Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

knights v roosters

northey

YAY go us

i got my sis coming along! as well

so with me it will be my footy loving (and super hubert) mother, josh and kathryn and me

MrCharisma

northey said:
3pm sunday 8th ,may (aussie)

so stacey and i were just talking

we were wondering who will be going

i will be ... lol my mum will be, she just loves the knights!
possibly my mate josh ( joshsutt12288 or what ever the numbers are) from here
stacey
craig......

I say I'll be going and I'll bring my Rooster loving girlfriend with me

Jobdog

Seeing as I'm not too familiar with the seating layout of Aussie Stadium, whereabouts is the GA area????

Stranger

hell yeah and we will be heard! :lol:

Ive told my mum her mothers day pressies is me leaving her alone :lol:

RABK

We will all get front row tickets in the oppositions bay. Geez the roosters are generous, opposition bays behind the posts. :roll:

Jobdog

So by looking at that map, we are going to be seated behind the posts up the northern end then?? Very very generous of the Roosters to do that isnt it :roll: :roll:

PrideKnight

Thats a pretty good present Benny
I know i wouldnt mind not havin you round for the day :p
Our mum is going away on a horse ride, so we wouldnt be able to see her if we went home anyhow...

Jobdog

So are there any plans to try and sit on either the western or eastern side? Or are we just going to grin and bear it. Sitting up the northern end behind the posts I mean.

PrideKnight

I reckon we sit on the sides, Jamie and i have been there b4 and sat on the sides within the home team areas, there we're still plenty of knights in there
They have changed it from last yr too...the opposition area at aussie used to be on the eastern side didnt it? in like bay 19 or something?

RABK

So are there any plans to try and sit on either the western or eastern side?

You ready to take on over 10,000 idiotic Rooster fans? I don't mind it, done it a few times but it can sour the game. The 'fully sics' and teenie boppers get really annoying.

Jobdog

We could always give them the terrible seats when they come up here. Put them behind the posts up the northern end, or put them in the corners!!!! They dont deserve to be seated in our new stand. I say we get a petition going to the Knights and try and get this to happen!! :evil: :evil:

Stranger

Bloody chooks well we can just move once we figure were there members stand is.... cause there aint gonna be anyone there.