Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Johns contesting grading

mickdo

Yep, grade 2 = 200 + 20% loading - 25% early plea discount + 93 carry over = 273 = 2 weeks

mickdo

I can't agree. He deserved 2 weeks, which he would have got if he didn't have a bad record, and that's all his own fault.

salivor

It's a smart move by Johns as he has nothing to lose, at this point the Knights without him will probably finish 7th or 8th and be eliminated first week of the finals so 3 or 4 weeks won't matter either way, he might as well fight it and see if he can get it reduced to 2 weeks.

Hope the NRL sets a precedent and doesn't cave in to the pressure. Don't want to end up like Italian football were every decision results in 5 players surrounding the ref and giving him heaps!

aussies1st

I can see Johns getting a downgrade. NRL went tough giving Johns the 3 week ban but I suspect they will go soft second time around.

After the money and effort Gallop put in to stop Johns going ot Union - I suspect he and channel 9 might be in the ear of the Judiciary pannel.

eels_fan_01

Cope that Johns!! Your a bad sport and its just cost your and Knights season! Unless they have Johns on the big screen barking at them they are in for some massive hammerings.

phonetic

I hope he cops the maximum.

What other player would put on a hissie fit like that and get away with it?

tbone10

What a friggin cry baby sook! Threatening to leave the NRL on the channel nine news..... anything to get out of a suspension.

Glenn

Should cop the penalty, but money is on him getting off with a token reprimand.

All you guys saying Johns should get what he deserves simply amaze me, seeing as most of you suddenly put the boot on the other foot when one A Johns has the GREEN and GOLD ON instead of the RED and BLUE. Dont say im just another whinging Knights supporter either, I agree that he SHOULD have been suspended ,no arguments there, but for the number that he has been...........REALLY :roll:

Glenn

Well it was a 2 week penalty + carryover points + loading

If he had less carry over points and no loading, he would be available for the finals.

Exactly Glenn..

He should not have hit the chooks halfback with a cheap shot on the ground which resulted in carry over points