Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Judiciary

Trifili13

I thought we got lucky on the disallowed try as it was a bad defensive read but by the games rules the Roosters player caught it on the inside shoulder of his teammate and ran behind him. Clear shepherd. So Marshall Stalin, are you saying we should not apply the rules to all teams or just the Roosters? Otherwise, what's the use of having rules.

The Radley forward pass, I also think we got away with it as have seen more blatant ones let go. But even the Fox commentators begrudgingly said it was marginally forward.

Cazbah Steeler

Great win yesterday and hopefully something to build on. No with injuries to Bird, Suli and Su'a this will be a very testing time. Amone will come in for Bird and now that leaves the SLOWEST hooker in the NRL to play 80 mins. Sloan is playing well in NSW cup and hopefully is only a couple of weeks away from starting at 1. Mbye still doesn't provide anything in attack, maybe a great talker at the back but I believe McCullough left to play 80 mins a game will be a bigger issue than Sloan at 1 and not the greatest talker in D.

thebigredv

Yeahhh wheres that muppet V'landys and his 'CONSISTENCY' now

I genuinely feel for Mikaele after what transpired yesterday. He truly has done so much, worked on his game to be one of our first picked, puts his body on the line all the time. the game has punished him wherever possible for bringing the hits fans want to see. On the receiving end yesterday and can't even be treated with respect from the refs. You just know if that were Tedesco or Tupou or himself it's a sin bin or send off. Institutionalised bias. Was it Hall a couple years ago twisting Lomax leg and injuring him...nothing.

Not only that it was a professional foul. If he had tried a conventional tackle, chances are Rava frees his hands to move the ball on.

Will see how the MRC view it...

Dragon David

I genuinely feel for Mikaele after what transpired yesterday. He truly has done so much, worked on his game to be one of our first picked, puts his body on the line all the time. the game has punished him wherever possible for bringing the hits fans want to see. On the receiving end yesterday and can't even be treated with respect from the refs. You just know if that were Tedesco or Tupou or himself it's a sin bin or send off. Institutionalised bias. Was it Hall a couple years ago twisting Lomax leg and injuring him...nothing.

Not only that it was a professional foul. If he had tried a conventional tackle, chances are Rava frees his hands to move the ball on.

Will see how the MRC view it...
I think that as Abdo has made comment on 2GB that Tupou should have been sin binned, the MRC will definitely look at the offence very closely. If he is charged, watch Robinson go off his head.

SBD82

2nd pic clearly shows Toops arm hit the ball and bounced onto the Dragons player head - Soft as too and nothing in it - Only correct decision the ref/bunker made all day.

Gus's mate Hook is kidding himself

Rubbish decision on the Roosters Try the Bunker disallowed as the Dragons player made a poor decision in defence and the Baker Pass to Radley wasn't forward at all - NRL obviously wanted the Dragons to win as all the calls went the Dragons way.

Never mind as Dragons carried on like they won the Grand Final. The closest they will be to the GF is if they watch it on TV/FOX/Kayo or Buy a ticket.
Solid work. Not as good as your work in the Ukraine/Russia thread, but quality nonetheless.

7/10.

2nd pic clearly shows Toops arm hit the ball and bounced onto the Dragons player head - Soft as too and nothing in it - Only correct decision the ref/bunker made all day.

Gus's mate Hook is kidding himself

Rubbish decision on the Roosters Try the Bunker disallowed as the Dragons player made a poor decision in defence and the Baker Pass to Radley wasn't forward at all - NRL obviously wanted the Dragons to win as all the calls went the Dragons way.

Never mind as Dragons carried on like they won the Grand Final. The closest they will be to the GF is if they watch it on TV/FOX/Kayo or Buy a ticket.
You obviously know nothing about the actual laws and rules that are supposed to be applied to the game of Rugby League.

You have lived in a protected bubble for so long you have lost all sense of reality and due process.

In case you don't know it is about "contact to the head" not about how did the contact to the head occur.

However your theory of him re hitting the ball 1st is incorrect anyway. Yes his arm does have contact with the ball but only after Rava is collared head high, pulled off balance and his head stops still whilst the rest of his body is propelled upward as his legs come to an abrupt halt.

You seem to suggest that Rava was running with the ball cocked against the side of his head so maybe a trip to Specsavers after you finish your latte might prove beneficial.

After you get your glasses on have a look at your mate JWH diving in on the legs of players and come up with some theory how that isn't illegal and dangerous under the rules of the game?

Oh silly me I forgot the rules don't apply to you "cocks"

Attachments

• 1650933815429.png
    1650933815429.png
    12.4 KB · Views: 0

Dragon David

One of these is a one week suspension. The other is four weeks.

View attachment 60762
View attachment 60763
What a joke. If Tupou gets off then the joke will be more laughable. Rava's tackle was a beauty that a tackling coach would be proud of in my opinion. In fact Rava was in more danger of being injured than Whitehead as Rava's head looks very close to hitting Whitehead's upper leg.

Dragon David

You obviously know nothing about the actual laws and rules that are supposed to be applied to the game of Rugby League.

You have lived in a protected bubble for so long you have lost all sense of reality and due process.

In case you don't know it is about "contact to the head" not about how did the contact to the head occur.

However your theory of him re hitting the ball 1st is incorrect anyway. Yes his arm does have contact with the ball but only after Rava is collared head high, pulled off balance and his head stops still whilst the rest of his body is propelled upward as his legs come to an abrupt halt.

You seem to suggest that Rava was running with the ball cocked against the side of his head so maybe a trip to Specsavers after you finish your latte might prove beneficial.

After you get your glasses on have a look at your mate JWH diving in on the legs of players and come up with some theory how that isn't illegal and dangerous under the rules of the game?

Love it Old Timer. Go get 'em and tell them like it should be told you rascal!

2010Dragons

I think that as Abdo has made comment on 2GB that Tupou should have been sin binned, the MRC will definitely look at the offence very closely. If he is charged, watch Robinson go off his head.
I’m more than happy to pay for Hooks $10,000.00 fine if hook goes off his head about the incompetent inconsistent referees and how they treat the dragons players unfairly.

Iron Mike

I'm so sick of seeing this,particularly this year. For Tupou to stay on the field after the players weve lost this year for far less an offence is unbelievable. Hook was correct-the Magic round when we lost a few players for absolutely trivial offences was bad enough. Now to watch the Roosters get away with 2 major offences without even a sin bin is just beyond belief. But ive seen the same thing with the Panthers-they can apparently do no wrong either. The Cleary tackle last week was a plain sin bin if not a send off-yet theres nothing done. Watching on Friday night and seeing them untouchable again was just making my blood boil. Today we couldnt get a six-again for love nor money, yet the Roosters were getting them all match. It really does seem like a corrupt system obvious to everyone bar the people running the game. If this is allowed to go on much longer i think we will need a 2 -tiered competition. The untouchable clubs in the top comp and the rest in the second comp-cause thats how im seeing the refereeing at the moment. And its getting worse
Dragonssuppoorter,
If you cast your memory back to the mid 90’s when Artherson and Quale were running the league , corruption towards Arthursons Manly and Quales Roosters were a fundelmental reason why Super League got the support it received.
25 years on I can see similarities with the Channel 9 backed Roosters and the NewsLimited/ Foxtel backed Storm.
The amount of betting organisations involved with the game at the moment is also reason to believe that corrupt activities are rampant throughout the NRL. Every second commercial is from a betting organisation!!!!!

Nothing in it but the NRL Kindy Centre will have Toops charged which he has been as Mum's wont let their children play footy otherwise.

Soft as Marshmallow the game nowadays and you should know that being an old timer.

Back in your day they had the softening up periods and the biffo and all in brawls - the crowds loved it.

Nowadays its like watching 13 aside Robots play - all this overstructured play- multiple hit ups out the back with decoys and kick on the last rubbish and all that wrestling and judo techniques in tackles rubbish as well.

Any skills are well and truly coached out of players once they reach NRL level - Have to play structured footy and oh hours and hours of wrestling/judo as well each week.