Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kapow - sandow

Kornstar

Other than that missed tackle he played pretty well.couple of good kicks , couple of poor ones. Helped set up 2 of the 3 tries and almost set up a 3rd. It was a bad miss on toupou by sandow. But he shouldn't be having to making one on one tackles 80m from our line.the edge forward and center need to help him out.

He gives us enough spark (and points) and general enthusiasm to warrant being in the team imo.

He was also the reason Cordner made the first break at the start of the game, he raced out of the line and completely missed him.

Given the circumstances last night and the pack we were up against, i thought he was fine.

lingard

As a Luke Kelly admirer, I'm happy to eat humble pie over Sandow. He's playing a lot better and more consistently than I thought he would. At this point in time, a far better option than Kelly.
Bloody hell, Arrogant Quiche tasted a lot better than this!

Mr Pmatta

As a Luke Kelly admirer, I'm happy to eat humble pie over Sandow. He's playing a lot better and more consistently than I thought he would. At this point in time, a far better option than Kelly.
Bloody hell, Arrogant Quiche tasted a lot better than this!

Sorry mate always a better option than Kelly....always.

yeah i actually don't think he was our worst today .... haynes give away try was far worse than sandow's intercept pass

Miles worse. Hayne's pass should never have been thrown. Sandow passes two seconds quicker and we are in the corner.

jason taylor

Exactly, not to mention the pretty solid kicking game, which entailed a couple of repeat sets and a 40/20. Really the only 'sins' he committed was the intercept pass, which wasn't anywhere near the same level as Hayne's stuff up and the missed conversions, which were hardly from an easy position.

Casper The Ghost

Agreed Colonel - Sandow was excellent today - he has improved heaps and our team game has improved heaps because of Sandow. Hopefully our boys will learn from this game and move on to bigger and better things. If only Sandow's kicking boot radar was on line we'd have one this game today.

yy_cheng

Sandow has an 80% career kicking. Dont know what's happenning. If he kicked all goals, even just that last one, we would've won I reckon

he was slicing his kicks today - instead of natural draw

i think he needs to spend some time on the driving range