Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Join the Wests Tigers Bandwagon

joejoe

Its a well known fact that everyone now wants a piece of the WESTS Tigers, so why don't you prove your a true supporter and come along to Campbelltown Sports Stadium and cheer on the boys against those pathetic Queensland Cowgirls.

(No matter what team you follow, we all can unite to hate Queensland)

Its on this SUNDAY (14th August 2005)

Its at Campbelltown Sports Stadium, Leumeah
(its right next to the train station and there is heaps and heaps of free parking. You can also catch a direct bus from Balmain Leagues and Wests Ashfield leagues clubs)

Otherwise its a nice trip by car down the M5, take the Narellan Road exit, head towards Campbelltown, take a left down Blaxland Road (2nd set of lights).
At the end of Blaxland Road (Paul Wakeling Holden), turn left then take the first right at the lights (Crn with Woodbine McDonalds, Hungry Jacks and Red Rooster) this takes you down toward Luemeah Station. Plenty of parking and a short 1 minute walk to the ground.

The main game kicks off at 2:30pm but, trust me get there early! Its gonna be a big crowd.

Wests Tigers will be wearing the old Magpies retro strip so if your an old Wests Magpies supporter, come along in your black and white gear and bring out those old magpies flags!

PRICING

General Entry

* Adult $17
* Concession $10
* Child $6 (6 to 15 years of age*)
* Family $40 (2 Adults & 2 Children)

*Children 5 and under receive free general entry

Grandstand Seating

* Adult $29
* Concession $22
* Child $18 (15 and under)
* Family $76 (2 Adults & 2 Children)

Also come along early to cheer on the Wests Magpies Jersey Flegg and Premier League Teams!

Its gonna be great day!

I'll be there with my Magpies flag!

:lol: their wagons already full
a few wins and they all come out of the wood work :lol:

Scorpio30

Actually now that the Warriors are gone. I want one of these two teams to make it to the final.

I would get there but Id get lost between Leumeah and Luemeah.

Slappy

It is gonna be a big crowd!

Tigers haven't had much luck at C'town against the Cowboys but this year it's gonna' be different!

The tigers are gunning for their 7th straight win so they will be pumped to put on a show for the home crowd!

simon says

Raider_69 said:

A few wins........gold.

Six in a row,the Raiders are lucky to win a half of footy,let alone 6......whole games in a row.1,2,3,4,5,6....wins.

Its all good.:lol:

simon says

Mr Angry said:
Will the bloke who tipped Wests for the spoon be there?

Gee I remeber a lot of Raiderette fans picking the Tigers for the wooden spoon at the start of the year.How IRONIC that we cement our top 8 spot by ending their season at their home ground of concrete park getting out cheered by the Tiger faithful.Someone call Alanis Morrisette quick.

It just doesnt get any better than this......

alot of tigers fans... hell the rest of the NRL tipped us for the spoon... how stupid are you lot :lol:
even with a massive injury toll all season we are still in with a glimmer of hope for the 8

huntress_555

melon.... said:
The Tiges are doing a Cowboys. The Wagons are going off!!!

Exactly, its one of these reasons I hate the cowboys, I hope this doesn't happen to my liking of the Tigers.

I hope the Tigers win this week and smash the Cowboys! :D

OVP

I'll be cheering you on in the finals, simply because i like the way Sheens has got you playing. The new entertainers. However, there's no way in hell you'll get one red cent out of me ;-)

Darth Bobo

Raider_69 said:

Mate for too long we have had a team to cheer FOR now we have a team to cheer ABOUT. Who can blame us for blowing a trumpet a little? ;-)

Darth Bobo said:
Mate for too long we have had a team to cheer FOR now we have a team to cheer ABOUT. Who can blame us for blowing a trumpet a little? ;-)

no one at all
not you blokes who have been around for ages anyways, but just watch at your coming games, you'll have every man and his dog walk about claiming to be long life tiger fans, most of them wont know their Benji from their Tim Sheens

aids

if you come out to the game, you'll be sure to see the greatest attacking footballer

Fitzy!!!

smeghead

Your probably right R69. As long as they buy merchandise and put money in the clubs coffers I am ok with it. I think I met most of the really hardcore guys at the Melbourne game at Leichardt last year

simon says

Raider_69 said:
no one at all
not you blokes who have been around for ages anyways, but just watch at your coming games, you'll have every man and his dog walk about claiming to be long life tiger fans, most of them wont know their Benji from their Tim Sheens

What sour grapes you loser......look at our crowds all year,they have been excellent,even when we werent going so well.

Shame no league team can fill concrete park,I mean Canberra Stadium.....and to call us bandwagoners,the hide.Shame Canberra can only fill the place watching a winning rugby team.....the hypocrisy of it all.