Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kimmorley might be gone!!

mullet

PJ said:
Maybe the player PJ has been hinting at is Ben MacDougall. He won't be with Manly next year. He is a centre and his name is certainly Scottish sounding.

I can assure you it is not any MacDougal.

did broncos ever resign devere

Special K

mullet said:
PJ said:
Maybe the player PJ has been hinting at is Ben MacDougall. He won't be with Manly next year. He is a centre and his name is certainly Scottish sounding.

I can assure you it is not any MacDougal.

did broncos ever resign devere
yes.

and PJ - what standard is this guy? will he help? Or be stuck in PL

Paulmon

PJ - Is this player currently in the NRL ? Has he played first grade ?
I ask because there was talk of us being interested in one or two of the Scottish union team

Frenzy

blacktip-reefy said:
ShireShark said:
Neil Kelly should F*** OFF.

And BTR I notice youre rubbing your hands with glee - exactly who do you suppose would replace BK in our team and be anywhere near his standard?

Hey, I made no inference other than the fact I went to a few games with Neil a few years ago. He actually stayed in Cronulla.
Actually learnt a lot about how it all works & that means I know about 5% of how it all works.
For what it's worth, I think he signed 1 player from the games we went to & that was the one he wanted. He left the NRL early for a lot of cash, was a good kicker & a good player.
Another thing we spoke about was the type of player that would be good. My opinion was not to take a family style man with wife & kids as they would contribute to keeping the player unsettled, for any amount of obvious reasons.
He said the opposite, that is mainly all he wants.
This news is fair dinkum by the way. They had signed Ferris who renneged because he got a coaching deal somewhere. They are without a half back & are slipping down to relegation standards. They just got a new prop.

Yeah stop the presses they signed Andy Hobson from Halifax (finished the year on 0 points) Must be a world beater old Andy. :lol: :lol:

ShireShark said:
blacktip-reefy said:
since Kimmorley has not played alongside Lazzo, is he always the best performing player in a poorly performing team?

Not true - true of this year but why dont you have a look at the 2002 tapes when we had a whole bunch of stars...Kimmorley was just the brightest. Didnt we win that 13 or so on the trot on his back?

quote]
Yep. On his back. & the back of negative style, illegal football.
I think a lot of people got carried away with the significance of those wins & how they were acheived.
I always claimed that a few players individual fortitude & experience was carrying that team. In particular Mckenna, Treister & Mellor.
This years results back that theory up.

God help us!

The only good to come out of this would be for South Sydney and their fans. They won't get the wooden spoon!

BTR, once again you have achieved a highly negative thread. Congratulations mate.

Sullivan has had his share of the limelight in the later portion of 2003, but comparing him to Kimmorley is like comparing chalk to cheese. I think the guy has a future in 1st grade, but not at BK's expense.

As, for BK and his passion for the club, I had a conversation with him and Peach in the early months of this year and quite frankly I havn't heard a more determined pair. They were very emabrrassed about the way we started the year, they could hardly look me in the eye.

Hang on......
I have said nothing in this thread about Kimmorley than I haven't said in any thread about Kimmorley, for the last 4 years.

[soapbox]
Kimmorley may have the skills. He may have the determination. He may have the loyalty. But in my opinion, he is not a good team player.
I think a good half / 5/8 knows when to pass & when to run. They also know that the outside backs need to get a feel for the game & not just receive it when the half thinks the time is right. They are capable(if not more) of creating opportunities as well.
Kimmorley has no faith in the other players & their ability to create.
This had indirectly lead to Graham leaving, Mellor being unhappy, Peach becoming dormant & alround disharmony at a playing level.
[/soapbox]

& if Popper had of posted this threads article link, as someone would have, would he be labelled negative?

Fair shake!

Popper didn't post this thread, you did, and yes there is nothing different from what you have always said. It's still negative.

So, because I say that the team will play better with Sullivan at half, that is negative.

Hilarious.

& someone who objects to posters posting the obvious, posting the obvious.
Even more hilarious.

Surley you know that Kimmorley is better than Sullivan, better as an individual and better for the team. C'mon Reefy, Sully isn't even in the same class. Therefore, yes, this thread is negative. Your idea if implimented would have a negative impact.

As for being obvious, yes it was an obvious statement. The question you posed left no room for anything otherwise. Do you think you are being picked on Reefy. It wouldn't matter if Bk himself posted this thread the fact is that it is not positive towards the Sharks. The fact that you posted it simply re-enforces the fact that most of what you say is negative.

I enjoy reading alot of your arguments, I disagree with most of them and enjoy debating the facts with you, however you can't possibly think that BK leaving is anything but negative for our club.

If you do then that is hilarious. :lol:

I actually think Sullivan will be a very good player if he gets regular time & confidence placed in him.
For mine he made a lot of average mistakes this year that are consistent with players new to the big time.

At least there is a future with a player like Sullivan. What is there with Kimmorley? Inside passes, nothing kicks, dummies to runners who should get the ball, outside backs in an induced coma from lack of ball time etc. etc.
But he will be the best player on the field for the Sharks.

Ohh & by the way, class is something you have or you don't. Sullivan has class as do a few other options for half at the Sharks.

I think he has a future too. I don't think the Sharks will go better with him at half rather than Kimmorley though. That game that gained Sully most of his fans, against St. Geo-Illa shouldn't be used as a guide though. The Steel-Dragons were pathetic that night and quite frankly, I could have played halfback and still won. Mind you after the amount of beer I drank that night, the scoreline would have been closer.

Why are you still awake Reefy, it's 0315.

Game 2 - Dummy spit?! WHEN?! He tries his ass off for this club and has since he got here.

Just like at Oki when he threw that immaculate pass that hit Saleh on the chest, I reckon he gave chase for 10 yards then threw his head back and gave up :lol:

Alan Shore

Illegal Immigrant said:
Game 2 - Dummy spit?! WHEN?! He tries his ass off for this club and has since he got here.

Just like at Oki when he threw that immaculate pass that hit Saleh on the chest, I reckon he gave chase for 10 yards then threw his head back and gave up :lol:

An isolated example. How many other players would stay on the field with busted balls?

Not many, makes you wonder why he gave up so easily on that day?

A bet you wish the intercept pass was an "isolated example" too. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

McSharkie said:
That game that gained Sully most of his fans, against St. Geo-Illa shouldn't be used as a guide though. The Steel-Dragons were pathetic that night and quite frankly, I could have played halfback and still won.
I actually totally agree with this point.
I have only seen 1 team worse than that in the last 2 years & that was Newcastle last year, where my Grandpa could have played half & the Sharks still woyld have won. & he's dead.

I base my opinion on his level of creativity, which whilst at them omemnt is bringing a few mistakes & wrong options, won't be the case down the track.