Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kimmorley might be gone!!

wittyfan

Frenzy said:
BTW November 3rd is the Sharks first training session of the year - my tip is that not much training is gonna be done but a lot of heated words are gonna be exchanged. :)

Heated words between who?

Wasnt Kimmorley all about settling down in a single area because he is sick of moving?

Didnt he just want to secure his future?

Why would he give it all away, secure pay packet, good house, settled family life to go and play for some club in England who may get relegated? I dont think it will happen. That's not to say Widnes arent trying.

The question I asked you reefy was who would you prefer to have as Sharks halfback? I'm not particularly interested in hearing Preston Campbell because he's contracted to Panthers, as are any other viable alternatives to Kimmorley.

I acknowledge that Noddy could perhaps change his style somewhat but he'd be my number one choice for half at the moment: yes even above Johns who is injury prone and has a lot of speculation going around at the moment.

Sharkie73

I think Sullivan could step up to the mark and replace Kimmorly. I just watched the Dragons V Sharks game and Sullivan had a great game and given more game time at half he would go great guns. Both he and Bird seemed to have a good 1\\2 - 5\\8 combination that given time will only improve.

ShireShark said:
The question I asked you reefy was who would you prefer to have as Sharks halfback? .

Sullivan.

For at least the first 4 games of the season, whilst Noddy plays in PL.

Game 1 would teach him that he is not above the managment, club, team, supporters, as he clearly thinks he is now.

Game 2 He would dummy spit & play his own way as usual, for the benfit of him & to the detriment of the team.

game 3 He would acknowledge his mistakes.

Game 4 He would either conform or continue into obscurity.

either way, we will have a good half back.
Sullivan has the goods IMO & just has to play whats in front of him. It's hard to describe, it just looks like he's in a rush at times. To try & put 120 minutes worth of footy into 80.

wittyfan

Sharkie1973 said:
I think Sullivan could step up to the mark and replace Kimmorly. I just watched the Dragons V Sharks game and Sullivan had a great game and given more game time at half he would go great guns. Both he and Bird seemed to have a good 1\\2 - 5\\8 combination that given time will only improve.

Sully never let us down in the games he played in the no. 7 jumper.

sullyfan said:
Sully never let us down in the games he played in the no. 7 jumper.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sullivan above Kimmorley. Youre both kidding me.

If Kimmorley seems to be bossing everyone around at the moment, perhaps it is because he is captain and the most experienced (at all levels of the game) in the entire squad.

Game 1 - He thinks he is "above the managment, club, team, supporters, as he clearly thinks he is now. "??
BULLSHIT

Game 2 - Dummy spit?! WHEN?! He tries his ass off for this club and has since he got here.

"It's hard to describe, it just looks like he's in a rush at times. "
yeah - he's rubbish and not up to NRL standard, one game does not make a champion halfback...which can also be read as...one game does not make a Brett Kimmorley.

There's only one Brett Kimmorley and I'm not interested in replacing him.

I agree with SS. Good god, if Sullivan is our number one halfback next year then we've really lost the plot. He can't kick or pass, all he can do is run (occasionally).

El Garbo said:
I agree with SS. Good god, if Sullivan is our number one halfback next year then we've really lost the plot. He can't kick or pass, all he can do is run (occasionally).

Ugh. Tell me about it. BTR if you reckon the future of Cronulla is with Michael Sullivan then we really are going to be heading into a 8 year rebuild, waiting and hoping for someone else of Kimmorley's ability to come along.

I was hoping that with Ando on the way out that you would be a bit happier BTR. I dont know if I'm going to be able to come onto this forum and see you death ride Kimmorley all year. He IS our best player, afterall.

If you dont believe me why dont you review the game of Sunday August 11, 2002. Sharks vs Newcastle, Kimmorley perfect. You will never see Sullivan play a game one quarter as good as that. Alternatively you could watch either of the games the Sharks played against Newcastle this year...just to start with. You'll see him play a lot more good games than bad ones. The same cant be said for Sullivan.

I am not saying I don't want Kimmorley.
I just want a different attitude from him

Answer this then( & I include the games in 2002 which I still think were average)
Why, since Kimmorley has not played alongside Lazzo, is he always the best performing player in a poorly performing team?

Because he is a double edged sword.

& you want to have a look at some game good games, he did the same sporadically at the eagles. Pull those out too.

blacktip-reefy said:
since Kimmorley has not played alongside Lazzo, is he always the best performing player in a poorly performing team?

Not true - true of this year but why dont you have a look at the 2002 tapes when we had a whole bunch of stars...Kimmorley was just the brightest. Didnt we win that 13 or so on the trot on his back?

Otherwise you will convince me that it wasnt just Kimmorley winning those games.

Either way, with respect, youre incorrect.

SirShire

I honestly couldnt give a shit who the half back is. But look at is this way - I would rather have a half who is willing to put his faith in the club, not the coach. Sully, while not better than BK, is with the club and he will get better with time.

Paulmon

Maybe the player PJ has been hinting at is Ben MacDougall. He won't be with Manly next year. He is a centre and his name is certainly Scottish sounding.

Special K

Kimmorley carried us to 6 points of a grand final last year. He was great for us. Plus the game vs the warriors he was by far our best. Backs were going down hurt left right and center, johns was out and Birdy was at 5/8, we had no forwards by the end of the game :lol: and yet we nearly got them. And we would have if it wasn't for that bloody Jones prick.

imasharkie

What is wrong with all you knockers we have the best half back playing for us and all everyone is saying is he is too bossy......geez who cares if he is too bossy...knights can have joey...sharkies have and need BK. The bloke was our best player all year. It's bad enough I gotta fend off all the knockers on other team sites. BK is a champion and he is a sharkie. Wake up BTR

PJ

Maybe the player PJ has been hinting at is Ben MacDougall. He won't be with Manly next year. He is a centre and his name is certainly Scottish sounding.

I can assure you it is not any MacDougal.

cheese

Kimmorley is simply sticking up for his coach who he feels is being unfairly dismissed.

E.T would have probably acted the same way if Lang had of got himself into a similar position back in the 90's

To say kimmorley doesnt care about the club is bullsh!t........You dont play with a busted f**king jaw, and a squashed nad if you dont give a sh!t about the club you play for.

Kimmorley wont walk IMO.......He's simply holding his cards close to his chest to see if he can get a compromise from the board. Many senior players would do the same thing if "their" coach came under scrutiny.

Going into bat for for the coach isnt some new scheme that the "evil brett kimmorley" has just concocted. Its been around forever.