Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Limerick contest

bubs

There once was a man named Genius Freak.
Who thought he had discovered a leak.
It was only a rumour
If only RL.COM saw it sooner
But what if Politis had taken a peek.

There once was a great Ashes test
The Aussies and Poms played with much zest
Morley went high
The ref said good-bye
13 on 12, you know the rest.

imasharkie

There once was a bloke called vagana
who came to the land down unda
his promise to the club
was to be in the hub
and bring glory to cronulla

There once was a team called the All Blacks
They had big strong forwards and fast slick backs
'We will win' all the kiwis spoke
As usual , all they did was choke
and prove that at the World Cup they are just hacks.

Ohhh can I be a Wallaby, and kick the ball infinity.

Kasper

Kimmorley
There once was a bloke named Brett
when it came to toughness he was best
He got bashed in the balls
and still he stood tall
even though he licks andos chest

couldnt't think of a good last line :lol: .

There once was class fullback called "The Peach"
A hero amongst his people, where he did preach
A shark he became
With that came fame
Now he spends most of his time hiding down at the beach.

One for Steve

The boy from Bankstown conquered his field
World Cup, Test Champs and even the Sheffield Shield
He became know as 'the man'
Is respected and loved by many a fan
Because from day one our hero taught us we never should yield.

8)

I guess that's what they said when Bradman retired. When Benaud, Simpson, Chappell, Border and Taylor retired too. I'm sad to see Steve go, but I'm sure that Ricky will do a fine job as captain.

It's just a pity that we couldn't have slotted MacGill into the outfield in place of Tendulkar. Steve would have been able to make his exit with that ton we were all praying for!

There once was a player called Barrett
Who got slapped by his coach and turned claret
It showed the Dragons were a circus
And always play without purpose
There fans may as well sit on a carrot.

DJDL

Not Shark-related, but one of my faves nonetheless:-

There was a young man from Nantucket
Whose reputation was built solely on rumour and inuendo :lol:

Or from Homer Simpson:-

There was a young man from Nantucket
Stories about him were grossly exaggerated

Knightmare

There is a League team from the Shire
Who's Premiership chances are dire
Their cheergirls are hot
But the team is not
And their home ground's beneath the wires

There once was a team who was crap
Then they started to rort with the cap
In red white and blue
They'll steal your players from you
The expect the NRL to lie down and nap

Andy

There once was a great player called Franze
His shiny hair he washed with decore
He was strong and fast
In his opponent's face he kicked grass
And he caught the the ball like he had 2 sets of hands hey

There was an American President
Who had a serious speech impediment
This ignorant Fool
Was sitting in school
When the Twin Towers turned into Sediment

Unhand the blind worm,
mystic puppy, blends
on any licentious licorice.
Jump off parasitic bananas,
in moldy protruberences (lolly pops)
Yes, the sea is a power tool,
not to be rinsed is aspic!
Repeat forever, stop dwindling
any overcome beast
that sways from side to side
ith reluctant passage to that place
many moons before, that wishes nothing
but solitude in a crowded shopping mall.
Meaningfil moanings beget the
simplistic,exclamations!! stab
the eye with flame dots.
Receding, deceiving, yes, yes ,yes,
orgasmic yes.
For now I must step on an ant
and let you be happy, you ungrateful
Yoda, with wrinkly skin
and a baby voice.

This is a very long haiku. Inspired by the works of Milo Kerrigan.

fizman

Walkin in the jungle like a jungle man
Walkin in the jungle with my balls in my hand
I look up a tree
And what do I see??
I see a monkey doing a pee on me
I threw a rock
It hit his c*ck
I've never seen a monkey do a bunny hop
When I die
Bury me
Stick my balls in a cherry tree.

Grade 5 1984

Jimbo

Written on Shed 3, Level 5 of Ultimo Tafe...

Some come here to sit and think
Others come to shit and stink
I come here to scratch my balls
And read the crap on the dunny walls