Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ladder Watch

Card Shark

Into 7th.

Whoever the Eels play tomorrow, I’m cheering for ‘em!

Got a good advantage over the Tigers & Panthers, on the same points, with for & against.

snout

Into 7th.

Whoever the Eels play tomorrow, I’m cheering for ‘em!

Got a good advantage over the Tigers & Panthers, on the same points, with for & against.
Drags at Win or kogarah or wherever they play.

Drags will win. Its been a run of losses so due.

Card Shark

Top 6 have broken away & is locked in, including the shitty Eels.

5 teams, separated by 3 points, still in contention for the last 2 spots excluding the Knights who have an easy draw but winning 4/4 is a remote possibility the way they are going.

Going to be 1 hell of a last month!

Truth is I don't care anymore. We had our chances and blew them.

If we scrap in then it will be at the expense of other shittier clubs and then we will just be cannon fodder for the fair dinkum four.

Been a shocker of a year really.

Moi, I am firmly in the "There is always next year" group right now.

Card Shark

If you are in the “there is always next year” group, you should also book a spot for the following year as times could easily be tougher, with the salary cap fine & no home ground advantage.

I am on the record for only having the top six fight it out and not the top 8. It is total bullshit that a side that has virtually lost more than they have won should still have a chance to lift the trophy.

Its all about the NRL $$$$$s that is all.

My 2019 dream is for the Donkeys to miss the boat. It would be paradise not having one Queensland side in the finals.

It won't matter too munch now because most of Brisbane have now hopped back onto the Lions wagon. The Brissie faithful love a winner and quickly piss on any side in any sport that fails to deliver. i.e. cricket, netball, soookarh, basketball ....

Can just imagine what it would be like if the Donks fharrk it up in the next month.

Card Shark

It would be glorious Mr Quigs!

Even better if we knock them out. Refs won’t have it though.

When they do make the 8, it rests squarely on our shoulders as we gifted the merkins 4 points...& cost ourselves 4!

Yeppers Cools. I know exactly what you are on about. I have an old mate up here - ex victorian - moved here decades ago. He is a mad Geelong supporter. I spoke to him yesterday and he was going on about the same thing. The mate has planned to go down to Brissie to visit rels and also to watch Geelong play Bris Lions. It is 1 v 2 on this weekend I believe.

He was going off about how all his brisbane rels and family are NOW all "strong" Lions supporters. He reckoned he never heard a whimper from them for years.

Bloody typical.

My opinion. I think it is the herd mentality of Brisbane and they believe all the shit that is plastered in the one city paper.

Qapm

Drags at Win or kogarah or wherever they play.

Drags will win. Its been a run of losses so due.

Snout - Long time Dragons supporter here to save you from an expensive trip to the TAB. I have an inside tip: like water, McGregor coached teams will find their natural level. In the Dragon's case it is 15th on the ladder.

Think the Dogs will start moving up though Cowboys may give us a run for the money for that sport right above the Spoon. Sharks have nothing to worry about this week. Go ahead and take that free money TAB is giving away with the $1.36 bet.

You're welcome.

Card Shark

Got lucky with the first 3 games this round & whilst a long shot, we can actually get 6th still, which is the all important home semi week 1 (@ Shark Park with SFS out of action).

Eels have 2 tough games (Broncos away & Eagles) & we have 3 winnable games, just need to make up 38 for & against, which is feasible over 5 games.

Need to start by making a statement tomorrow!

Card Shark

It was announced a couple of months ago that all suburban home grounds are open for finals, I don’t recollect any being excluded, not even Brookvale.

Imagine if we had to play the Eels or Souths in week 1, it wouldn’t be fair to play in Homebush or Parra area, even if not their home ground. It should be accessible for our fans.

Actually, I wouldn’t like to play at BankWest V any team if we haven’t played their before.

Tiger Shark

It was announced a couple of months ago that all suburban home grounds are open for finals, I don’t recollect any being excluded, not even Brookvale.

Imagine if we had to play the Eels or Souths in week 1, it wouldn’t be fair to play in Homebush or Parra area, even if not their home ground. It should be accessible for our fans.

Actually, I wouldn’t like to play at BankWest V any team if we haven’t played their before.

It was announced not long ago that the Sharks didn’t want to spend the 100k to upgrade change room facilities or something.

So IF we got a home semi ... NFI where it’ll be.

shadowboxer

The ground is currently pretty much a construction site - not sure how they could handle a semi final. Maybe go to the new home ground of Kogarah

Card Shark

Whenever we have destiny in our hands we f**k it up

Yeah I’m hearing ya mate.

The sharks Of recent years haven’t put themselves in positions to need to rely too much on other results for a lofty position on the table.

This year it just won’t click for some reason...probably many reasons.

We’ve got today with Prior’s 250th & me abusing the ref :) + next week we won’t lose on Gal’s farewell.

A home (Sydney) semi is vital, don’t wann have to go to Brisbane & don’t wanna have to go BankWest V Eels either, they are twice the team there!