Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jurno's

1st & 10

Basically the two of them are propelled heads both with the IQ of dropped pie. They should never play SOO again. I fear for Dugan post football, he really does not have many options. Good luck Cronulla with the tattooed plasticine taped man

Life's Good

This whole thing is a complete over reaction by the media. The same media that proclaimed a "NSW dynasty" after game 1. The same media that had NSW overwhelming favourites for game 3 (when they were anything but favourites). It's all fake news and rubbish.

The bigger story IMO is how f^ck they were comparing Fifita to Beetson after game 1.
These so called 'journalists' want to be the news and not just report on it.

The GM was not there and said nothing happened. The duty manager, who was on "duty" confirmed their behaviour

Cheers mate
As I say happy to hang them for a crime but seriously we do need some concrete proof of exactly what they did.
If it was bad behaviour then there would be plenty of uploads floating around but I am yet to see anything.
One person's interpretation of events can be totally different to another and if they were boozy then what happened to the RSO rule or is that pub immune from such laws?
I have witnessed many character assignations over the years and not all are warranted and unfortunately prior form can outweigh the facts.
Anyway if anything incriminating comes to light I will be happy to recant.

Crush

2GB come on now you can't be taking those wankers seriously.
If they had the true inside goss they would be able to produce the bar bill and highlight exactly what was drunk and by whom.
Now Woods and Stuart coming out having a crack what an absolute joke.
I have been to a few events where Stuart has been a guest speaker at and I can say he is not squeaky clean (nor would most NRL players past and present for that matter) and Woods needs to deflect as his effort piss or no piss was shit house.If they want to have rules and people break them then I am all for hanging them out to dry but if you decide to let players have freedom then don't blame them if they exercise it.
With all the shit being talked re Dugan can anyone post something where he has brought our club into disrepute or where he has blotted his copy book or been reprimanded?
Stuart used to hang out at a pub which my brother worked at and he said he was a serial pest. Always bludging cigarettes off the staff. He hated him.

Blood Shot Eyes

Not quite correct
They were dropped because the broke a curfew by sneaking out and back in.
In Dugan and Ferguson's case they broke no curfew nor was there any ban on where they could go or what they could do.
If they had of gone to restaurant for 8 hours having lunch and dinner would anything have been said?
Does anyone here actually know how much they had to drink?
I would suggest that 4 or 5 beers (keeping in mind up there mainly middies) would have little if any ill effect on a highly fit and trained athlete so obviously as Dugan says if it was a couple of beers what the hell are we talking about?
If people are using that as the reason we lost SOO 3 then they should all enjoy watching replays of Mc Fookknuckle's pressers as they are just as fanciful.
OT as Ive stated previously the morning after the so called drinking episode I watched the NSW team train ...it was a bloody hot morning up at Kingscliffe and all the boys trained really well..including Dugan and Ferguson.....the only player to not be part of the team session was Cordner who was having private physio/fitness assessment....after their hit out I spoke to Duges and other players and my wife and I had some photos taken ....having been a 1st grade coach myself in the past I think I can speak from experience and would recognise if any players performance or attitude at training was affected by a so called heavy nite before on the turps.....if their alleged drinking episode affected their performance or impacted on the morale of the team in game 3 then my next Birthday will be my 21st

Blood Shot Eyes

You don't drive 45 minutes for a couple of quiet drinks.
You dont drive 45 mins to get plastered either....and Myself and a lot of people would drive 45 mins to catch up and have drinks with old friends.....especially if you were given the day off......if it wasnt Duges and Ferguson then this wouldnt be just a beat up....like NRL 360 on TV showing an old photo of them drinking their breezers on top of the buliding....like most supporters I hate getting beat again by Qld but I dont use these 2 scapegoats as part of the excuse as to why we lost...with the advance in technology now with I phones I pads etc most people dont buy Newspapers or even listen to radio to get their sporting news etc....most of the journos these days imo create as much goss as they can to justify their existence...anyhow this is the last time I will comment on this ....Origin is over for another year and the simple fact is we again wernt good enough...end of story

silverex

On BSB this morning Josh Massoud stated that this whole story is being driven by someone's agenda. Of course he didn't name names but he would probably know what's going on. Apparently there is someone trying to remove someone else from within the group.

I know this sounds all rather vague but I'm just trying to accurately relay what I heard.

Did anyone else hear it?

Maybe they'll put it up as a podcast.

JDHD

Look, the main issue is a lack of accountability. Dugan and Ferguson were made unavailable to media a few days earlier because they'd been on the piss and we're so hungover the couldn't talk to media. Then they go and do this.

Let's not forget that the last time these two went out drinking during SOO camp, a woman was digitally raped by Ferguson.

Meanwhile, Queensland banned multiple players for simply breaking curfew at an emerging Origin camp during the pre-season. Queensland hold their players accountable for their actions and there are punishments if they step out of line. Meanwhile, I guarantee you that Dugan and Fingers believe, deep down, that they will be selected next year due to incumbency.

That's the difference between the two states. That's why NSW never win.

On BSB this morning Josh Massoud stated that this whole story is being driven by someone's agenda. Of course he didn't name names but he would probably know what's going on. Apparently there is someone trying to remove someone else from within the group.

I know this sounds all rather vague but I'm just trying to accurately relay what I heard.

Did anyone else hear it?

Just watched it here, if it's the same one you're talking about:

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/league/...s-and-daley-wanted-to-continue-but-now/#page1

Massoud was pretty adamant that there is some white-anting going on, but I couldn't work out whether its someone from the playing group, or from elsewhere; or whether it's someone who wants Laurie Daley gone or something else.

PS I don't know what's worse, watching gambling ads or Home and Away previews.

True_Believer

The GM was not there and said nothing happened. The duty manager, who was on "duty" confirmed their behaviour

Cheers mate

Based on what? Comments from Hadley and Rothfield on a podcast? At least the Manager had the guts to come out and speak on camera about it. Otherwise you're only going by an 'anonymous' person 'confirming' their behaviour with absolutely no evidence.

The other thing is that Hadley is sprouting off about finding out that they did it before game 1 as well. And NSW flogged QLD that game. So their argument that they are not committed to the team and part of the reason they lost falls flat.

Even Mal and Kevvie shut it down last night on QLDers only by confirming that there's no proof and all it is is NSW media looking for someone to blame.

It reeks of pushing an agenda. Who knows what it is, but there's obviously something going on here that we aren't hearing about.

blacksafake

Did anyone else hear it?

My guess would be Hadley going after Parish because of his ex. I also remember when this happened he called for Parish to be sacked & Daley stated that he would not be sacking him .So it seems he has them both in his sights & being the big bully he is off he goes.

Look, the main issue is a lack of accountability. Dugan and Ferguson were made unavailable to media a few days earlier because they'd been on the piss and we're so hungover the couldn't talk to media. Then they go and do this.

Let's not forget that the last time these two went out drinking during SOO camp, a woman was digitally raped by Ferguson.

Meanwhile, Queensland banned multiple players for simply breaking curfew at an emerging Origin camp during the pre-season. Queensland hold their players accountable for their actions and there are punishments if they step out of line. Meanwhile, I guarantee you that Dugan and Fingers believe, deep down, that they will be selected next year due to incumbency.

That's the difference between the two states. That's why NSW never win.
What Ferguson does is his business so don't inter twine the two situations.
It wasn't as is if he said come on Duges lets go out and I'm going to digitally rape women & won't that be fun.
There is no proof that Dugan has done anything to anybody anywhere and until such proof is forthcoming everyone is going off half cocked.
Plenty of people in here saying this and that and offering nothing to back it up.
FFS it was there day off so Dugan did what he wanted to do and if anybody can post photos, videos or confirmed eye witness accounts of him doing dumb shit or being totally pissed and obnoxious then you shouldn't be so willing to hang him.
Use your brains people he was in a pub that would have had its fair share of Q'lders drinking in it don't you think they would be blowing this up out of all proportion and posting madly on the internet if there was any great credibility to it?
If the best people have to offer is what he did in Canberra 4 years ago then obviously they've got SFA and are being hypnotised by a couple of grubby mug journo's.
If they have the proof put it all on the table and let the NSWRL cop the heat and make the necessary changes including within their own ranks.
I suspect plenty in here just sour on Duges over the contract negotiations and using that motivation incorrectly in respect of this matter.
PS: Plenty of family and kids in the pub, some who had photos taken with them, so if there was anything untoward don't you think some of those people would have had plenty to say?
If in the end it turns out they were mugs then they should cop the full weight of hefty punishment but unlike some in here I haven't seen enough to say that is necessary and I have some confidence in Dugan due to the fact he hasn't set afoot wrong in his time in the Big Red V.

red rocket

Alright, this was FIVE whole days out from the game. It was their day off, a bit of alcohol DAYS out won't cause you to have an awful game. Dugan played well, Fergo was mediocre. But they weren't as bad as the other players who themselves were not publicised. Give me a break. Drinking 5 days out from Origin won't kill the team, and also, two players aren't the whole bloody team of 13 on the field. There are 11 other blokes in the team, most of which who played worse, and they weren't called upon however? How very stupid. And they're just the centre and winger. They're not the halves of NSW. If Duges and Fergo were, then yeah, you can blame them a bit. But just for having a couple o' drinks? Give the poor blokes a break.
Sounds to me like they all should of went with duges on a bonding mission may have brought the team closer a few grogs five days before a game never hurt anyone Christ I reckon big Sharon woods could even handle it

Life's Good

It's a deadset beat up. Calling it an example of poor culture is laughable. Sure, its not the best preparation and they have form but the publican has already stated there were no behavioural issues.

The focus for non performance rests squarely with happened on the field, plain and simple. Fifita & Woods dogged it, Pearce looked lost(again)& some players like Jackson, Cordner were off the pace. That is the reason for the loss and has nothing to do with an agenda driven deflection which is all this is being exposed for.

JDHD

What Ferguson does is his business so don't inter twine the two situations.
It wasn't as is if he said come on Duges lets go out and I'm going to digitally rape women & won't that be fun.
There is no proof that Dugan has done anything to anybody anywhere and until such proof is forthcoming everyone is going off half cocked.
Plenty of people in here saying this and that and offering nothing to back it up.
FFS it was there day off so Dugan did what he wanted to do and if anybody can post photos, videos or confirmed eye witness accounts of him doing dumb shit or being totally pissed and obnoxious then you shouldn't be so willing to hang him.
Use your brains people he was in a pub that would have had its fair share of Q'lders drinking in it don't you think they would be blowing this up out of all proportion and posting madly on the internet if there was any great credibility to it?
If the best people have to offer is what he did in Canberra 4 years ago then obviously they've got SFA and are being hypnotised by a couple of grubby mug journo's.
If they have the proof put it all on the table and let the NSWRL cop the heat and make the necessary changes including within their own ranks.
I suspect plenty in here just sour on Duges over the contract negotiations and using that motivation incorrectly in respect of this matter.
PS: Plenty of family and kids in the pub, some who had photos taken with them, so if there was anything untoward don't you think some of those people would have had plenty to say?
If in the end it turns out they were mugs then they should cop the full weight of hefty punishment but unlike some in here I haven't seen enough to say that is necessary and I have some confidence in Dugan due to the fact he hasn't set afoot wrong in his time in the Big Red V.

The issue, again, is a lack of accountability. Both of these players have gotten in trouble on multiple occasions while drinking alcohol together. On every occasion where they've gotten in trouble, they have been bailed out. We signed Dugan after the bacardis on the roof, and the Chooks signed Fingers the second his suspension was over. They have no reason to stop doing stuff like this because there is no accountability. Ferguson is now an Australian winger, despite all the terrible things he's done, and Dugan is his centre partner for reasons that still escape me given how good Gagai is at rep level.

Dugan has absolutely cleaned his life up since he joined the Dragons but the fact that he's still putting himself in these kinds of scenarios shows that he doesn't have the self control you'd expect from an adult. It's just another reason why I'm glad he's leaving next year.

Meanwhile, Queensland hold their players accountable and the results are clear to see.

The issue, again, is a lack of accountability. Both of these players have gotten in trouble on multiple occasions while drinking alcohol together. On every occasion where they've gotten in trouble, they have been bailed out. We signed Dugan after the bacardis on the roof, and the Chooks signed Fingers the second his suspension was over. They have no reason to stop doing stuff like this because there is no accountability. Ferguson is now an Australian winger, despite all the terrible things he's done, and Dugan is his centre partner for reasons that still escape me given how good Gagai is at rep level.

Dugan has absolutely cleaned his life up since he joined the Dragons but the fact that he's still putting himself in these kinds of scenarios shows that he doesn't have the self control you'd expect from an adult. It's just another reason why I'm glad he's leaving next year.

Meanwhile, Queensland hold their players accountable and the results are clear to see.
You have introduced a whole lot of superfluous arguments about prior behaviour and other players ability so let's just stick to this so called incident and treat it for what it is.
So exactly what did he do and what proof do you have?
You are going on and on about pure speculation as to what occurred.
On his day off he went to the pub and had a few beers, now what more can you or the journo's concerned offer other than that?
You say he put himself in a situation, so now you conclude a family orientated pub with families in it having a day out is "a situation or a scenario" you have to be f**king joking surely.
The fact that he went to the pub for a day out and nobody has any shit on him shows that he actually does have self control and until otherwise shown that is the position you should take as well.
He was in a pub having a few beers who gives a f**k that is not why we lost SOO 3 or the series.
We had a shit coach, we picked a shit team, we only had plan A (Fafitta) which failed in games 2 & 3 with no Plan B and that f**k whit Hayne hogged the ball in game 2.
Woods, Fafitta, Pearce, Maloney, Hayne mighty have been better off going to the pub because they didn't offer jack shit in game 2 or 3 and you are worried about a few beers and unsubstantiated clap trap and finger pointing.
Next time your having a few beers on a day out don't forget you are in a perilous situation and might not be able to behave.
As I keep saying give me the evidence and I would happily hang them but don't expect me to accept you and others Kangaroo court decision.