Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Join the Wests Tigers Bandwagon

thanks BB, i try mate ;-)

This bloke just really irks me, :lol: he is baggin us out for effectively having too many cheers, instead of the same old boring "(insert team name) *clap* *clap* *clap*"

fair dinkum kidding himself
As woodgers said, the english are the best in the world at creating an atmosphere and supporting their team. If you want to model yourself on chanting and supporting your team they are the machine to copy.

RABK

Tigers fans get very noisy, leichardt is incredible with a packed Tigers crowd. But yes they do suffer from a lack of variety.

Have to say me and my mates come out with some witty chants on the hill at EAS. We get a fair few laughs and alot sing along. All in good fun.

Groups like the Raiders army are great for the game...good on ya's. :clap:

Might come meet some of ya's next year if you's make the trek up to EAS.

exactly R&BK
one of few times i think we'll agree
they get some good volume, particularlly at home, but when they chant tigers for 60 minutes and thats it, its no suprise they cop the "You've only got one song" chant :lol:
Variety, heckling etc, all part of the fun of being at the footy

RABK

My group has a chant for every team and a few for the refs and opposition supporters.

Great fun, certainly one of the best parts about going to the footy.

Balmain_Boy

Yeh fair enough mate. I'm never going to criticise people for getting to the game and cheering their team on.

CC_Eagle

Good ole WESTS...

60-12 defeat in their highest played competition, Premier League.

smeghead

Variety comes with time I think. As a group we are really in our first season and it has been quite ad hoc with no real time to organise. Next year we should grow and have a few more chants.
In the end this year I am happy with the Tigers chant because we have so meany new people joining us throughout the year it is very inclusive and easy

woodgers

That would explain the stench coming from Bay 72 then. Bloody soap dodgers

Bay 72 hasn't stunk for the past 10 years I have been there. Did you happen to look at the people wearing black and gold? There was barely a full set of teeff between them.

Australia lacks culture - WTF? I think we should revoke your citizenship and send you back to the old dart. Yokel? Is that like a convict?
I'm Australian you lightbulb, born in Victoria. I was stating the point that things like singing in sporting arena's doesn't have a chance with Morons like yourself around who are too afraid to do something different.

And the Barmy umm I mean Raiders army are changing that by how? Oh thats right by copying a chant from a bunch of poms.
I think you will find that most chants are generic, mostly they are tunes that you just put your own words into. I highly doubt that English fans care too much about Benji Marshall, Todd Payten or Campbelltown Sports Ground. It is all just a bit of fun to create atmosphere, every week I see opposition fans having a laugh at the songs, it is part of what makes going to the ground better than your lounge room.

Yeah, the English are pushing hard for singing to be included in the Commonwealth games so they can win some medals. Perhaps the Raider Army could be their cheersquad - you know all the songs

Was that attempted humour? Mr Craig Maclaughlan couldn't write such quality stuff.

Rambo headband? A right tit? WTF? What are you gonna call me next a twat, a prat or a colonial?

So you were the knuckle in the Rambo headband....or were you that upstanding citizen that obviously got his Mother to cut his hair and spent his afternoon with his middle finger raised?

smeghead said:
Variety comes with time I think. As a group we are really in our first season and it has been quite ad hoc with no real time to organise. Next year we should grow and have a few more chants.
In the end this year I am happy with the Tigers chant because we have so meany new people joining us throughout the year it is very inclusive and easy

fair enough too, looking forward to next season then. Should be great :D

Chook

Yeah I'm on.

I like the way you blokes play footy, it's great to watch.

C'ARN THE TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chook.

Phillips

im not really on the "Tigers Bandwagon"

but ive always liked the club (that includes Balmain & Western Suburbs) and its good see them doing well

Raider Ultra

That blokes nearly as bad as the Sharks fan who tried to criticise us by saying "All you did was sing for 80 minutes"...

braz

Well, looks like i touched a nerve with the Raiders army :lol:

Keep practicing God Save the Queen and we'll see ya next year.

mrdamage

I've been on the Wagon for the past 15 years but this is the first year I've heard the band start playing :)

Ahh who cares if people are jumping on board.. you know in your own heart whether or not you were at Parra Stadium in 95 & 96 using shop-a-dockets to get onto the hill for $2 to see the Sydney Tigers play in front of 2500 people :)