Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamie Soward is.......

Firedrake

Jeez. Love bite at best. 1-2weeks

Why doesn't Ballin speak out? If it was a full on bite, you'd reckon he would. Maybe he realises there wasn't much in it.

Anyway, as i explained to the many Soward haters in previous threads. If you stop attacking his head these things wont happen.

teegy

wow scary stuff and how many of those players won a premiership or played for australia
Mate it may not be a premiership yet but

Weyman, Poore and Costigan are all Origin Reps.
Smith Paea and Creagh have all played for their country.

Prior the only one without rep honours

GB!

Mate it may not be a premiership yet but

Weyman, Poore and Costigan are all Origin Reps.
Smith Paea and Creagh have all played for their country.

Prior the only one without rep honours

funny only creagh would make the manly starting 17 out of that lot.
proves what manly fans have been saying about our rep players mean more to our team.
the game on the weekend showed that!

but we have to remember shannon hegerty is a rep player too:lol:

proves what manly fans have been saying about our rep players mean more to our team.

Manly wanker.

Poore,Weyman >>>>>> Kite the Hoax and Perry Puff

Hornby >>> Orford (lol)

Morris >>>>>> Spoofman and his beard

Cooper, Scott >>>> Fatty Lyon, Catai

Fien > Ballin

Boyd >>> That c**k-eyed bloke that used to play

STI>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Manly

Creagh's the only one you reckon.

Gaba

You wonder how many of the manly players would be in the dragons start up line

lyon maybe

b stewart, maybe
j perry no
watmough no
d wiliams no
g stewart unlikely

estrange ,bench maybe

GB!

You wonder how many of the manly players would be in the dragons start up line

lyon maybe

b stewart, maybe
j perry no
watmough no
d wiliams no
g stewart unlikely

estrange ,bench maybe

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

sting

gaba is right.

glenn stewart would be a chance in the backrow with creagh and j.smith/

brett stewart would be with boyd and morris on the wings.

that's about it

oh and the stewart brothers are our juniors too how funny

dovif

I was saying that you lot shouldn't get too excited seeing as, although we had a similar amount of players missing, ours were arguably of more importance to us as a team (and had higher rep honours than your lot for that matter). There was no where I was trying to justify the result, we were soundly beaten by a better team.

That is BS, We had the whole forward pack (except the hooker, playing the first game for us) and a key forward reserve out
Weyman, Poore, Creagh, Smith, Costigan and Paea. The FB (Boyd) was out too.

These are players that got us to the top of the comp, how can you make the case that they are not important.

GB!

combined team with best players starting:
(honestly)
1 b stewart
2 boyd
3 lyon
4 cooper
5 williams/morris
6 soward
7 orford
8 rose
9 ballin
10 perry
11 watmough
12 creagh
13 g stewart

14 hornby/morris
15 smith
16 costigan
17 weyman/king

Firey_Dragon

Surely you don't rate Kite still?
Out of your main forwards, Kite, Perry, Watmough, Rose, King, Stewart and Cuthbertson only one of them averages over 100m per game, Watmough. In fact many of them still only average 80m or less.

Ben Creagh averages 118m.
Justin Poore averages 119m.
Michael Weyman averages 121m.
Mickey Paea averages 94m.

That's alot of our go forward sitting on the sidelines, and your forward pack still got dominated, with only Perry, Watmough and Stewart missing , compared to our 7. I'd say thats a pretty good indication that more than just Creagh would make that starting side, the stats prove it too.

Gaba

combined team with best players starting:
(honestly)
1 b stewart
2 boyd
3 lyon
4 cooper
5 williams/morris
6 soward
7 orford
8 rose
9 ballin
10 perry
11 watmough
12 creagh
13 g stewart

14 hornby/morris
15 smith
16 costigan
17 weyman/king

hornby is better then orford

morris would not be replaced with d willams either williams to be exact

perry and watmough would not be in th side nor would rose

only 1 or 2 manly players would make the dragons team

redvscotty

Ok the way I see it is this.

- Jamie Soward looked to have bitten Ballin.

- Ballin and Matai amongst others were all trying cheap shots on Soward.

- Ballin and the Manly Sea Eagles do not want to make an issue of this.

- Soward said sorry on the field repeatedly. The fact that certain people want to label him a thug because they think that is was insincere is irrelevant.

- As usual Gaba is WAY off the mark in this thread.

Silent Bob

1. B. Stewart
2. D. Boyd
3. J. Lyon
4. M. Cooper
5. B. Morris
6. J. Soward
7. M. Orford
8. M. Weyman
9. N. Fien
10. J. Poore