Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

LANG PARK MATCH

imasharkie

Yep a huge THANKS to Pierre and Fizman for organising what we hope is a great weekend in Brissy town. I got my tickets today too Pierre. Righto McSharkie I'm coming down on saturday so we can kick off the weekend in style with drinks at lunch dinner brekky and lunch again..........you up for it

I didn't organise this did I?

I wasn't taking it as an abusive call, I just didn't get it. I am a bit slow sometimes.

A big thumbs up to Pierre, Fiz and Coolum for getting this thing together. THIS WILL BE A BLOODY RIPPER!

RockyShark

blueboatboy2 said:
Yep a huge THANKS to Pierre and Fizman for organising what we hope is a great weekend in Brissy town.
I concur...!

Hey, was golf going to happen? Are there any details of pre or post game activities?

Shark

Who drew the short straw? You know, the one that means you have to sit inbetween Pierre and Beekershark?

Glad it's not me!

A big thumbs up to Pierre and Coolum for getting this thing together

Yeah well I guess I helped build the hype early on!! :D

But the real accolades go out to Pierre and Fiz....

60 tickets must've been a nightmare to organise :shock:

Farkin sterling effort I must say!!

fizman

Boys, I gotta tell you all I am REALLY PISSED at the moment. For the last 3 years we have tried to organise a function where the players can meet the QLD supporters. We have tried Saturday, Saturday Night and after the game Sunday.

And again this year it will appear that we have been flogged off AGAIN!!!!!

All we are asking is for the players to say g'day to the supporters after the game. MANY will be travelling great distances just to see THEIR team play, but again it is too much trouble.

Quite pathetic really.

I don't like to make comparisons, BUT, my St Kilda mate tells me that the players have a Breakfast on the Saturday morning with the supporters and then after the match get together for autographs and meet the players when St Kilda play the Lions up here.

And we ask ourselves Why AFL is the no 1 sport in this country!!!

RockyShark

That's dissapointing, Fiz. I remember the debacle 2 years ago when we tried to meet the boys after the match, only to be told to get lost by Broncos management.

I believe that at home games you can go to an after-game ceremony of some sort - no such luck for those of us that can't get to home games...

imasharkie

Thats pretty disappointing Fizman but thanks for trying for us beleagued fans, I was going to bring my brand new JERSEY and grab some sigs :(

Sharkmeister

Yeah it bad luck!
A friend of mine was going to catch up with Bails (the have been mates for years) but was later told by Phil that he wouldnt be able to catch up for a drink. I was told because I was female, there was no chance that I could go with my friend to even meet Bailey!
Seems if you live in Sydney theres no problem. Guess im just going to have to come down for a game!
Still going to be a really good day though! :clap:

beekershark

What happened Fiz ?

I guess , like most years, the squad leaves straight after the match to get a flight home and are usually really pushed for time to get to their flight on time.

But what about a training run on the saturday ?

I'll speak to you on the blower mate,