Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Join the Wests Tigers Bandwagon

Evergreen

Glad to see the Tigpies finally make a finals series. Some great footy played in the last six weeks and they deserve their spot.

I do not believe however that we will see a repeat of the Cowboys and Panthers fairytales. In the first half of yesterday's match, the Tigpies were put under the pump for the first time in weeks and they failed miserably. Sh!thouse completion rate, missed tackles everywhere and little Bunji was nowhere to be seen apart from trudging back into position after throwing another wayward ball. Scott Prince's kicking game was the only factor that prevented the Raiders putting on 30-40 points.

With the loss of Jason Smith, we went into our shell that has seen us win only one game without him (against a severely depleted Knights side). Tigers smell blood, move in for the kill.

Smith stays on the field, Tigers lose by 30 and lose all momentum heading into the finals series.

Good luck Tigpies, you're gonna need it.

Evergreen said:
Glad to see the Tigpies finally make a finals series. Some great footy played in the last six weeks and they deserve their spot.

I do not believe however that we will see a repeat of the Cowboys and Panthers fairytales. In the first half of yesterday's match, the Tigpies were put under the pump for the first time in weeks and they failed miserably. Sh!thouse completion rate, missed tackles everywhere and little Bunji was nowhere to be seen apart from trudging back into position after throwing another wayward ball. Scott Prince's kicking game was the only factor that prevented the Raiders putting on 30-40 points.

With the loss of Jason Smith, we went into our shell that has seen us win only one game without him (against a severely depleted Knights side). Tigers smell blood, move in for the kill.

Smith stays on the field, Tigers lose by 30 and lose all momentum heading into the finals series.

Good luck Tigpies, you're gonna need it.

Surprise surprise, another clairvoyant Raiders fan posting fantasy.......good to see no history/89 references, youre slowly getting there.

Murphdogg1

Im on the bandwaggon!!

The Warriors are gone and before the Tri Nations starts at the end of the year ill be going for the West Tigers should they make the finals (don't wanna jinx them)

Watching Benji, Bronson, Whats and Halatau run around with confidence is just awesome

The other blokes arent bad either :D

So yeh heres to the Tigers making a finals run!

Balmain_Boy

Evergreen said:

Christ you're a bad sport. For any Raiders' fans wondering why Tigers' fans start blues with you, it's because of spanners like this bloke. Fair dinkum, this is pathetic. There's always an excuse for some of you Raider's fans. Never before have we beaten you without there being some excuse.

Here's a hypothetical for you. Tigers play to our potential as we had in previous weeks, Raiders lose by 50 and there P/D is so f**ked that they are no chance of making the finals.

But that didn't happen and neither did you hypothetical. So it's redundant.

gallagher

tiger pride said:
Just shut up dickhead.

They've won about 10 of about 30 games played there.

I also don't particularly like Cambo Oval also, due to the way it is constructed like Toyota Park. I like a hill on the sideline.

So every NRL ground is crap bar leichhardt,Brookvale,WIN and Kogarah. Maybe you should watch PL, Henson Park is a ripper.

braz said:
Can I make a point about the raiders army?

I was at Bruce Stadium yesterday and i find it quite sad.

Good on you for supporting your team and getting decked out in green shirts but FFS who writes the chants.

If I wanted to hear the Barmy Army i would fly to Edgbaston not drive 2 hours to Canberra. Are you blokes poms or something?

Raiders Army OO OO, Raiders Army OO OO
You've only got one song etc

You are Australian - don't try to be poms.

Got one song, yea well if the shoe fits :D
we have some variety in our chants, makes it less repeatative.
all we herd all game from the tigers fans was the same old boring "tigers, clap clap clap"
ffs boys, you got some good noise but abit of variety wouldnt go astray

woodgers

Balmain_Boy said:
Christ you're a bad sport. For any Raiders' fans wondering why Tigers' fans start blues with you, it's because of spanners like this bloke. Fair dinkum, this is pathetic. There's always an excuse for some of you Raider's fans. Never before have we beaten you without there being some excuse.

I don't think I gave an excuse.

Can I make a point about the raiders army?

I was at Bruce Stadium yesterday and i find it quite sad.

Good on you for supporting your team and getting decked out in green shirts but FFS who writes the chants.

If I wanted to hear the Barmy Army i would fly to Edgbaston not drive 2 hours to Canberra. Are you blokes poms or something?

Raiders Army OO OO, Raiders Army OO OO
You've only got one song etc

You are Australian - don't try to be poms.
Hey Einstein, some of the members may be Poms. You are the exact type of yokel Aussie that I dislike and part of the reason this country lacks culture. Australia is the best sporting nation in the world with the worst, most boring 'fans' that wouldn't know how to support a side if their lives depended on it. The English on the other hand might not be good at much, but they sure as hell support better than any other nations fans, regardless of the sport. If you are going to model yourself on any vehicle, you might as well pick the Ferrari wouldn't you think? I take pride in the fact that I get up there and sing my heart out for my team every week, much more satisfied than the boring dick who woke up with his voice on a Monday morning or chanted Tigers twice in the last 5 minutes. What exactly did they SUPPORT on the weekend?

And No, you wouldn't fly to Edgbaston at all. I predict you take your holidays in Forbes or Newcastle to be honest. Are you that tit who rocked up in the rambo headband?

Trollhammaren

gallagher said:
So every NRL ground is crap bar leichhardt,Brookvale,WIN and Kogarah. Maybe you should watch PL, Henson Park is a ripper.

Did I say that?

Another non-Tigers fan said he disliked the ground, and I concured. I alluded to the fact the hill is at the ends of the ground where the deadball lines are. I still go to the games and support the f**king team, and always have, just prefer other grounds.

CULLUS.ONLINE

Raider_69 said:
Got one song, yea well if the shoe fits :D
we have some variety in our chants, makes it less repeatative.
all we herd all game from the tigers fans was the same old boring "tigers, clap clap clap"
ffs boys, you got some good noise but abit of variety wouldnt go astray

Raider_69, leave it to me mate.

Braz... at least the try! At least they get out to as many games as they can and put in the hard yards to support there team rain hail or shine.

braz

woodgers said:

Hey Einstein, some of the members may be Poms.

That would explain the stench coming from Bay 72 then. Bloody soap dodgers.

woodgers said:
You are the exact type of yokel Aussie that I dislike and part of the reason this country lacks culture.

Australia lacks culture - WTF? I think we should revoke your citizenship and send you back to the old dart. Yokel? Is that like a convict?

woodgers said:
Australia is the best sporting nation in the world with the worst, most boring 'fans' that wouldn't know how to support a side if their lives depended on it.

And the Barmy umm I mean Raiders army are changing that by how? Oh thats right by copying a chant from a bunch of poms.

woodgers said:
The English on the other hand might not be good at much, but they sure as hell support better than any other nations fans, regardless of the sport. If you are going to model yourself on any vehicle, you might as well pick the Ferrari wouldn't you think? I take pride in the fact that I get up there and sing my heart out for my team every week, much more satisfied than the boring dick who woke up with his voice on a Monday morning or chanted Tigers twice in the last 5 minutes. What exactly did they SUPPORT on the weekend?

Yeah, the English are pushing hard for singing to be included in the Commonwealth games so they can win some medals. Perhaps the Raider Army could be their cheersquad - you know all the songs.

woodgers said:
And No, you wouldn't fly to Edgbaston at all. I predict you take your holidays in Forbes or Newcastle to be honest. Are you that tit who rocked up in the rambo headband?

Rambo headband? A right tit? WTF? What are you gonna call me next a twat, a prat or a colonial?

Balmain_Boy

woodgers said:

sh*t-for-brains I believe I said some Raiders' fans. Unfortunately for the rest of you the token bad sports reflect badly on the Raiders' fans as a whole.

Phillips

woodgers said:

nothing wrong with Forbes ;-)

joejoe

tiger pride said:
Did I say that?

Another non-Tigers fan said he disliked the ground, and I concured. I alluded to the fact the hill is at the ends of the ground where the deadball lines are. I still go to the games and support the f**king team, and always have, just prefer other grounds.

Mate, go back and re-read my post again!

it was satirical!

Now to explain it to the ignorant...

I am a Wests supporter, who loves Campbelltown Stadium. So if you read it with that in mind you will realise your mistake.

Evergreen

Balmain_Boy said:

Here's a hypothetical for you. Tigers play to our potential as we had in previous weeks, Raiders lose by 50 and there P/D is so f**ked that they are no chance of making the finals.

But that didn't happen and neither did you hypothetical. So it's redundant.

Here's another hypothetical. You realise that this forum is for posters to express their opinion and wipe the tears from your eyes.

My opinion was formed after we were nearly leading 20-0 after the 1st half.

Stop whinging, and take it with a grain of salt like your mate InnsaneInk did.

braz said:
That would explain the stench coming from Bay 72 then. Bloody soap dodgers.

Australia lacks culture - WTF? I think we should revoke your citizenship and send you back to the old dart. Yokel? Is that like a convict?

And the Barmy umm I mean Raiders army are changing that by how? Oh thats right by copying a chant from a bunch of poms.

Yeah, the English are pushing hard for singing to be included in the Commonwealth games so they can win some medals. Perhaps the Raider Army could be their cheersquad - you know all the songs.

Rambo headband? A right tit? WTF? What are you gonna call me next a twat, a prat or a colonial?

:lol: i cant believe your baggin the raiders army for the chanting when all you and yours could get going with any substance was:-

"TIGERS! *clap* *clap* *clap*"

To be fair by the end of the 80 minutes you had that one down pat :lol:
but fair dinkum, if your mob are happy to chant tigers for 80 minutes and it doesnt bore you to tears by all means go for it.

We in the Raiders Army arnt quite as dull i guess. We like to be alittle more variety. Your pushing sh*t up a hill with this one mate

ohh before i go, how about one for the road
"TIGERS! *clap**clap**clap*"

Balmain_Boy

Yes, I just expressed my opinion. That you are a very poor sports. You can't play the opinion card only when it suits.

What a tool.