match, scoring a try, having a hand in two try assists and kicking eight goals.
"The incident was reviewed on video and other inquiries were made by the committee,'' confirmed NRL chief operating officer Graham Annesley. "But the committee ultimately decided there was not enough evidence to proceed with a charge.''
Soward had been touted as a possible State of Origin player this season after impressing with a sparkling and running game. He is among the form players of the competition and a key reason why St George Illawarra is leading the Telstra Premiership table.

0,,6718155,00.jpg

Jasdragon

That's looks sh*t by Soward! There is no place in the game for that sh*t, even though it looks like a quick reaction to the arm in the face. But that also goes for what Manly was doing to him as well, Balin's arm should not be wrapped around Soward's face, nor should Matai be kneeing or grappling.

Bulldogs_4_Life

I completely agree with you Jasdragon. On everything. That's why playes like Matai have been charged. But I am absolutely stunned that Soward hasn't been..

I suppose it's the NRL protecting marquee money-pulling players yet again.

Xplosive

Matai got away with rearanging warburtons teeth last week, he should have been gone for ages before the dragons game.

Dutchy

I guess Ballin is still to blame :sarcasm:

Lucky Ballin isnt a whinger hey Dragons fans?

Disco

Havn't star players been getting roughed up by opposing teams for years and years and, well years?

I mean surely someone like Soward should expect that opposing teams are gonna give him a bit of hassle thats what league is all about.

As for the bite, well there is certianly no place in the game for biting, but there really isnt too much in this, he apologized to Ballin and he was happy to let it go so i say we all should

Disco

Also on Matai's knee's, i really dont think there was much in that either, probably deserves a week but i think its more a reputation thing then anything

redvscotty

In the words of the mighty Sharks supporters:

You'd have him in your club if you could.

hHhahahahahahah