Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Justin Langer resigns effective immediately...

Sad Season 9 GIF by The Office

AlwaysGreen

Hey True Blue, don't say you've gone
Say you've knocked off for a smoko
And you'll be back la-ater on
Hey True Blue, Hey True Blue
Give it to me straight, face to face
Are you really disappearing
Just another dying race
Hey True Blue
True Blue, is it me and you
Is it Mum and Dad, is it a cockatoo
Is it standin' by your mate when he's in a fight
Or just Vegemi-ite
True Blue, I'm a-asking you
Hey True Blue, can you bear the load
Will you tie it up with wire
Just to keep the show on the road
Hey True Blue
Hey True Blue, now be Fair Dinkum
Is your heart still there
If they sell us out like sponge cake
Do you really care
Hey True Blue

Hey True Blue, don't say you've gone
Say you've knocked off for a smoko
And you'll be back la-ater on
Hey True Blue, Hey True Blue
Give it to me straight, face to face
Are you really disappearing
Just another dying race
Hey True Blue
True Blue, is it me and you
Is it Mum and Dad, is it a cockatoo
Is it standin' by your mate when he's in a fight
Or just Vegemi-ite
True Blue, I'm a-asking you
Hey True Blue, can you bear the load
Will you tie it up with wire
Just to keep the show on the road
Hey True Blue
Hey True Blue, now be Fair Dinkum
Is your heart still there
If they sell us out like sponge cake
Do you really care
Hey True Blue

Elite Blue*

AlwaysGreen

No bitterness though

'Langer’s manager James Henderson tweeted: “As a player Justin retired on top after a 5-0 Ashes whitewash. Today, despite the views of a faceless few, he finishes his time as Australian cricket coach winning the T20 World Cup and the Ashes. Lest we forget what JL took over in 2018.”'

Fangs

Seeya.

Still, he did a decent job. He did come in at a shit time.

What is far more important is who they pick next...

ohitsyou

Unfortunate for JL.. thought he did very well during his reign.

Would love to see Punter take over, doubt it though.

Incorrect

How funny is it the WA folk are blowing up about this and calling it a NSW conspiracy that want Bayliss.

Dickheads should worry about joining the rest of the country. Before demanding who should coach Australia.
Yeah, I heard a caller to ABC Grandstand saying "watch your back Cam Green, you're next!"

f**k off you miserable merkins

simmo1

No bitterness though

'Langer’s manager James Henderson tweeted: “As a player Justin retired on top after a 5-0 Ashes whitewash. Today, despite the views of a faceless few, he finishes his time as Australian cricket coach winning the T20 World Cup and the Ashes. Lest we forget what JL took over in 2018.”'

The team he took over in 2018 had just won the Ashes 4-0 as well.

JJ

Is Andrew McDonald a step up?

was Langer that bad? Your results more or less as expected?