This is where the Chooks are smart. People keep saying that they signed Tedesco but hey they lost RTS before that who won Daly M last year. Fair swap. Hey lost Ferg and picked up Morris. They lose Napa they pick up Crichton, Lose Pearce pick up Cronk, etc. They seem to replace quality for quality. Saints replace Nightingale a legend for Rava/Maranta/Pearson. Roosters would have on the other hand planned for Nightingale replacement and someone like Rapana, Cotric etc would be on the wing. They knew he was coming to and end in his career yet waited for last minute. They should have blooded someone like Lomax or Garrick and gave them heaps more playing time, instead waited for last minute. They actually did play Lomax last year and he did well but went out and wasted cash on Rava/Maranta and Pearson and let go of Garrick. That is dumb coaching more than player retention as Mary would have demanded Millward go in the market for wingers which he did instead of elevate Lomax/Garrick and Herbert. I doubt Millward would have said, sorry mate you are stuck with these guys I want to spend my cash on a forward and Mary would have said OK. He runs the freakin board why do some think he doesn't run the retention. Mary has more power than the bloody CEO as we are finding out each week.