Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kirk Reynoldson....want him?

CrazyEel

Bigfella said:
I would have Wicks and Cross in a heartbeat.

Plenty of clubs were interested in them too.

I think our current squad is already short on front-rowers, and we are losing Cannings next year.

Considering the amount of football that Cayless and Fui miss each season we could do with at least two more big props.

I understand that it's probably about salary cap issues, but personally I would swap a couple of backrowers currently on our books for just one of those blokes.
Fair enough point, was just wondering who in that list interested you.

parra.letic

reynoldson = puss.

if parramatta were to sign anybody on the market, i wish they would
throw some cash at Clint Newton. Now that would be a buy!

Hurriflatch

didn't REynoldson actually go from Parra lower grades to Melbourne originally

I'm sure I saw him mentioned over time as one of the many players Smith let go from Parra

Hurriflatch said:

I'm sure I saw him mentioned over time as one of the many players Smith let go from Parra
Well now he's let him go twice :lol:

Hellsy

I feel really sorry for him, regardless of his playing ability someone should be big enough to sit him down and say 'look mate you aren't working out here you are free to go on the open market' instead of making him wait around week after week to see if he is selected or not.

I think England would really luv to get a hold of him though, I think he still has alot to offer their kind of footy

Jono078

They did tell him he was free to go on the open market about a month ago Hellsy.

Then the story broke of Buderus saying too much change too soon.

Then Reynoldson said they told him so late that there wasnt room for him at any club.

It's been handled all pretty poorly.

But if he really wants to stay he should take the offer we gave him which was between 50k and 100k, he's already earnt approx 600k in his time with us.

Hellsy

Then maybe someone should tell him to pull his head in and stop badmouthing your club!

I still reckon he has heaps to offer, maybe just not in the NRL, but you neva know different players react to different coaches

Hurriflatch said:

Parramatta, Broncos, Brisbane Norths and then Melbourne.

fish eel

He should count his blessings Newcastle paid overs to get him because he was never that good and then piss off and join and the has beens in England. And have a wash while he is at it.

carson

fish eel said:
He should count his blessings Newcastle paid overs to get him because he was never that good and then piss off and join and the has beens in England. And have a wash while he is at it.

I thought washing was optional in England.

robbo74

Please it is people like u who in my eyes do not have a clue. Kirk R is not worth $120,000 a season never lone $200,000. People will in time c what Brian Smith is doing up there is the right thing. Money like that should be put to toping up our bomb three Tim, Inu, Hayne, even though i believe Tim & Hayne will be of to Souths when there contracts expire next year. Anyway i realise u have your heart for parra but please pull your head in.

robbo74 said:
Please it is people like u who in my eyes do not have a clue. Kirk R is not worth $120,000 a season never lone $200,000. People will in time c what Brian Smith is doing up there is the right thing. Money like that should be put to toping up our bomb three Tim, Inu, Hayne, even though i believe Tim & Hayne will be of to Souths when there contracts expire next year. Anyway i realise u have your heart for parra but please pull your head in.

So basically what you're saying, is that you're a moron? Fair enough...although to be honest it's not at all difficult to work that out