Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lets Enjoy the Win- Bring on the Dragons

brook

Simon is in fantastic form but I'd probably give him a little while longer before he gets a run in FG.

having said that I doubt he'd let anyone down if he did get called up

Tigerpete

Yeah he could do well Greally but i know i'd prefer to see him spend the season in PL. Richards is close to a return so i say stick with Fitzy or Covell until Richards is ready, which will prolly be another month i'd say since he'll play a couple of games in PL first up . Still though, it will all depend on his fitness and so on , he might need a week, he might need 3.

Mighty Tiger

simon says said:
How about Simon Greally????......I reckon he would go alright.

Mate I think this time next year he would be ready - he is playing great footy but his options are what is really letting him down from being almost the perfect footballer at his age!

He is very simular to Hodgson in style of play but with a hell of alot more speed to burn but once again he needs to work on his options when they are ironed out I think we will have a very good deputy and some very strong compition for Hodgson spot in the next few years.

magpiemax

Tigerpete said:
Thats right mate, we should enjoy it. I thought honestly thought we'd struggle to attack today . Take any scrumbase trio(Sattler, Prince and Marshall) out of any side and you normally struggle, but geez Wilson, Kerr and Galea really made up for the loss of those guys.
Yeah....it's a little problem with all this depth! Soon Pat richards will be back,And with a little luck we should be running around with the J.J Giltinan shield on Grand Final day. ;-)